mods on Accord CF4

faisal,

I went to this one chop shop in jalan kapar like 2 weeks ago. The shop got this one CF4 halfcut with front grille that look likes fobs' and front lip that err.. well suffice to say different from the standard one (and different from Mugen's and CL1's too).
Tried asking the towkay for it but he said he will let go those 2 items together with the halfcut only (been thinking of getting the F20B but his asking price is also too high) and he got 2 similar halfcuts.
I dont know why la the towkay refuse to let go. Maybe I didnt say it right or maybe my voice is too macho and manly (hahahha..) but quite frustrated la cannot get it.

So anyone who interested maybe can go together next time I am in KL. Those with husky/sexy/soft voice is preferred hahahaha.

Or, if susah2 like u said - get from grandpire lerr... (where exactly in Sunway eh?)

bro,... u want to get f20b??? might as well go for the euro-R,... no need headache.

my grille??? which one? my 1st grille has trapezoidal (like diamond shape) holes,... that's the modulo grille i understand. My 2nd and current grille is the euro-R grill with hexagonal holes,...

ok guys,... my next and maybe final mod for the time being,... have the cf4 lowered,...
trying to get bien to send me the mugen-showa,... or maybe the modulos. If these dont work, have to look into adjustables.

sloth,

for bodyparts, i recommend that u get the ori ones for the grill and front lip. front lip will suffer more compared to the rear and better material is needed. custom-made euro r grill does not look as nice as the ori one. for rear lip... fibre is good enuf...

but if u still want fibre front lip... come and take mine... giving it for free la so you can try first and then if you are not happy u can throw it away.

anyway, what is the price that towkay told u? when will ur next time in KL? kapar is very near to my kampung

anyway... converting to euro r directly is better for the power gain as explained by fobs... i was also contemplating to do just that but the tree i planted years ago bears normal fruit only not money heheh

sloth,

for bodyparts, i recommend that u get the ori ones for the grill and front lip. front lip will suffer more compared to the rear and better material is needed. custom-made euro r grill does not look as nice as the ori one. for rear lip... fibre is good enuf...

but if u still want fibre front lip... come and take mine... giving it for free la so you can try first and then if you are not happy u can throw it away.

anyway, what is the price that towkay told u? when will ur next time in KL? kapar is very near to my kampung

anyway... converting to euro r directly is better for the power gain as explained by fobs... i was also contemplating to do just that but the tree i planted years ago bears normal fruit only not money heheh

as careful as u r,... the bottom part of the front lip will still suffer a bit,... dunno whether the car scrape onto something,... OR, something scrape onto the lip while the car is moving,...

sloth, if u wanna put in a f20b,... then better option is to get the sir-t, more power, less headache.

amdfaisal,

Did u manage to find that cover ar ? I'm begging....

Ohh....guys, last week...i pumped RM50 again....and managed to reach 210km.....hahahah.... but damn slow driving....

I guess it's the leg problem la....not the car problem.....

Thinking back from the posts far early.... did any of our CF4/CF3/CF(x) manage to fit in the air-cond filter ? I heard the service centre said air-cond need to be serviced every 20,000km wooo.... and change the cabin filter....

Sifus,

anybody know where the place (good one) to convert 4 holes to 5 holes?

from what ive heard there are 2 methods:
1. Paku or make hole
2. find the 5 holes kit, replace and bolt in

what do u think of this rims? it is NSX N2 Forged Rims
http://www.kazutogarage.com/images/product/rim0000177.JPG

Sifus,

anybody know where the place (good one) to convert 4 holes to 5 holes?

from what ive heard there are 2 methods:
1. Paku or make hole
2. find the 5 holes kit, replace and bolt in

what do u think of this rims? it is NSX N2 Forged Rims
http://www.kazutogarage.com/images/product/rim0000177.JPG

nice rims awie,... lightweight also, eh? how much???
make sure the offset is 48 and above.

somewhere at the back posts, i think there's a method to get 5-lugs,...
add lugs for the front,... rear cant add, hv to put in whole set. correct me if i'm wrong,...
or, just get the whole set of knuckles, rotors, etc,... then fix,... but faisal can tell u what model can fix, what cant.

sifus can repost.

Awie... those NSX rims ahhh... last time when I ask at Kazuto... they quoted me RM5k for two sets of NSX front rims... 17 X 7 +55 5H PCD114.5. just nice for our cars. The rear rims surely cannot fit very nice since very wide... NSX FR car.

to fit 5-hole rims you can go to loong brothers (0123378913)in bandar baru sg buloh and get them to mod ur existing knuckles to accomodate another lug for each knuckle (front n rear). They will also drill ur disks. tell them u r a fren of mamak (another CF4 geng but converted to CL1 oredy). cost... less than 400 if not mistaken

otherwise u can get the rear euro R knuckle set. plug n play for CF4. for the front part... need somekind of modification surely since it is not plug and play. i think there are other alternatives but i did not search hard enuf to find any.

anyway, when you are in the market for 5-hole rims... there are plenty of rims to choose from...

sato,

i looked inside my boot to find that thing... i didn't find it. so it must still be in my in-laws' old house in KL. I will go there to clear some things and I will look for that cover.

fobs... ur modulo front lip's underside now full of scratches oredy ke? anyway when i received my euro r front lip... the condition was like new. no scratches at all. dono how they drive there in jap or maybe the euro r the lip was taken from was using 4x4 suspension

sato,

i looked inside my boot to find that thing... i didn't find it. so it must still be in my in-laws' old house in KL. I will go there to clear some things and I will look for that cover.

Thank you, I've also asked a fren in hk to look for me ....but he is also busy...

fobs,

not sure la the shape of the honeycomb on the grille. They put the halfcut way up. But definitely not like mine la.

faisal,

Anything free sure want. The towkay didnt tell the price for the grille + lip, just said he will only let go together with the halfcut. Not sure when I will be in KL again - kerja jaga kilang rarely get chance to go back there la unless balik kg to my mum's.

So, anyone wanna change to CL1 can tolak their engine to me cheap-cheap la (except for faisal's F20B. Only 10hp difference than mine he he he he..)

to fit 5-hole rims you can go to loong brothers (0123378913)in bandar baru sg buloh and get them to mod ur existing knuckles to accomodate another lug for each knuckle (front n rear). They will also drill ur disks. tell them u r a fren of mamak (another CF4 geng but converted to CL1 oredy). cost... less than 400 if not mistaken

fobs... ur modulo front lip's underside now full of scratches oredy ke? anyway when i received my euro r front lip... the condition was like new. no scratches at all. dono how they drive there in jap or maybe the euro r the lip was taken from was using 4x4 suspension

faisal, no need change knuckles also can mod to 5-lug meh??? i thot either the front or the back can,... the other cant.

my modulo front lip, got some small scratch.

fobs,

not sure la the shape of the honeycomb on the grille. They put the halfcut way up. But definitely not like mine la.

So, anyone wanna change to CL1 can tolak their engine to me cheap-cheap la (except for faisal's F20B. Only 10hp difference than mine he he he he..)

climb up and see la bro,...
ur grill is standard grille ah??? or some other type???

cheap sale engine ah??? get lah red top,... engine kosong abt 8k only,... i think.

fobs,

the shop in sg buloh can convert ur knuckles to add another lug on each knuckle without replacing anything... drill here and there then add another big screw... and voila... NSX rims can fit ur car :)

sloth,
when u come to KL... gimme a call so that u can take my grandpire front lip

check out my cf4 thread at cb7tuner,...

updated.

http://www.cb7tuner.com/vbb/showthread.php?p=1010058

Check this out....

http://www.car8.com/2partdetails.php?id=87895

Brand new !

Abit expensive huh !~

Guys, i'm getting the spoon calipers.....gonna transfer money today.....i juz wonder.....if i change the front calipers to spoon, then the original front calipers can move to rear ar ?

I'm juz wondering...coz i dunno a thing !~ :_:

Check this out....

http://www.car8.com/2partdetails.php?id=87895

Brand new !

Abit expensive huh !~

Guys, i'm getting the spoon calipers.....gonna transfer money today.....i juz wonder.....if i change the front calipers to spoon, then the original front calipers can move to rear ar ?

I'm juz wondering...coz i dunno a thing !~ :_:

http://www.car8.com/_MEM_1/33573/2_87895.jpg
this one is hk dollars ah??? if so, abt rm600,... ship and tax leh??? why not u order from LHS,... abt 400++ only,... i think.

wow, spoon,... chun chun,... u make ipoh proud sato!
anyway, bro,... how many cf4s are there in ipoh???

Well...yeah i know..it's abit expensive in hk.....

still searching for grille la...and bodykits...

As for the calipers, didn't send the money in...hehehee..... coz today i saw another one in hk...selling abit cheaper.....HKD5800 i think.....who wants ? Hehehee...

Performance wise....i'm not sure how good is Spoon calipers....but i guess it's better than stock rite ?

Well...yeah i know..it's abit expensive in hk.....

still searching for grille la...and bodykits...

As for the calipers, didn't send the money in...hehehee..... coz today i saw another one in hk...selling abit cheaper.....HKD5800 i think.....who wants ? Hehehee...

Performance wise....i'm not sure how good is Spoon calipers....but i guess it's better than stock rite ?

bro sato,... ur cf4 got no bodikit one ah??? no lip no skirt no spoiler???

spend abt 3k for calipers??? no no for me,... stock calipers should be good enuff, jdm,... nippon engineers can design, i dun think we should question them.

might as well spend the money for mild performance parts for the engine, and maybe some upgraded struts.

sato,

wat's the url for the spoon calipers? anyway what is the size of those calipers? if the calipers are for euro R then ur rotor might be a bit too small for those calipers since euro r front rotors are bigger.

if u wish to put the front calipers at the back, you need to put the rotors as well but it will not be plug and play since the rear rotors are nor ventilated and they include the parking brake mechanism also. technically it might be possible but some mods are required

sato,

wat's the url for the spoon calipers? anyway what is the size of those calipers? if the calipers are for euro R then ur rotor might be a bit too small for those calipers since euro r front rotors are bigger.

if u wish to put the front calipers at the back, you need to put the rotors as well but it will not be plug and play since the rear rotors are nor ventilated and they include the parking brake mechanism also. technically it might be possible but some mods are required

Ok....Size of the calipers...i have no idea....they didn't mention it....only said small.....for 4 lugs....not for CL1.....and the disc is only 282mm...i think.... but calipers are 4pot la....he said can fit CF4 without modding it....because he took it out from his CF4 b4 he sold his car....

So i guess no need to bring the front oem calipers to the rear la....too many hassle....

fobs,

Performance parts i really dunno how to upgrade la.... like those racing cam and so on.....i got no idea..... and for the struts, i think i had upgraded those enough..... tower bar, lower arm bar, antiroll bars (all done)....hehehe....what else to upgrade ? Ahhh.....there's still got fender bars....from malaysian made.... forgot the name...hahaa....but i give up on that....

Ohh...url : http://www.car8.com/2partdetails.php?id=87938

This is another one....brand new posting...wanna get it ???

faisal, no need change knuckles also can mod to 5-lug meh??? i thot either the front or the back can,... the other cant.

my modulo front lip, got some small scratch.

climb up and see la bro,...
ur grill is standard grille ah??? or some other type???

cheap sale engine ah??? get lah red top,... engine kosong abt 8k only,... i think.

Mine the standard grille - 2 (or is it 3?) horizontal lines and no honeycomb.

2 days ago contacted these dude in KT (told by friend can get cheap halfcut from him) asking about F20B. He told me the price is around RM6k++.. hehehe

Mine the standard grille - 2 (or is it 3?) horizontal lines and no honeycomb.

2 days ago contacted these dude in KT (told by friend can get cheap halfcut from him) asking about F20B. He told me the price is around RM6k++.. hehehe

standard grille ppl here mostly all change liao,... bro sloth, go look for mugen grille,... hehe,... rare.

6k ah??? i think aprox 4k also can get liao,...
sir-t front cut any1 want??? my johor otai fren i think got one available