mods on Accord CF4

for front knuckles, you have to go to sg buloh and ask the mech there to mod ur existing front knuckles. well they can do the rear also. for details... have to ask anis le heheh...

F20B DOHC VTEC blue valve cover from accord/torneo CF4 = OBD2

nksc,
not sure la about the price of those DC5 brembos. surely expensive. a guy is selling them in chassis n wheels... last time i saw more than RM2k

edddial said:
CL1 Rear knuckle can fit CF4 but not the front one right? Any alternative for front?

No other alternative. Have to change whole front braking system to CL1.

Oh...that's bad la...if have to change the brake system.

So same concept applies to Brembo DC5 brake caliper ?

Guys....my car is dying.....dunno why...very very sick already....it juz won't move...kinda slow...no internal engine mod.....can considered very stock....

If Honda Malaysia can't cure it....i think i will juz have to let go of it.....

:cry_smile: :cry_smile:

amdfaisal said:
edddial,

u want to buy new rims ke??? advan rims cun heheh

Can post the rims picture? The previous link, I can't access le. What about your DC5 rims, still available?

aja said:
No other alternative. Have to change whole front braking system to CL1.

Aja,
if I want to convert my 4 lugs to 5 lugs I can still use the rear end part (knuckle + rotor) from CL1 right?
Not for front, if not mistaken the drive-shaft doesn't fit. Right amdfaisal?

spot on edddial... just forget about the front knuckles. get them together with the engine la if ur thinking of converting

rear knuckles CL1 = rear knuckles CF4... same caliper same rotor size but CL1 got five holes. the arms and everything are identical... economical solution = get the rear rotor drilled

you can admire advan rims here

http://www.yokohamatire.jp/yrc/japan/wheel/

eddial,u r using mugen twinloop rite?? hows the sound??is there any improvement(pickup,torque,hp,etc)?

nksc, I think I don't have any Mugen part in my machine. Did you get my email btw?

amdfaisal said:
spot on edddial... just forget about the front knuckles. get them together with the engine la if ur thinking of converting

rear knuckles CL1 = rear knuckles CF4... same caliper same rotor size but CL1 got five holes. the arms and everything are identical... economical solution = get the rear rotor drilled

you can admire advan rims here

http://www.yokohamatire.jp/yrc/japan/wheel/

How you get yours done? I remember the rear on is from EK or something?? If wait until engine conversion then that will be months from now.

Which advan rims? There are a few. Your DC5 rims still available?

the rear bearings are identical as EK9 bearings. as for me i'm using CL1 rear knuckles complete set. so you buy a set of EK9 bearings (i think about 300++ each) and then get the rotors drilled. then plug n play

my DC5 rims are still attached to my car heheh... when i get back i want to see how my car will look with advan RG and then compare with CF4 + DC5 rims combo.

advan RG II really syiok but price demn mahal le...

edddial,
from the list of advan rims you can choose which one you like.

For me, I prefer (in order of preference)
model 5 (out-dated abit but i like. one of my dream rims since my civic days)
PCD114.3x5 17x7 +50 available for CF4

kreuzer series 5
PCD114.3x5 17x7 +50 available for CF4

advan RGII
PCD114.3x5 17x8.5 +50 available for CF4

advan RG
PCD114.3x5 17x8.5 +50 available for CF4

other sizes are available but i only list 17" rims here

another model that i really like is enkei RS5... demn i really like this model. but unfortunately the offset will not ngam with CF4

amdfaisal said:
aittt... car wanna die? very weird la sato what happened really?

I really dunno y. The car juz dun wanna move. Sometimes really fed up with it....spent so much money in services maintenance but the engine is juz felt getting worse...

Going to send the car for 90k service. And i'm expecting the charges will be over RM1k.....

woit braders!

i know it's early but selamat hari raya!!

keep your cf4s in the left lane ok?

waaa sato... service for RM1k... wow...

jester... ok bro CF4s to the left lane everybody... one toyota wish 2.0 wants to overtake heheh

Ok ok, CF4 will be at the left lane. :) Selamat Hari Raya & drive carefully!

to all CF4ans and CL1ans...

Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri...drive carefully to kampong ok..if got car cucuk2 relax2 k..dun cucuk back...

Have a pleasant journey and Happy New Year.

Relatives juz back from KL....said saw 2 GTR zig-zagging on highway.....those really some bloody idiots...

Be Cool...