mods on Accord CF4

Sato said:
Let's hope so...

But after modded the exhaust ar...when vtec kick in....no black smoke wooo.....weird ~

The mechanic ask me to get the AFC....air fuel controller ? Dude....is that necessary ? Very expensive ar....

If not mistaken you can reset the ECU to factory setting by disconnecting the main power (battery) for like few minutes. Then try to drive long distance so the ECU could learn whatever necessary. How fast I don't know la... maybe highway at 110km/h is enough kot.

BTW, should we see the black smoke when VTEC angaged? I can feel the power (& noise) but never check if there is any smoke etc.

Agreed with amdfaizal, better get 2nd or 3rd so on opinion too.

Sifu AJA, any comment aar?

amdfaisal, I have 2 sets (CL1 & CF4). My CL1 absorber & spring is quite new. Manufactured 2001. Condition also very good, just that it's lowered & harder than my stock CF4. So I'm keeping the CL1 for spare, dono how long TEIN would last. The CL1 look more tougher too.

I'm want to sell my CF4 absorber & spring. Actually sayang la juga, coz it's working one. No damaged or dent. Thats why I mentioned 'CF4' stock absorber for sale. Not CL1. Price negotioable la..

amdfaisal said:
edddial, i thot u told me that those absorbers + springs are from CL1...

if CL1 can sell for RM700 as clarified by aja

Wah, so many replies arrh...not even log for 1 days. Biasa la, every monday was a teribble days for me, meeting sana-sini.

Price around there la nowadays. last years the price is only ranging RM600-RM650 like that. If u got to kedai potong, the price would be higher.

eddial, better use your Tein until kaput first.. since u already got CL1 absorbers in stock now. Technically speaking, the CL1 absorbers make our car look high at stand-still. Once the car moving, the car height will seems to be lower la.

BTW, having CL1 original absorbers is the best combinations for CF4...comfort & semi-performance.

edddial said:
amdfaisal, I have 2 sets (CL1 & CF4). My CL1 absorber & spring is quite new. Manufactured 2001. Condition also very good, just that it's lowered & harder than my stock CF4. So I'm keeping the CL1 for spare, dono how long TEIN would last. The CL1 look more tougher too.

I'm want to sell my CF4 absorber & spring. Actually sayang la juga, coz it's working one. No damaged or dent. Thats why I mentioned 'CF4' stock absorber for sale. Not CL1. Price negotioable la..

CF4 stocks consider ok for stock car, but the suspension a bit soft.

Sato said:
Let's hope so...

But after modded the exhaust ar...when vtec kick in....no black smoke wooo.....weird ~

The mechanic ask me to get the AFC....air fuel controller ? Dude....is that necessary ? Very expensive ar....

VAFC for stock car consider a waste (in my opinion)....sometimes manual tuning from otai2 vtec (donno who) would give better result.

If your modding your engine with hi-cam + upgraded ECU etc , then VAFC would be very useful to remapped your A/F.

Consider from my own opinion until now leave me car without AFC. Only RSM.

aja said:
VAFC for stock car consider a waste (in my opinion)....sometimes manual tuning from otai2 vtec (donno who) would give better result.

If your modding your engine with hi-cam + upgraded ECU etc , then VAFC would be very useful to remapped your A/F.

Consider from my own opinion until now leave me car without AFC. Only RSM.

Internal engine didn't mod la...since the car is running rich....i asked honda service centre to tune up...but they said can't tune up....so N1 said use AFC to tune....

I won't go for AFC for sure la....too expensive...have to wait for next service and check what's the problem with the car....

Thanks anyway...

I did post another reply this morning pertaining the balck smoke. Tak keluar pulak.

Anyway, with regards to your black smoke, just retune the AF. That will do.

aja... long time no see in here...

anyway... now my car is complete... got the third brake lite mounted properly yesterday in sumber auto... they helped me fit 3 screws and then later last nite i did some really temporary wiring. maybe this weekend can really do proper wiring work for the third brake lite... feel so happy..

shell is using vios for their kl - penang - kl fuel economy trip... maybe we can contact petronas ke to sponsor our return trip to penang to show how fuel-efficient our cars are heheh

* hello guys. for ur reference. because all of you is using H22A.
* this prob ive just fixed today,i dont know for how long my VTEC didnt open at all.

*ok guys. problem fixed n solved!

* error code 22 =VTEC Oil Pressure Switch
* change 3-4 ECU still the same,change sensor same.. (few mech confirm ecu burnt,spoilt,coz no electric power supply to vtec solenoid)

then later mech open my VTEC Oil Pressure. damn inside very clogged n dirty,cannot wash n blow.. so he replaced with a 2nd,but really brand new VTEC Oil Pressure,1st time saw it.. wah.. like brand new,no dirty at all. fix fix .. he charge me for RM150.

* i guess other mech would not charge rm150,that thing is include sensor,o rings,pistons,solenoid,etc etc.. very big!! i think can cost .. i dont know.. for me rm150 is cheap for its function.. to activate VTEC.

* my mileage around 27x,xxx ..

its better to check ur VTEC Oil Pressure n Switch,maybe for future or before its too late when u all go service,ask them to check n service ur VTEC Oil Pressure Switch (on the top of the engine,got gold solenoid) the whole thing u ask ur mech to service, u will feel different,fast respons,rpm fast respond,n really good!!!

* pic below is that VTEC Oil Pressure Switch n Sensors n Solenoid.
i change the whole thing. sensors is the green one. gold is solenoid n vtec oil pressure switch is the whole piece.

http://www.sportcompactcarweb.com/tech/0411scc_hybrid11_z.jpg

http://www.sportcompactcarweb.com/tech/0311scc_hybrid05_z.jpg

i ask my mech if can change the "filter" inside,he said can change,replace the filter inside,but then need to order,might got parts,or might be no parts at all.

VTEC Solenoid Spool Valve O-ring with Filter. It will fit almost any 2-stage or normal SOHC or DOHC VTEC Solenoid.

The spool valve o-rings normally need replacement when it has aged, worn or harden and unable to provide a good seal, thus leaking engine oil. It is also a good time to replace the O-ring when clearing the filter for clogging due to overused or dirty engine oil.

Buyers are welcome to email us for installation instructions. Replacement difficulty is rated as easy, from only requiring a picking tool & a sz.10 wrench. It is recommended to change the engine oil and oil filter when there is clogging present at the filter of the VTEC Solenoid O-ring filter.

The Spool Valve Assembly O-Ring & Filter shown below is the item you will get. The filter position can simply be reversed for other VTEC Solenoid applications, ie. H22A1 & H22A4 Prelude VTEC solenoid

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid38/p9cf9191b41d52610ff7a5ea846b59841/fd14d10a.jpg

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid38/p675c66c1894ff5f26997da35efe54bb6/fd14d108.jpg

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid38/pfc2c3c0025fc8f3135407ddfb0d70e56/fd14d105.jpg

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid38/pa4386963ce8bbe32299c68de7371232d/fd14d104.jpg

amdfaisal: you found the 3rd brake light? where you got it? expensive ar?

Today I saw one CF4 white color at Subang Parade car park, plate WMKxxxx. Belongs to anyone here? First I thought amdfaizal, but rims, lips different.

WMK ka... mine WKM heheh...

ehsean,
i got the third brake lite from ah liat in USJ... he sold the complete spoiler for RM150 and the spoiler is in good condition la unlike the one we saw in sun fuji. really sor hai that su fuji fella... RM150 for busted spoiler

anyway ah liat is friendlier than sun fuji ppl i think

mr bear... where got everybody using H22A here... in our dreams only la... those with H22A ori n converted... can count with jari one... sikit sangat hehehe... most of us F20B only.

depends la... i was lucky i guess... last time he didn't have any spoiler but last week he got one.

i asked him for other parts but he said he only has 'small' parts le... one broken tail lamp, side mirrors etc i think. but if u r really interested i think he can search for parts that u want.

he wanted to sell to me a set torneo euro r tail lites (red/clear) but unfortunately they had been sold.

amdfaisal said:
aja... long time no see in here...

anyway... now my car is complete... got the third brake lite mounted properly yesterday in sumber auto... they helped me fit 3 screws and then later last nite i did some really temporary wiring. maybe this weekend can really do proper wiring work for the third brake lite... feel so happy..

shell is using vios for their kl - penang - kl fuel economy trip... maybe we can contact petronas ke to sponsor our return trip to penang to show how fuel-efficient our cars are heheh

amdfaizal, your car is complete?? hmm... not yet bro, H22A belum masuk. How come 3 screws? Should it be 4 screws all together?

Guys need your opinion:regular_smile:

I took out one of the air box in my car. Not in the engine area, the one inside the bumper . Then I redirect cool air from the bumper using aluminium air duct.

But my problem is (I guess it should be expected) I feel like low-end torque is lower. What should I do?? I have an un-tuned VAFC and do you guys think that tuning AFC will increase low-end without increasing FC?

Low-end and FC would be my primary concern in my tuning agenda..:shades_smile: what you guys think?

I am thinking of installing the air box back but feel that have to do something about redirecting cool air from outside. You guys probably know how they design air intake in Cl1/CF4. It seem just not efficient by taking hot air nearby engine. So appreciate opinions on how to redirect cool air since I couldnt find any space to put the air duct..

So aja, bear and all the sifus.. need your comment here

BTW bear, how's the piping?? interested?:cyclops: