mods on Accord CF4

edddial: nice meeting you too :) what actually you need from CL1? the front part? my car used to be as low as you guys, but cannot stand bumpy ride, hahaha, today parked beside you n faisal, my CF4 looks so ugly :) maybe because your ride n faisal's too nice, hhehe

ehsean,
nice or not it depends on the owner. Sometime I do find the accord rear nice (thats why still keep mine). Anyway, all (+ Accord Euro-R) are nice & unique. I may change it back to Accord SiR rear, since the original one, no dent or scracthes whatsoever.
Would be nice if all of us could line up, how many of us actualy here?

From CL1, I'm looking for the front grille (H Euro-R). If I could get the front, side & rear end would be nice too. Next year, maybe H22A (CL1). Depends on budget, right amdfaisal?

Amdfaisal, so how is your diy? What about adding CL1 rear end to our collection. Then can plug&play, like Accord for Raya, Torneo for New Year & Accord Euro-R for Chinese New Year etc etc. he.he..he..

Aja, any news? PM me.

Friends, where is the best place (cheap, kneat, careful, reliable) to paint car? How much would it cost? One workshop in Sri Serdang (KarWorld's workshop) quote me 1.7k for Pearl White. 1.6k for silver.

Kuantan daily trip tomorrow. Anyone coming?. So far me & Faisal confirmed. Faisal, pls reconfirm.

Tentatively we are going to depart from S. alam around 900am tomorrow. Most likely will be arriving Kuantan around 1200pm. Then direct to the kenduri house for makan etc. After that jalan2 around Kuantan. Leaving back in the evening la kot, around 500pm like that.

Driving mode will be normal cruising only.

So, whoever wanna join, just pm or sms me/faisal.

eddieal,

Later i will sms u. That guy still not replying my sms. I'll sms u his number, easier.

ehsean, edddial... yesterday was quite a record le... 3 CF4s in a row... that was one rare sight. anyway really sorry to ehsean since the mission to get the CL1 parts was a failure le... i should've called them first.... demn fast they sold that hafkat... wonder who bought them?

aja... me confirm... need to increase the mileage of my car so that can change timing belt and... next year change engine. got to have justification le... if mileage low sayang le want to put another engine heheh...

my DIY will continue today... got the door trim open oredy last nite. now a few nuts to unscrew... cannot really concentrate le... my daughter keeps 'helping' me doing all those things le heheh. getting her to be familiar with cars so she can be a racer :)...

amdfaisal said:
ehsean, edddial... yesterday was quite a record le... 3 CF4s in a row... that was one rare sight. anyway really sorry to ehsean since the mission to get the CL1 parts was a failure le... i should've called them first.... demn fast they sold that hafkat... wonder who bought them?

aja... me confirm... need to increase the mileage of my car so that can change timing belt and... next year change engine. got to have justification le... if mileage low sayang le want to put another engine heheh...

my DIY will continue today... got the door trim open oredy last nite. now a few nuts to unscrew... cannot really concentrate le... my daughter keeps 'helping' me doing all those things le heheh. getting her to be familiar with cars so she can be a racer :)...

I think the halfcut sold to a guy or wokshop in PJ (OKR). Meant for project car, i think. Most likely there will be a EG Euro R soon!!. hehehehe.

The funny thing was they thought that my car was fast!!. kekekeke. Where got fast, next month fasting month got la.

Donno what so special about H22A CL1, other than tyres spinning bla bla bla.
pening2.

aja said:
I think the halfcut sold to a guy or wokshop in PJ (OKR). Meant for project car, i think. Most likely there will be a EG Euro R soon!!. hehehehe.

The funny thing was they thought that my car was fast!!. kekekeke. Where got fast, next month fasting month got la.

Donno what so special about H22A CL1, other than tyres spinning bla bla bla.
pening2.

Good la to have tyres spinning...i want it also cannot ar...hahahaa...

Guys...any idea where to get Euro R throttle body ? 70mm rite ?

i think u can get the throttle body when u buy the hafkat hehehe... dono if prelude type s' throttle body is the same as euro r...

Hahaha....halfcut....no need it now....

My bank account balance now only 3 digits......and my car air-cond now is not that cold......done full air-cond service during 60k....now only 85k....not cold anymore ~! How ?

I know can get new throttle body....70mm....from spoon....but $$$ la....

Sato said:
Good la to have tyres spinning...i want it also cannot ar...hahahaa...

Guys...any idea where to get Euro R throttle body ? 70mm rite ?

Sato, got any pict of Euro R throttle body?

Myvi nyer throttle body can la!. hehehe

Anyway, CL1 throttle body code is B8A0

Thanx aja....

Is it true that by changing the throttle body....the engine will perform better ? Any significant change ? I only read it from magazine...they change throttle body...but effects...dunno !!

Does u guys suffer the same problem with me....the low end torque is really weak in my car....2k to 3k rpm....sluggish.....heard the sound but not moving....

On stock car, changing to larger throttle body (TB) won't give u a significant increase i power. In untuned, u will feel like car 'loosing' power cause too much air in as compared to fuel. (A/F ratio do not match). U will feel that the paddle was damn soft (light) to rev, but the car do not move as fast as expected. Hard to explain here also.

Those modded car tend to use bigger TB is due they are using bigger injector. Therefore need more air to come during A/F mapping etc.

edddial said:
Jester, both front & rear right? What about the rear left?

amdfaisal, remember the guy follow me to look at the Torneo rear light upstairs today. He 'sound' me (kinda like warning la) about the CF4 Torneo spoiler+light for RM120. Something like it actually came from his boss 'tak puas hati' or so.

i dont have the rear left one la because it was still working

hehehe, guys, CF4 n CL1 is a BEAUTY ride~~~ drive slow and steady, kekeke
if you want fast, get impreza or evo, ownage

aja: you were saying that one of the half cut shop you know selling CL1 bodyparts? but were in pretty bad shape, is it still up for sale?

ehsean said:
aja: you were saying that one of the half cut shop you know selling CL1 bodyparts? but were in pretty bad shape, is it still up for sale?

Sold already la, that was long time ago.

anyway, me & faisal just came back from Kuantan/Kuala Kemaman trip. Tired oo..