mods on Accord CF4

Sato, got CL1 half cut in Ipoh? H22A (from CL1) how much?

Guys, read below. I found on one of the thread. Is it really like this to change engine? Does it sound like, you have to purchase the engine then get approval? Then change, check again for approval??

Quote:
Originally Posted by shiroitenshi
changing engine.. from what I understand (since the fella went and ask b4 his conversion..) the new rules is that.. you send the engine (the engine?? I think just the kastam papers.. maybe I heard wrong) for inspection, then get approval letter.. then install the engine.. and then test again...

Which means you have to buy the engine first, then do the approval thingy, then install.. then get it checked again.

I'll have to confirm though.. with so many people talking all at once at TT.. I also start to be unsure of what I heard.

i did my paper work last month....i think it should be like this first u have to get approval from bahagian teknik jpj putrajaya....enclosed with their form are the ap,engine spec,receipt from kedai potong, ur geran...in the form u have to fill ur car spec/type...n engine type...if jpj bahagian teknik approve than can go for puspakom....

edddial said:
Sato, got CL1 half cut in Ipoh? H22A (from CL1) how much?

Guys, read below. I found on one of the thread. Is it really like this to change engine? Does it sound like, you have to purchase the engine then get approval? Then change, check again for approval??

Quote:
Originally Posted by shiroitenshi
changing engine.. from what I understand (since the fella went and ask b4 his conversion..) the new rules is that.. you send the engine (the engine?? I think just the kastam papers.. maybe I heard wrong) for inspection, then get approval letter.. then install the engine.. and then test again...

Which means you have to buy the engine first, then do the approval thingy, then install.. then get it checked again.

I'll have to confirm though.. with so many people talking all at once at TT.. I also start to be unsure of what I heard.

i did my paper work last month....i think it should be like this first u have to get approval from bahagian teknik jpj putrajaya....enclosed with their form are the ap,engine spec,receipt from kedai potong, ur geran...in the form u have to fill ur car spec/type...n engine type...if jpj bahagian teknik approve than can go for puspakom....

I think It's only involved Bhg. Teknik Putrajaya when your cc conversion is more than 20% increase, ...like my previous case was my Detomaso conversion from 1.0cc to 1.6cc. ....and it's really a tidious process cause need to testify & justify with Bhg. Teknik on documents, test drive at nereast JPJ centre (not Puspakom yet) and then coem back to Bhg. Teknik for final approval. Then baru go to Puspakom for inspection / test & JPJ for roadtax/engine no endorsed on th grant. Most problems on Proton/Perodua conversion. If JDM cars, should be any problems.

If the cc s below than that, shouldn't be any problems. Normal Puspakom & JPJ process only.

Anyway, feel free to call :

JPJ Putrajaya Bhg. Teknik : 03-8886 6400
JPJ Padang Jawa : 03-5543 2188

Nope...so far didn't see any CL1 halfcut...only CF4....

Dunno how to deal with the halfcut shop owners......went there a few times....saw some nice rims...but everytime the shop owner said those sold already....

Maybe it's all reserved to loyal customers ???

So Aja, if conversion from 2.0 to 2.2 shoudn't be any problem? This is only 10%.

torneo's rear can be found easily? some halfcut shop willing to let go at RM1.1k with spoiler and bumper.

edddial got a super deal with everything... as for me... not sooo good deal la... 950 but no bulbs (not complete la only one or two given), no 3rd brake lite on spoiler

amdfaisal said:
edddial got a super deal with everything... as for me... not sooo good deal la... 950 but no bulbs (not complete la only one or two given), no 3rd brake lite on spoiler

Amdfaisal, mine was not so good deal either. Your lamps are much better, mine with scratches. My bonnet isn't perfect too. All together for 1.1k :baring_teeth:
Should have taken Ah Liat one...

yesterday nite my rear right power window went bust le... KNN was driving and wanted to test... left NOK... like always then right... while rolling the window down there was this clanking sound plus a sound of something dropping inside the door.

winding up was useless... no more force from the motor. had to push the switch and pull the window pane manually. demn... just like proton wira... demn JDM car... the best jap car = JDM my foot le

What a pity....

Now u got a chance to change to CL1 power windows motor lor ? Hahhahaaa.....

I think...when the car internal is hot....do not wind the windows down....it's juz give u more high percentage the motor will breakdown......

amdfaisal, so far the motor is quite powerful. It could be the plastic roller on the top side of the reel. They should have placed a metal roller...

amdfaisal said:
yesterday nite my rear right power window went bust le... KNN was driving and wanted to test... left NOK... like always then right... while rolling the window down there was this clanking sound plus a sound of something dropping inside the door.

winding up was useless... no more force from the motor. had to push the switch and pull the window pane manually. demn... just like proton wira... demn JDM car... the best jap car = JDM my foot le

Amdfaisal,

Yesterday I saw you at jalan Ampang heading to Ampang Park. Survey for CL9 ker???

must the roller la brader.

try ask sun fuji la.

btw, if you central locking mechanism let me know. i got for both front and right rear.

bought it just before i sold mine.

got the rear left door trim out. was starting to replace the whole mecha when suddenly i just wanted to give it one last chance.... just like magic the rear left power window is now working normally... conclusion... connection problem somewhere but dono where... will try to diag tonite but dono where my multimeter is...

anyway got myself two sets of rear power window mechanisms... left and right. CF4 le not CL1 for RM130 each... those guys at sun fuji did not want to reduce anymore... they wanted RM160 each at first. Demn... jester bought the mecha for only RM100 each... no CL1 power window le Sato... if RM130 for CL1 then i will not complain le

5efte... yesterday ah.... was fetching my wife le... no money le to survey CL1... still got 46k++ to settle for 4 more years so no more new car for me le. quite happy with my JDM ride for now except for the power window... demn

for central locking mecha... mine is still working... edddial... urs is OK now rite... if not... bro jester got. jester... still keeping some of the CF4 parts ke? can fit wish or not heheh

jester said:
must the roller la brader.

try ask sun fuji la.

btw, if you central locking mechanism let me know. i got for both front and right rear.

bought it just before i sold mine.

Jester, both front & rear right? What about the rear left?

amdfaisal, remember the guy follow me to look at the Torneo rear light upstairs today. He 'sound' me (kinda like warning la) about the CF4 Torneo spoiler+light for RM120. Something like it actually came from his boss 'tak puas hati' or so.

haiyo.... broken spoiler wanna sell RM150 then i asked for RM120 which is still very expensive for a broken item still wanna complain... KNN... real sohai that fellow la...

anyway... does not matter la...

opened up the rear right door trim... demn... roller now in two pieces oredy... broken abisss... will post some pix tmrw

Sun fuji does have alot of CF4 parts!! power sial, too bad, half cut sold :(

ehsean, nice meeting you today man. Your silver color still original & nice. Mine... well need to paint la.
They do have lots of CF4 part, but not so good condition.
Sayang la that halfcut already sold.

amdfaisal said:
haiyo.... broken spoiler wanna sell RM150 then i asked for RM120 which is still very expensive for a broken item still wanna complain... KNN... real sohai that fellow la...

anyway... does not matter la...

opened up the rear right door trim... demn... roller now in two pieces oredy... broken abisss... will post some pix tmrw

You should see how that guy sound me just now. A little bit like want to threaten me man. The spoiler is really in bad condition man, the led also not stanley. Stanley shall fit exactly into the slot.