mods on Accord CF4

amdfaisal said:
avant,

no problem... can be done... SV4 with H23 DOHC VTEC from CH9 accord wagon oso got. i saw the car oredy with aja...

but i think not direct plug n play since mounting not perfectly the same.

wahh, now more SV4 owner converted their car to H23A DOHC-V, yeah?

that's correct, mounting has to be re-done, not the same.

Dzulx and other users Tein coilovers.

This is the response i got from TEIN USA. It is even possible to replace the springs with matching revalve... Now the correct place to go must be found in Malaysia

Dear Ahmad,

Thank you for your interest in TEIN High Performance suspension products. It
is possible to send your coilovers in for a revalve. We can revalve your
damper to your specifications. If you want a lower spring rate with matched
valving, we can assist you.

If you would like to overhaul your Tein dampers, or learn more about the
process, please read the follow the procedure listed below:

First, please view the following link to download and fill out an overhaul
application here you can also find detailed information and pricing:
http://www.tein.com/overhaul.html Once you have completed the overhaul
application and agreed to the terms and conditions; package your dampers in
a secure box, enclose your overhaul application with the dampers and ship it
to our address list below.

To save you your hard earned money, make sure to remove your undamaged or
non replaceable parts from your dampers: upper pillow ball mounts, springs,
helper spring, dust boots, bump
stops, bolts, and spring seats. By removing undamaged or non replaceable
part you will save money on freight due to weight reduction of each damper
when shipping them out to us.

Please allow satisfactory time for us to overhaul your Tein dampers.
Everyone's individual needs are important to us and Tein would not accept
anything less then to satisfy those needs.

If you have any further questions, please let us know.

Best regards,
Sales

Staff @ TEIN USA INC.
9798 Firestone Blvd.
Downey, CA 90241
Phone: (562)861-9161
Fax: (562)861-9171
www.tein.com

Due to a high volume of e-mails, please include all previous correspondence.

mail from me

> Hi there,
>
> I'm using TEIN Flex for my yr 2000 JDM accord (code CF4). The product is
> actually developed for the accord euro R but can be used with some
> adjustment on my car.
>
> I'm wondering if it is possible to change the oil grade in the damper and
> change the spring to make the suspension setup softer since I am using the
> car daily to go to work. etc.

peerhh...kind of hard & headche with tein suspension products!!. Other alternative, maybe can try Hotbits adjustable products. Even though the interval service by Speedwork is bad (or should i say worst), at least we got a service centre in here. Later if not satisfy can f**** the mgmt off. hehehe

In my opinion, Hotbits suspension products no that bad after-all.

kenot switch to hotbits because they don't have EDFC heheh... press button tut then motor sound tetetet.

My ride is OK for me but not for my wife hehehe... my daughter also doesn't mind.

checked out Recaro's website yesterday out of boredom... demn their sport topline model is really cool. electronic control for recline, height adjustment... USD1500 each kot leatha seat.

What do u guys mean signed summons ?

I've juz renewed my roadtax few days back....no problem....

Yesterday nite, was abit late and was on the way to have dinner....around 9.15pm....was stopping on red light....suddenly a camry dunno 2.0 or 2.4 la....suddenly stopped hard beside me....and on green light....we both full throttle....hahahhaa...really scared u know.....b4 vtec engaged....both same speed.....side by side.....was thinking like....oh Sh*t.....my car lost la.....but luckily vtec engaged after 5500rpm.....boom.......black smoke all the way....until everyone at the back has to slow down...hahahhaa....of course camry behind la.....

Now wondering....can't we fix the black smoke ??? I've asked the honda service centre mechanic....and they said it's fine....nothing wrong ! But y other cars dun have black smokes ???

whoaaa Sato... dangerous la racing on public roads... heheh... better come here in s alam where u can race on deserted public roads.

black smoke? never saw that when i tried Anis' and aja's car. dono la i was driving and didn't pay enuf attention to the smoke behind

Hahaha....amdfaisal....i dun play racing la....

But yesterday....quite annoyed coz driving style in ipoh is juz terrible.....slow car on left side.....slowest car on right side....

As for the camry....i juz dun want him to block my way....so i have to get ahead of him 1st.....

As requested by ehsean,

I dun have time to snap daylight pics...hehehe....

http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j303/Sato1/mod1.jpg
mod2.jpg

mod3.jpg

That's all i got....plain simple....

The Modulo bodykits....on pending la....

Original and brand new is something expensive mod....anyone can find me used modulo kits ? After the exhaust system..then i will get that kit.

Exhaust system costs RM3600++ is expensive already.....plus bodykits RM5000++.....man...i will go broke in 1 day ! Hahahhaa...

From magazine....i read that tanabe got a new product called G Fordan Blue and the tip of the exhaust is blue color.....looks like titanium end....cool...but dunno that can fit CF4 or not.....

Sato: nice, very original, hehe, yours SiR DOHC VteC auto? i think that camry is 2.0, 2.4 camry is darn bloody fast

faisal: change to CL1 absorbers, then look for lower springs, hehehe :P

stock abs + sport springs = not good combo le. tried with my civic... brand new absorbers + brand new eibach = a few months only. then changed to koni + eibach baru OK + syiok

Sato said:
What do u guys mean signed summons ?

I've juz renewed my roadtax few days back....no problem....

Yesterday nite, was abit late and was on the way to have dinner....around 9.15pm....was stopping on red light....suddenly a camry dunno 2.0 or 2.4 la....suddenly stopped hard beside me....and on green light....we both full throttle....hahahhaa...really scared u know.....b4 vtec engaged....both same speed.....side by side.....was thinking like....oh Sh*t.....my car lost la.....but luckily vtec engaged after 5500rpm.....boom.......black smoke all the way....until everyone at the back has to slow down...hahahhaa....of course camry behind la.....

Now wondering....can't we fix the black smoke ??? I've asked the honda service centre mechanic....and they said it's fine....nothing wrong ! But y other cars dun have black smokes ???

Sato,

Black smoke came-out?. Maybe your turbine max out already. hehehehe

Anyway, there were the same scenario where most of the time i 'race' with turbo cars...until their black smoke came-out!!.

the black smoke could be carbon deposits being flushed out of your engine when you do wot. that's what notmally happens if you don't 'exercise' your car for some time.

you have a DOHV VTEC man... it is meant rev high... if u drive slowly then you're not doing it justice le (quote from one autoworld otai)

amdfaisal.....The exhaust.....is not including the manifold.....so i'm guessing like after the manifold....and keep the original cat.......all the way to the muffler....

Aja.....if my car got turbine.....sure no need to fight hard with the camry la....hahahaha

ehsean....yes.....dohc vtec sir auto tranny.....with +/- la...

too much high rev exercise will shorten the life of the engine woo....won't it ?and drink petrol real quick !~ Now i'm worried about the engine....it's giving me some kind like diesel engine sound....something loosen ? more like taxi sound....hehehee....maybe the engine oil too thin ? i'm using 0w-30w

diesel sound ah??? or is it tappet sound? if tappet sound just for tappet clearance adjustment la then things should be OK...

jester said:
the black smoke could be carbon deposits being flushed out of your engine when you do wot. that's what notmally happens if you don't 'exercise' your car for some time.
also could be unburnt fuel....too rich..i guess...
but this is normal if u rev it high.....on most turbos n vtecs...