mods on Accord CF4

Guyz...

Just found out spring rate for my Tein Flex. F 10 R 8. Crazy... Normal just F5 R2.7. I changed back to standard sus. Can fell the differences. Very very comfortable. Thinking of using normal spring in Tein or may be use helper spring. Opinion? In catalog, Flex can support up to F6 R4. Somehow similar to standard. Maybe have to increase preload a little bit... Planning to use tein back after this standard sus rosak.

dzulx said:
Guyz...

Just found out spring rate for my Tein Flex. F 10 R 8. Crazy... Normal just F5 R2.7. I changed back to standard sus. Can fell the differences. Very very comfortable. Thinking of using normal spring in Tein or may be use helper spring. Opinion? In catalog, Flex can support up to F6 R4. Somehow similar to standard. Maybe have to increase preload a little bit... Planning to use tein back after this standard sus rosak.

kekekeke. Stock suspension is good for old-old guy like us, not a youngsters like Faisal. hehehehe

Anyway dzul, i'm still bz with my wife's sister wedding yesterday & today. Don't have time for TT la. Maybe next week kot.

youngsters what lak ni? nearing 30 really fast le... target to get a better engine inside before 30... got less than a year.

Dzulx,
where did u cek the spring rate? if can replace with more comfier springs i want oso le.

edddial said:
Friends in Japan, any news on the Accord Euro-R grille (CL1)?

That one sayonara already..dont know how much the bid closed..
Now,dont have any CL1 grille..but CL7 got..

http://page6.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/f45222132
sir-T engine and mission in auction..

http://page7.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/g47170297
mugen suspension for CF4

SiR-t engine 20 man = rm6k++... quite expensive le no exhaust manifold... and seller will not ship internationally meaning that it is not accessible here...

Malaysia's road cannot use adjustable la, hahaha, those using adjustables, try go 180 at KESAS highway, mauahahah, that highway rocks!!

Like my friend used to said to me "oi, change your absorbers la!! if i'm pregnant, the baby will be bumped out !!" hehehe

KESAS no need 180 la ehsean to feel the 'wave' 130 enuf... crazy. had to reduce speed to 100 to minimize the wave effect le...

amdfaisal: ahahahah, ooooooooo, you know what "wave" is :) hahaha

amdfaisal said:
youngsters what lak ni? nearing 30 really fast le... target to get a better engine inside before 30... got less than a year.

Dzulx,
where did u cek the spring rate? if can replace with more comfier springs i want oso le.

Faisal, you can check spring rate from the writing printed on the spring. Example, my front spring would be b100-edc. So the spring rate is 10.. You can refer to the user guide for your shock. By the way, when buying tein shock, you can change spring rate optionally. So I guess, you can just ask N1 to buy tein spring and fit it to the shock. In the user guide, the softest combi would be F6 R4. A little harder than standard F5 R2.7.

But Tein spring expensive. Hope can fit in my standard spring. He he.. Can save money.

Aja, I'm at Shah Alam, whole this week. Hope we can meet up with every body else.

thanx dzulx for the info..

i'll be in shah alam too starting from tuesday... maybe can have TT... anybody else? ehsean, 5efte, edddial...

amdfaisal said:
thanx dzulx for the info..

i'll be in shah alam too starting from tuesday... maybe can have TT... anybody else? ehsean, 5efte, edddial...

Just an FYI.

http://www42.tok2.com/home/tfactory/cl1-suspensionparts.htm

This page list all aftermarket sus available in comparison with standard. Sorry its in japanese. But column in red is the standard one. Mugen (2nd row) spring rate is just f5.8 r3.3 and lowered 25mm than standard. Looks yummy rite:cyclops: Comfy and lowered shock.

But I don't think mugen sus is adjustable. Hi-low soft hard is already fixed. Price also so so 160000 yen.

amdfaisal said:
85k only... waaa you don't use ur car for travel ka sato? got my car august last year with 45k on the odometer. now nearing 80k... planning to change the timing belt when the odo = 80k.

eh when did u buy your CF4 from the iranians ah?

What 85k ? It's considered high mileage for me la...hahaha....I'm in ipoh ma....so distance from home to office....short trip.....doesn't affect much.....usually to KL.....drive Benz M Class.....can fit 7 ppl ma...hahaha....

This month....not going KL i think....better drive slow and steady...coz u know chinese la....this month is ghost month ar....there will be plenty of accidents... so.....gang of CF4's / CL1's......be safe ~!

My car i bought it for err.....3 years la.....and yes...from iranian embassy....

amdfaisal said:
waaa M class sure comfy compared to your superstreet'ed CF4

Not as comfy as sedan....i guess.....

M class is 4x4....so...it's bouncy also !~ and i guess it's more bouncy than harrier.....not really a good ride....but can fit 7 ppl...oklar...hahaha....and full time 4wd....

what about engine performance. driving an x-trail 2.0 here in KK since hertz don't have wiras in stock... more comfortable than my accord but pickup sooo slow le.

I heard harrier is great but dono how great le

So, this weekend..whoever want to TT should be fine for me. Anyone?. Normal place.

weekdays kenot ke aja? weekend planning to balik kg la... usual place la seksyen 11.

avant... see u there brader... bring friends oso la hattech ka lori ka senup ka. i'll call u when confirmed... bring those Vi-RS parts to see ngam or not on accord CF4 hehe... jjk

now open motortrader oso got avantech... everywhere la u guys... bisnes veli good ah...