mods on Accord CF4

5efte said:
Dzulx,

Wah greedy timing belt ker? Rare item!
How much is it convert to RM?

CL1 engine is using 2 timing belts, short belt for waterpump & long belt for cam & crank pulley likes evo 4,5 & 6 engine.

Last time I bought RM280 for long belt grade A & RM150 for short belt grade A.

Greedy timing belt short: 6000 yen around rm 190.
Long: 14000 yen around rm432..

Is it better to use expensive t.belt. I means in term of cost performance. Is it obviously better than standard t.belt?

That grade A timing belt means honda original? Not so expensive then. Where can i but that?

What you guys think? I dont want to spend my money on things that would not significantly increase engine performance.

BTW i asked about standard clutch from honda japan. Not very expensive here. Clutch plate around 300 and cover around 3 - 4 hundred.

That VTS rear end is exactly same as the one I saw in Sunway. Only Accord emblem on the bonnet. Hmm.. anyway, Torneo rear looks more like CL7 :)

CL1 feel`s mugen exhaust manifold..

http://page10.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/m34094674

hahah..not so many la..i was searching for integra things but found parts for cL1..just in case found sumthing interesting for cf4&cL1 owners..

euro R only comes with H22A engines. F20B DOHC VTEC from SiR (4AT - tiptronic) can easily be found in sun fuji, takatsuki, mun lee and other chop shops. if u r looking for F20B from SiR-T (5MT) then good luck to you bro

nksc,
yup... do forward to us any interesting CL1 items... thankx

mugen rims..17 inch,offset +50, pcd 114.3,5 holes..

http://page10.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/m34240193

mugen twinloop exhaust for CF4..

http://page7.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/g49466399

mugen CF4 sir exhaust manifold..

http://page2.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/b69854032

another mugen rims..17 inch, offset +50, pcd 114.3

http://page2.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/b63225060

mugen sports pedal for CL1..

http://page9.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/k38617563

mugen sports suspension for CL&CF..

http://page2.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/b70232574

CF4 siR-T engine F20B..

http://page14.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/s35322492

CF4/5 accord bumper..

http://page4.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/d67393861

CF4 torneo sir standard(stock) sidesteps..

http://page2.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/b69740061

wood panel for CF4 (manual)..

http://page2.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/b69241358

CF4 rear wiper motor..

http://page3.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/c115316322

CF4 rear(right) power window motor..

http://page8.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/h42206853

CF4 accord HID headlights..

http://page12.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/p64681576

sir-T parts(the contains in this url may be changed)...

http://search1.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/search?sb=desc,cat&desc=cf4&cat=26322&auccat=26322&acc=jp&apg=13&f=0x52&o1=a&alocale=0jp&mode=1

http://search1.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/search?sb=desc,cat&desc=cf4&cat=26322&auccat=26322&acc=jp&apg=14&f=0x52&o1=a&alocale=0jp&mode=1

i think the sir-t owner chopped da car to pieces lah..hahah

Guys,
I have few questions regarding the Spark Plug (for CF4 F20B SiR). According to Honda Japan website, where I found the Owner's Handbook; for:

1. 1.8 VTE & 1.8 VTS
NGK part no : PZFR5F-13
Denso part no : PKJ16CR-L13

2. 2.0 VTS
NGK part no : ZFR5F-11
Denso part no : KJ16CR-L11

3. SiR & EuroR
NGK part no : PZFR6F-11
Denso part no : PKJ20CR-L11

Electrode gap:

1. 1.8 VTE & 1.8 VTS --> 1.2-1.3mm
2. 2.0 VTS, SiR & EuroR --> 1.0-1.1mm

So based on the data provided, I should use (for SiR) either NGK part no PZFR6F-11 or Denso part no PKJ20CR-L11. I went to one shop at Sunway, according to them I should use NGK IRITOP 7. The problem is I can't find the part number on the box itself. The only information I can gather:

IRITOP 7
BCPROExxx (The 'O' is actually a round dashed line, the 'xxx' = Japanese)
Stock No. 5601.

How can I tell if this is the right one?

where did u get the information? can u paste the url..maybe i can translate for u..

i dunno whether this one can help..

http://www.ngkspark.com.au/pages/bulletins/SB01-1.htm

Dzulx

Can you help to check if the Grille below belongs to Accord or Torneo? Mine is Accord, just want to make sure it fits. How much is this one exactly in RM?
http://page10.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/m34247960

Also this one, sorry because I can't understand anything. Does it belongs to Torneo? How much this one then?
http://page8.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/h44965529

Appreciate your help man.

nksc said:
where did u get the information? can u paste the url..maybe i can translate for u..

nksc,
actually it's translated. The only issue here is that the NGK spark plug I bought doesn't has any other information that match Honda's Owner Manual (http://www.honda.co.jp/manual/accord/2001/service/servicedata.html) . I can find the part number in NGK Australia. Weird that nothing else stated on the NGK packing/box.

Are you in Japan or Malaysia? Perhaps you can check for me the questions I raised for Dzulx. Many thanks!

nksc said:

i dunno whether this one can help..

http://www.ngkspark.com.au/pages/bulletins/SB01-1.htm

Yeah, I found that one earlier. It confirmed that Iritop 7 is BCPR7E, but how do I related whether it is the correct spec for CF4 Accord SiR (NGK part# PZFR6F-11). Using the same Australian site, you may find it also mentioned either:
PZFR6F-11 or ZFR6FIX-11. So it's confirm NGK part number.

How to tell whether Iritop 7 BCPR7E is actually NGK PZFR6F-11?

the grill is accord wagon stock one...now its about rm60+..but it has 6 days to go..maybe the price will go up..

the tail lamps is also accord wagon..stock..about rm140+...
are u finding tail lamps?? accord one or torneo??
this one is accord sir-t`s tail lamp(have one set but i post only one)..

http://page.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/93664989

i`m in japan rite now..