mods on Accord CF4

i'm in europe le... that's why got honda accord type R...

ur rite about the new Audi... really stunning. saw a few around here... but most cars here are diesel cars la

hahah..no wonder leer ade accord type r..i thought u already back in msia..

diesel car nowadays quite powerful ler..can save money also..

imo accord type r looks sportier than euro r..

yup... accord type r is sporty orait... but me prefer accord JDM front end and accord type r rear end...

diesel cars here are quite advanced la. powerful also like u said. last year i rented a ford focus turbo diesel... waaa torquey low and mid ends... really nice to drive. too bad too expensive in malaysia

otherwise saw some scoobies here

I drove (rented) turbo diesel Ford Focus & VW (don't recall which model). Very powerful man! That was like 4-5 years ago, at Autobahn he..he..he..

Today I saw one Accord Euro-R. Not sure if it's really Euro-R but it is a Euro-R rear end. Silver color at Sunway. Plat WMDxxxx.

maybe LHS... it's in jln ipoh

edddial,
that WMD had skirtings all around it was just the rear end that looked like euro r. facelifted CF4/CF3 looks like euro r too from behind. the tail lamps are a bit smoked for euro r though.

what are u looking for in sunway? thinking of upgrading some aspects of ur car ke?

Before buying any parts for Honda cars, better check the parts no first cause the original japenese parts no is totaally different from local 'original' parts no.

faisal,

try to snap few photos on Accord Type R and post it here. TQ

Yesterday night.....stopped by police....road block....to me i think it's an illegal road block la....but anyway.....stopped by them...

So....a police come forward to me and ask for license....i gave him....
He went check the road tax and registration number...that's fine for me...

Then....he didn't say anything....but yelling at his team member....who was hiding behind the pillar of a shop.....asking "Apa kesalahan dia?"

Hehehehe....knowing i didn't do anything wrong....so....very confident la...didn't say a thing...let him speak....

So....after that...he said my car exhaust already changed ! And i said...yeah.....old one kong already ! Hehehehe....

Then he asked me to put the gear to neutral and step on gas......i did....but not rev very high la...hahahah....i think like 4000rpm...and he listen.....u guys know la....my exhaust Mugen S Loop exhaust.....very light sound only.....but he said exhaust saman !

So i said the shop said the exhaust is compliant.....then he said the shop said only....not the police....That's fine for me too.....

Then he asked....where i got that....i replied.....Honda Malaysia lor...hahahaha

He asked me how much that cost.....i said around RM2000++

He juz Ohh.....and said exhaust saman la.....and gave me the license back...and then ask me to jalan......

I didn't see him jotting down notes or whatsoever.....so.....am i going to get saman ?? Hahahaha....no fine tickets wooo....

Weird.....

very hard to snap photo la... the car demn fast heheh... H22A maaa. the spoiler is quite high la... like goal post a bit... reminded me of DC2R spoiler...

sato,
haiyo... these policemen ahh... sometimes they want money only. really ashamed o them... bulan puasa summore.

there are good guys of course. i settled all my summons in KK. handed over summon letter plus appeal letter to get discount. instead of 100 i paid 70. two summons so RM140. the policeman was quite nice to me... really salute him la.

Edfc

im looking for edfc for my type flex?? u guys know how much for used one?? plus the motor and controller le

used one ka?? hard to find kot. not many selling. u can try in other sections but brand new... u can buy from N1. you may call them for price. installation is RM120.

in jap expensive ke?

sato..u bought dat mugen loop exhaust new or secondhand??

i think da policemen stopped u bcoz they interested in ur car la..hahah

EDFC = electronic damper force controller

for TEIN coilovers but i think there are some other companies who market almost the same thing

oo ic..u using tein for ur euro r eh dzul?my fren euro r using stock suspension..and for me i think da stock one is gud enuff...nice ride..heheh..

amdfaisal said:
maybe LHS... it's in jln ipoh

edddial,
that WMD had skirtings all around it was just the rear end that looked like euro r. facelifted CF4/CF3 looks like euro r too from behind. the tail lamps are a bit smoked for euro r though.

what are u looking for in sunway? thinking of upgrading some aspects of ur car ke?

Not upgrading la. Just bought the spark plugs, due already.