MODS for big horsepower

novitec360

what are the mods we should do for big horsepower?
for eg. like changing to bigger turbines,pistons,high cams,metal gaskets,external wastegates...what else???

any advice pls..

Originally posted by novitec360@Aug 4 2004, 01:22 AM
for eg. like changing to bigger turbines,pistons,high cams,metal gaskets,external wastegates...what else???

any advice pls..
Shit loads of MONEY

Originally posted by TaE|VoN+Aug 4 2004, 02:31 AM-->
QUOTE (TaE|VoN @ Aug 4 2004, 02:31 AM)
--QuoteBegin-novitec360
@Aug 4 2004, 01:22 AM

any advice pls..

Shit loads of MONEY [/b][/quote]
:D :D :D :lol: :lol: :lol:

Spoken like a true Modder!

novitec...name ur engine and desired HP...

track racing ? or street driving ?

SDF will introduce u Haltech, lotsa HP increase...good engine management is better than those big big turbine, forged piston, etc etc. 1st go for engine management then to other stuffs. ;)

BTW, engine management damn expensive also... :P You need lotsa lotsa Agong head for this also and other stuffs also.... :rolleyes:

haha...no lar evo3....

alot depends on wat the user wans for his car... :lol:

True ma, go for engine management system 1st then mod kau kau....BIG BIG Turbine, 550CC Injectors, 5cm Waste gate, tri-plate clutch, water injector, big big IC, 20" tyre +++

Sorry ahhh...Me just talk kok only.... :P

hehehe...it the fact ma... :P
After modify ECU, the rest of modification will be easier.... :rolleyes:

yeah..go for engine management den slowly mod step by step..
big turbines,big intercooler wif water spray one, NOS,forged pistons,high cams,aftermarket valves,rebore,PnP,balancing,etc..and the most important thing is to have a good TUNER..or else u mod alot oso no point..there is way to produce full performance for the parts uve changed..

Actually, I think most cost effective is to get management after you've done all your mechanical mods. That way you don't need to dyno again and again... then RM fly.

batto: i think get the management first is also ok..dun need to go for dyno evrytime le..i mean set it to the minimal performance first..mod evrythin until u got no money to mod anymore den oni go for dyno..its not that without dyno u cant move ur car rite.? hope im rite..anyway microtech oso jus nice enuf mar..universal and user friendly..
btw mod evrythin first den oni management oso wont make any diff..
eg: if u mod this big turbine, of cus u need sum fueling settings rite..how? management le..or get a bigger cc injectors..den other mods like pistons,Pnp,etc..dun need to depend on management oso..
moreover if u want to mod ur car 99..eg: change filter, of cus wif managment inside ur car, u dun need to use air flow sensor oredi mar..straight away do those piping for the filter and I/C..one shot..
cus u cant be driving ur car around without AFS rite? unless got management..so my best opinion is management first den oni mod..
wif management u can save alot of money i guess..like after changing turbine,wif management u can use back ur original cc injectors and tune it richer oni but if without u got to waste sum money to change injectors to let ur turbo run smoothly..
jus my 2 cents opinion..correct me if im wrong

if money is not a problem.... buy one skyline GTR34 ... let 'Top Secret' or 'Jun' or 'Greddy' or 'Apex'i' people tune for u... just tell 'em.. u need 1000bhp. Just like the Arab people... fly them in from japan and let them mod your cars. they will bring the nessary parts oso... :P once finish... pay up. and u have a monsta.. dun need worry.. on what to do and after that do what.... just pay and drive... U got RM2million just for that? :lol: I can only dream and wishhhhhhh.

ECU first mod...new way of modding engines these days...

old skool is mod hardware first... ;)

IMHO i think ECU go first ..anyway watever first oso no prob le..the point is u have alot of AGONG head den evrythin shud be fine..