Modifications That Dont Work

1-Brembo,spoon,amg n etc brake caliper covers.. it does bad than good.. brake dust is not freely disperse n can cause brake jams.. and any car enthusiast will look down on you for this mod... my advise.. if you cant afford the real thing.. just paint your caliper.. its safer n ppl dont laugh at you..

2-throttle body upgrade to bigger size.. without boring the intake or replacing it with bigger or shorter runners.. there isnt much response.. only a lil bit responsive.. somethings just have to come in combination..

3-rechip ecu without rev cut limit n not upgrade internals n injector.. u can say good bye to engine in no time..

4-installing racing clutch with stock pressure plate which will reduce the clutch pedal stiffness.. would only leads to clutch slipping in due time.. racing clutch must go with racing pressure plate for optimum performance n long mileage usage..

point #4..is that so? i'm about to change my clutch..will dig further on the pressure plate mentioned..

his reason being is metallic clutch tend to wear your stock cover and flywheel b4 it got the chance to wear itself.... sooner or later on when the gap is big your stock cover could no longer hold and press your clutch like it used to be.

about this micro-compressor,not to say useless,but you really need to set the air properly,better with meter or dyno to get proper setting
some user brought it feel that useless,It might because of the installer who didn't set the air properly,maybe the air too rich or too less will effect the result

with a the original Issue of: --- Welcome to Micro Compressor ---

Or E-mail Karamjit Singh at http://www.facebook.com/pages/Karamjit-Singh/49921622143 ask him for the proper function because he said Micro-Compressor is good

ahahahhaa!! what a joke...ppl will do anything for money, same goes to karamjit.
summore go for dyno to tune the air ratio? what a waste of money.
after this, they gonna use kimmi raikkonen as their model..LOL!!!!

his reason being is metallic clutch tend to wear your stock cover and flywheel b4 it got the chance to wear itself.... sooner or later on when the gap is big your stock cover could no longer hold and press your clutch like it used to be.

hmm..racing clutch, conversion kit, cover, pressure plate, flywheel..dammit!

vortex generators works o not? Not really sure bout its function, especially on those 'tonggek' cars.. Using cheap plastic wan..

those with MAP and Lambda sensors, forget about by-passing the so-called mass airflow meter/sensor, because you don't have one. Any introduction of extra air into the intake manifold will increase the manifold pressure thus you can't cheat the ECU.

What the con men in chap ahbang shop talks to me, I always reply: "Without an after market chip, don't talk to me about additional air intake"

do you mean that without a piggyback ecu or reflash, a new air intake is useless or not used to its full potential bro? i just got a Cap Ayam brand cold air intake fitted for my MPV. feels quite different.

---------- Post added at 03:12 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:59 AM ----------

-that 'magic jet' advert with simon yam's pic REALLY anoys me everytime i see it. how can one think it really works?

-turbo 'flutter' makes yur car go harder :rofl:

anyone know anything about "WONDERSPARK"? pls advise.thks

with a the original Issue of: --- Welcome to Micro Compressor ---

Or E-mail Karamjit Singh at Karamjit Singh | Facebook ask him for the proper function because he said Micro-Compressor is good

what a joke...ppl will do anything for money, same goes to karamjit.
summore go for dyno to tune the air ratio? what a waste of money.
after this, they gonna use kimmi raikkonen as their model..LOL!!!!
lol finaly some body realize im joking with the full long story appreciated:rofl:
you are right that is worth for me to write so much of word over there,some time we cannot direct condemn other people's product must let's them know "why"

---------- Post added at 04:55 AM ---------- Previous post was at 04:19 AM ----------

do you mean that without a piggyback ecu or reflash, a new air intake is useless or not used to its full potential bro? i just got a Cap Ayam brand cold air intake fitted for my MPV. feels quite different.

yes for sure can feel different,but with piggyback the different will be more visible because of more petrol will inject while the air getting rich because the new ecu setting/tune,

cannot totally said it is useless or no feeling,it is depend on the driver,some people very sensitive just simply change a iridium plug the already feel different(of coz,because the burning combination air,fuel,ignition already different with ori/default,But with E-manage or any piggyback you can fully enjoy the more visible performance because of modify the default ignition setting to high performance or correct tuning of ignition/air/fuel)

just the same story like if you only mod the piggyback with Original Airfilter/SparkPlug/Injector/fuel rail and so on
compare with
Piggyback with High flow air filter/High performance Spark plug/highest cc Injector and any other part
the performance for both modification will be different too
so is it means i can say modify piggyback but every part using original the modification for the piggyback is useless?
of coz no,it just depend what and how the driver want the performance for their car to be,i face to so many customer some tell me i only wanna mod a bit for better performance,some wanna have monster performance for drag challenge,every body request different thing
It is not about useless or useful,please understand what you want n modify what you need before you complain
of cause using high performance part can made the driver feel different then original part,Some People feel enough so they stop on the level some people full not enough then they go and mod the ECU
Overall driver own problem,that is no way to pay Rm10 to get Rm10k product Quality/Horse Power/Torque for your ride(happen maybe while we dreaming)

hmm..racing clutch, conversion kit, cover, pressure plate, flywheel..dammit!

you need to change the clutch plate n the pressure plate together to install... the stock pressure plate cant withstand the abrasive metal of the racing clutch plate on extreme speed n usage.. the design of the racing pressure plate is different from standard ones.. stock pressure plate is thinner while racing pressure plates is thicker.. so there is no running away from having a hard to step clutch pedal n it is not easy to hanle on traffic roads.... fly wheel you dont hv to change... it wont wear that much.. u can skim it on the next cluth change if you want..

what u typed makes sense

curious though, what about triniti clutch plates? ive read that for certain models, the clutch plates were designed for use with the stock cover?

difficult to find out more about this clutch, not much info about it

---------- Post added at 03:12 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:59 AM ----------

anyone know anything about "WONDERSPARK"? pls advise.thks

Wonder spark have quite significant effect i should say. i tested on various cars, diesel isuzu dmax an old wira and the hilux sr turbo.

its very much felt on the midrange. i guess the way it function is.. (im guessing) is a step up circuit inside and the regulate it back down wid a fairly large capasitor. Hence the alternator in will always sense the car is full of charge and the cut-offs happen more regularly. wid the cut offs, the alternator load lessen just like you switch off your aircond and hence the effect.

i was skepticle as this theoritically should only work on petrol cars wid spark firing as wid a better voltage condition the firing will be more linear through out the rpm however when it was plug to my dmax i could feel the midrange went up by alot. i did repeatly test by install-remove-install-rmove to make sure it isnt phsychology as my car is brand new and electrical issues can be put aside

the last thing that convinced me is when i tried it on an old wira, the power window will always stuck halfway when winding down and stuck halfway vice versa too. need to assist wid hand. and when i plug in, no more hands. thats why i suspect theres a step up circuitry inside and its quite heavy too...

as a conclusion, i bought one unit. as im pretty sure im not psychologically convinced but wid the price tag slightly more than a set of iridium plugs for my 1j, i guess its worthwhile wid the percentage of increase in torque

trinity hav its own pressure plate as well... or can use exedy racing pressure plate...

so far both exedy and triniti clutches are not bad... as long as you use genuine clutch parts you shouldn't be facing any problems... there are fake exedy semi racing clutches sold in spare part shops... those disc will break under pressure. the pressure plate is modified to mimic the hardness of a genuine racing plate... koyak la if you get conned... the fake disc uses revets while the genuine exedy disc uses some special kind of adhesive.

bear in mind, dynometers CANOT measure powerband smoothness delivery, since it is NOT carrying the load of the car like road tuning. who says vortex surbo doesnt work ? it works! Alot ppl says it doesnt work, 90% never used them and are NOT practising engineers, others just plonk into their SUPER STOCK engine (How the hell to feel the gain? The cheap mods, NEED everything to work together, like aftermarket cables, filters, etc....)

I have tested vortex surbo on kelisa, wira, sentra, civic and camry they works! A significant gain and be felt after 3000rpm, and the low end peak torque took less effort to maintain speed. In the corners, the engine was smoother and more responsive. But I also test on caburetor cars, sadly it works less better in caburetion engines.

The vortex surbo induces more air to pass thru the air sensors, hence ecu spray more fuel into the engine, as simple as that. This can also be done if u use a Emanage or standalone and ofcoz have MORE significant gains and can feel it.

I share here coz I have been buying cheapskate products, n fiddle with performance carburetors, and then rebuild engine stage2, and play with piggyback and finally standalone and playing turbo. Done that, been there.

So to newbies, dont simple say things dont work if u havent tried them. Ur not lying to others BUT urself, dont be a fool!

you need to change the clutch plate n the pressure plate together to install... the stock pressure plate cant withstand the abrasive metal of the racing clutch plate on extreme speed n usage.. the design of the racing pressure plate is different from standard ones.. stock pressure plate is thinner while racing pressure plates is thicker.. so there is no running away from having a hard to step clutch pedal n it is not easy to hanle on traffic roads.... fly wheel you dont hv to change... it wont wear that much.. u can skim it on the next cluth change if you want..

a shop quoted me on orc super single for RM4300..farkk :banghead: now thinking of getting back to oem clutch easier & cheaper..

those are loceng cluthces.. it is that expensive for new ones..

hahahaa yeah sounds like ice cream van :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 05:34 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:28 AM ----------

then get Triniti from me(Single Plate Full Racing):rofl:
i can give you nice price,Triniti Clutch-Variouse Cars Model

i can see u hv for lots of car models..can u buzz me the price of evo 8 full racing..thanks bro :biggrin:

hahahaa yeah sounds like ice cream van :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 05:34 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:28 AM ----------

i can see u hv for lots of car models..can u buzz me the price of evo 8 full racing..thanks bro :biggrin:

u got pm about the clutch :D

vortex generators works o not? Not really sure bout its function, especially on those 'tonggek' cars.. Using cheap plastic wan..

yeah.... maybe it worked since mitsu oredy publish its whitepaper in its web couple of months back and mentioned in http://autospeed.com/cms/A_3059/article.html (you gotta read the whole story... kinda techie)

but a vortex generator on a small flat backed hatch like kancil/viva/myvi? don't think so :stupid:

and then those 'tonggek' cars :banghead: personally I stayed away from them... once I've been tailgated by these monsters.... when thru corners, i see them gonna turn turtle and when on the straight if there's emergency brake.... the cars swivels a lot....

if i see them anyway, i'd stay good 3-5 lane away!

...malaysia got 5 lanes hiway aaa?