Modification Cost of Cefiro A31?

alextylim

Hello, Every A31 sifu

Can i know how much to have a full halfcut for rb20det?

How much that all of u spent to modified from A31 to R32?

Thanks!!!:shades_smile: :shades_smile: :shades_smile:

ask donut_dweeb, he have 2 rb20det halfcut for sale, workmanship varies workshop to workshop, some charge 1krm, some charge 1.5krm some less than 1krm, bare in mind this doesnt include wear and tear parts to change, engine oil and oil filter. bodyparts should be easily available, same goes as parts as well, talk to donut_dweeb, he have alot of parts.

all in would set you back approximately RM10k depending on your parts source and whether your mechanics a vampire :_:

if initial engine drop in, workmanship+halfcut+parts to change, atleast 5krm,

halfcut RM3k to 5k depending on condition.

workmanship 1.8k t o2k.

Lets take the consevative figure - 3k + 1.8k = 4.8k minus parts like beltings,oils and such. Add dampers,rims ,bodykits. Circa RM10k would be right.

provided you car starts up wit hthe first crank otherwise it'll be more $$$ going into the car.

donut got some good deals of rb20det halfcut, guess price is 3krm or lower.

adj absorber(used jic/cusco) = 1.2krm
17" + tyres(used FR rims) = 2.5krm
wonders kits (local fibre) = 1.5krm

above is just estimation of what i cam accross with, price varies.
is around there 10krm.

if you want to get a workshop, there's a few that do alot of rb's conversion.

GSR_Freak said:
donut got some good deals of rb20det halfcut, guess price is 3krm or lower.

adj absorber(used jic/cusco) = 1.2krm
17" + tyres(used FR rims) = 2.5krm
wonders kits (local fibre) = 1.5krm

above is just estimation of what i cam accross with, price varies.
is around there 10krm.

if you want to get a workshop, there's a few that do alot of rb's conversion.

soon,

dun so fast racun ppl play so many things........nanti cabut kao kao wo....kekeke....

if u r in a tight budget.forget abt bodykits,use back yur ori A31 like me:embaressed_smile:
17" FR rim too pricy?no prob,go for 16" rim like R32 GTS(RM600-RM750)
if u lookin for RB20det halfcut,pm DoNut,he is the 1 that can guide u n help u.....:_:

my A31 has no power stering,....power stering pump from r32 cannot use ka?because it's from the r32 4ws..the mech told me to ssource for the non4ws r32 power stering pump...how to settle this problem.

nak laju,
believe s13 or original a31 powersteering pump can be used, u can use r32 powersteering pump (assuming u need 4ws) then the r32 steering rack, the hoses, and your rear subframe is from r32 as well with the mechanical parts for 4ws, unless you are using r32 powersteering rack(with hicas), and a31 subframe at the back(no 4ws).

jason,
uhmmm quite true also, hehehe, not racun, just sharing some info. but your recommendation will be more economical.

if you are looking for halfcut, there's one for RM1800 in the Nissan forum...but please test start it first before buying it, if it starts well, and no smoke after around 5 minutes, then it's ok....(beginning must have smoke one, IF the engine is put there for a long time)

any engine emiting smoke irregardless of how long it has been idle is a sign of impending malfunction, meaning if there is smoke it means the engine is on its way out.

After idling for 10 minutes, turn of engine and take off radiator cap to check for oil residue, if there is then forget that engine

GSR_Freak said:
ask donut_dweeb, he have 2 rb20det halfcut for sale, workmanship varies workshop to workshop, some charge 1krm, some charge 1.5krm some less than 1krm, bare in mind this doesnt include wear and tear parts to change, engine oil and oil filter. bodyparts should be easily available, same goes as parts as well, talk to donut_dweeb, he have alot of parts.
who is donut dweed can i have his number need a lot of rb20 part:embaressed_smile:

alextylim said:
Hello, Every A31 sifu

hi friend you can call me or pm or sms to 0123262728 i modifed my a31 at the moment may be we can look for part together :shades_smile:

TANCHUSIN said:
who is donut dweed can i have his number need a lot of rb20 part:embaressed_smile:
DoNuT-DweeB is his nick in dcm,in zth his nick is DoNuT......:_:
btw,this is his contact number 012-2122894.....ask for dunkin donut:regular_smile:

Cefiro A31 Mods

alextylim said:
Hello, Every A31 sifu

The half cut for R32 GT, will cost RM2.6k to 3K depend on conditions
Installation will cost around 1.6k for workmanship and wiring excluding wear and tear parts, belting, oilseals, skimming the 4pot dics, Brake pads etc.

There is a good mechanic around for A31 Cefiro at Serdang Raya area
Call me Ah Wai 016 6985838

Write your reply...