cefiro a31

whatdamn

Sep 29, 2004
Cheras, KL, Mal
care to give insight on this car? like what are the stages for making this adaily driver-cum-drift machine?

also, i've seen a few stock cefiro's (A31) without the handbrake! only have the footbrakes....(lame if you ask me) can this be changed to the handbrake?

thanks y'all.

*dad might either be getting a cefiro or corolla seg for me...so hoping for the cefiro la obviously...anyone have got/knows a really reliable and GOOD condition cefiro A31/CA31 WITH the handbrakes for sale? pls gimme a call. dad gonna decide by end of this month*

devious17

Kay Ell
GOOD no cheap
cheap no GOOD

but most a31 no good liao due to rusting.......however there are a few runing on the road that are in pristine condition.

Go get an a31 then convert to a manual rb20det.......be prepared to pay for the price. Car price gone up and even so for parts.

whatdamn

Sep 29, 2004
Cheras, KL, Mal
devious17,
yeah i know about that rule but i'm just looking for a reasonably priced a31 la. planning to do that conversion once i've got the car and finances are right.
do you happen to know anyone who has a good one up for sale that's in stock form?

devious17

Kay Ell
not at present moment,all the a31 I know will never part with their cars, how reasonable is your reasonable price? A31 now is priced between RM30k to RM40k.

cmng

boss A31 for 30-40 ?
very very cheap !!!

grab it put RB26 or 25
then make the price up !!

devious17

Kay Ell
you orang kaya okay laaa.......your rims alone 30k liao wor

CefiroBoy

Oct 24, 2004
To answer your handbrake question, yes! It is possible to convert from footbrake to handbrake. Because at the moment, I myself am converting mine from footbrake to handbrake. :)

However. To find a 2nd hand Cefiro console for the handbrake is not easy. So a lot of owners use a R32 console instead.

a31gtst

May 27, 2004
Yes, cefiroboy is right....
Its rare to come across the a31 handbrake console...but not impossible...
If you do a conversion, you can throw in the whole dash and console of the r32, but if budget doesnt permit this then just get the console of the 32...you will need to cut it a little but if ur creative enough, you should be able to make it fit well. I managed to do tht b4 i got my hands on the cefiro one.

A31's are really amazing cars....if you plan to get one and so happen it is already converted to a DET then its best that you make sure u do a proper check ..bring an a31 enthusiast along or a good mech to check it out...check also tht no big insurance claim has been made...no one wants to buy a wrecked car.....

There are lotsa mods you can do and parts are easily available....and there are lots of friendly,helpful and knowledable zth members who will gladly help you....

Just dont forget tht these cars are 10yrs old or more thus getting a loan is almost redundant unless you are paying an obscene downpymt or you wish to pay in full.

All the best !

Cheers.

a31gtst

May 27, 2004
heheh...aiyaa....RB vs SR....

SR very kick ass oso....but RB nice 6cylinder growl ler...

...must go for the debate on thurs ...heheh, very interesting...

DinNismo

Dec 11, 2004
GardenOFStarS
Im selling my A31 turbo for RM30. RB20det,(A), LSD, 4pot+2pot, GAB, Blow/off, GTR fuel/pump. If ur interested give me a call ( 0193658124). Im selling coz Im working on my other SKYFIRO hehehe... :D

LyzardLaki

Dec 1, 2003
dont drive untill masuk longkang.....kkekkeke

cmng

Originally posted by DinNismo@Jan 19 2005, 12:25
Im selling my A31 turbo for RM30. RB20det,(A), LSD, 4pot+2pot, GAB, Blow/off, GTR fuel/pump. If ur interested give me a call ( 0193658124). Im selling coz Im working on my other SKYFIRO hehehe... :D
RM 30 ??

give me your bank AC
i bank in now

DinNismo

Dec 11, 2004
GardenOFStarS
Originally posted by cmng+Jan 19 2005, 12:37 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (cmng @ Jan 19 2005, 12:37 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-DinNismo@Jan 19 2005, 12:25
RM 30 ??

give me your bank AC
i bank in now [/b][/quote]
:) I need the cash to fund my project monster...hehe :D :P

Im going 2 get an oil catch tank...but i know there are many clon 1....so how 2 see whther is original???

and any suggestion for the brand ....im getting waja campro...so i would like 2 install it ......any suggestion or u all used b4??

and also the price in market..thankssssss :X-: :_: