Skyline Gts-t FR or 4WD?

stormlcc

I want to swap RB20det into my A31 Cefiro, got two choices of RBs, one is Cefiro Turbo engine from Japan and another is Skyline Gts-t, the Cefiro turbo engine sure can fit, but the dashboard is the same and HP is lower than Skyline, so I prefer the Skyline one, but don't know wether the gearbox can use back, if it's an FR, then I can use Skyline gearbox...need some help here guys, thanks first!!!

Originally posted by stormlcc@Dec 21 2004, 03:22
I want to swap RB20det into my A31 Cefiro, got two choices of RBs, one is Cefiro Turbo engine from Japan and another is Skyline Gts-t, the Cefiro turbo engine sure can fit, but the dashboard is the same and HP is lower than Skyline, so I prefer the Skyline one, but don't know wether the gearbox can use back, if it's an FR, then I can use Skyline gearbox...need some help here guys, thanks first!!!
All GTS Skyline's are RWD. Hope that helps.

ALL? What about the GTS4? You would be right to say most GTS are FR but not all.

RB20det from A31 or R32 FR fit's nicely onto your A31....stick the dash from the 32 into your a31 too.

Tiu !!!
Real Skyline is RB26DETT AWD
those RB20, RB25DET
sheeet engine

Originally posted by ongteckweng@Dec 21 2004, 09:00
so, not all Gts r RWD
correct...and not all RWD are GTS..Damn..this reminds me of the Philosophy classes I took at Uni ..:)

Originally posted by cmng@Dec 21 2004, 09:24
Tiu !!!
those RB20, RB25DET
sheeet engine
Hahahahaha :D

Devious17: I think we all already kena...hahahahahaha

Originally posted by zero4@Dec 21 2004, 09:37
dts is skyline version of 4wd, dunno gts-t got dts or not
DTS? I honestly never heard of it before. I might be wrong but I really "Dont..Think.. So" :)

Originally posted by .S K A G E E.+Dec 21 2004, 09:56 -->
QUOTE (.S K A G E E. @ Dec 21 2004, 09:56 )
--QuoteBegin-zero4
@Dec 21 2004, 09:37
dts is skyline version of 4wd, dunno gts-t got dts or not

DTS? I honestly never heard of it before. I might be wrong but I really "Dont..Think.. So" :) [/b][/quote]
eh, oh shit, not DTS ah, i just remember is something like that, skylines intially FR but when enter corner, it would have 4wd traction

Originally posted by zephuros@Dec 21 2004, 10:29
aiyoh... ATESSA lar...
Yes.ATESSA sounds familiar.. I think it stands for
" A Transmission Every Skyline Should Attain"

Blackhowling and cmng: DTS !!!!

aiyaaa...

another thread got hijacked.... but first...

it's easy to see if the R32 halfcut is RWD or not, GTST rwd chassis always starts with HCR32........ if it's HNR32 it's the GTS-4. If it's ECR32 it's Non turbo RB20de. ER32 is even lower version of CA18 in R32!!! hehehe :D

DTS? hehehe... luckily u never said THX... then May The FORCE be with U!

cmng : DTS & THX!!! ahhahahahahahahaha

Originally posted by cmng@Dec 21 2004, 09:24
Tiu !!!
those RB20, RB25DET
sheeet engine
hmmmm....

What's wrong with RB26DETT RWD ??
:angry: :angry:

:P :P

ATESSA !!!

mean