Mod to GTi's ARB system

ganfh

Aug 7, 2006
Hello all sifus! Just wanna know what is to be done/bought if i wish to change satria's front anti-roll bar system to a GTi's arb system? Thx!:adore:

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
i think u need to get the ARB set.
the ARB, the "satay stick" with the bushing., and the holder to body with bushing.

ganfh

Aug 7, 2006
Thx bro :-) but front arb need satay bush?

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
not very sure about front proton setup.
does urs got the "satay stick"?
usually the bush already come with the satay.

Zeroed

You'll need GTI or aftermarket absorbers also.
The GTI's ARB is mounted on the absorbers while the normal satria ones are mounted on the lower arm.

TermiziYeoh

Jul 29, 2005
Cheras , Sel
You'll need GTI or aftermarket absorbers also.
The GTI's ARB is mounted on the absorbers while the normal satria ones are mounted on the lower arm.
Sifu has spoken :adore: GTi ones are mounted on the absorbers. Evo 1-3 ARB will fit in GTi but not GSR or normal satria as it is mounted on the lower arm. Even after you have the ARB, you'll need the stab link to connect your ARB to your absorbers.

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
u can improve ur handling via changing ur satay bush to more harder PU material on the stock ARB system.

ganfh

Aug 7, 2006
Wow, thanks alot all sifus! Yup i only know GTi arb is mount on the absorbers instead but i have no idea on other items i need.
So the list is:
1) Absobers with arb mount/flange
2) Stab link
3) ARB from evo 1-3 (any other aftermarket ones which is thicker?)
4) Satay bush?
5)?

What about other bushes? Can use back ori satria front arb buses? U bush....? abit blurr on those hehe
Thx!

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang
Wow, thanks alot all sifus! Yup i only know GTi arb is mount on the absorbers instead but i have no idea on other items i need.
So the list is:
2) Stab link
3) ARB from evo 1-3 (any other aftermarket ones which is thicker?)
4) Satay bush?
5)?

What about other bushes? Can use back ori satria front arb buses? U bush....? abit blurr on those hehe
Thx!
evo 1 arb is the same with GSR.. onli E2 & E3 have arb mounted to the absorber..

ganfh

Aug 7, 2006
Oh, thx bro tajulsans for correction...
So the list is:
2) Stab link
3) ARB from evo 2/3 (any other aftermarket ones which is thicker?)
4) Satay bush?
5)?

TermiziYeoh

Jul 29, 2005
Cheras , Sel
I think satay bush = stab link (Correct me if Im wrong). Anyway, if ur sourcing for good aftermarket ARB, u can go for Whitelines. Few of our GTi members are using Whitelines ARB and it works like charm.

ganfh

Aug 7, 2006
Hehe, ok thanks bro Termizi!
Updated list for all who wish to do this conversion as well:
Oh, thx bro tajulsans for correction...
So the list is:
2) Stab link (aka satay bush)
3) ARB from evo 2/3 (any other aftermarket ones which is thicker?)
4)?
5)?

Bro, where can i find whiteline products? Whats the best combination of thickness for front + rear arb? Thx!

TermiziYeoh

Jul 29, 2005
Cheras , Sel
Combination Im not really sure. Never used that before as its kinda pricey for me,but its worth every penny u spend if u go for Whitelines.

Pentagon - Home

Or you can directly PM chris2000 for more info.

EGNINE

Jan 8, 2006
Sifu has spoken :adore: GTi ones are mounted on the absorbers. Evo 1-3 ARB will fit in GTi but not GSR or normal satria as it is mounted on the lower arm. Even after you have the ARB, you'll need the stab link to connect your ARB to your absorbers.
Mizi do u have pic of the ARB...dun have any idea what is the ARB...anyway is GTi suspension system same as 1.6 satria suspension system?

anyone selling those start/stop button ala pivot start button ?
i remember someone taht carries such button around 40-50 bucks ... EL lighted .