Mivec Turbo

Bro 4g92t , any opinion on GT Auto dyno , i hear someone complain at Links , they say can gain more hp on wheel do dyno on GT , y you dun 1 to do dyno at GT ? maybe can get 260 - 280hp on wheel ?

sleeperR34 said:
Bro Joeker , thanks for the dyno chart , what ecu is this car using ? it's knocking from the high rev la....very dangerous.....should do something on the timing or fueling and check the air fuel ration.....

Sleeper,
How can you tell its knocking at hi rev by looking at dyno graph?

4G92t,
I dunno if the dyno at GT Auto was rigged to reflect a higher hp. Maybe the owner should drop by Links and dyno there too to confirm GT's dyno graph authenticity.

Will try to pesuade owner to dyno at Links soon.

how much dyno test cost for evo3 stock mod engine?

quite good result for the 1.6 mivec... almost 100bhp more then the stock! the bhp of my fren GSR with TD-05H n boosting 1.5bar also around that figure...

hmmm...if take out the mivec bottom then put the GSR block,i think can target 300bhp...dun u guys think so?

i've heard in KL got 1 satria with mivec head n stock GSR bottom,LT10S can run 12.5 sec in 400m...damn fast la!

Last edited by a moderator:
Joeker said:
Sleeper,

4G92t,
I dunno if the dyno at GT Auto was rigged to reflect a higher hp. Maybe the owner should drop by Links and dyno there too to confirm GT's dyno graph authenticity.

Emm... It strange, coz this car dun have any peak torque, but anyway we will never get this car on dyno again.. so it doesnt metter pinking or not.. coz they start the 2nd stage project .. IMO, the only window that we have to know weather knocking or not is by plug reading..

Atmospheric/Ambient correction is the key to know for dyno result. Link give 4% correction, and GTauto just applied YES (duno how much).. maybe this make the result will differ. Anybody can verify how much GTauto do for their correction?

Power measure unit: hp vs. ps

The dyno power chart shown in ps has less hp output.

Thanks to 4G92T for displaying his dyno chart. Because you have set a standard of dairy driven Mivec enthusiasts or engine tuners that - Stock internals Mivec 1.6 engine is reliable to produce 200+hp with 0.9bar boost.

Joeker,
If the dyno chart can show out the air-fuel ratio,u will see the different from low to high rpm.

Joeker said:
Sleeper,

4G92t,

joeker,

sorry boss!!! :X-:

d evo3 build by GT when complete?:_:

220hp is just an okaaaaay achiement for me... to be honest, i would've expected more.

My 4G91 dynoed 170hp on wheels AFTER it was being DETUNED for reliability... it was close to 180 at first... And that was running with a TD04L only with 0.8 bar of boost, rechipped ECU and no extra goodies. Before turbo the car dynoed around 90+ hp only.

Good luck trying to create a mivec turbo without a standalone.... i wonder if it can last past 1 month if u whack the car everyday.

I wonder why got new accounts created to support the poster (which btw is ALSO a new account...)... could it be.... advertising? I noticed workshop names, tuners and products which have been bolded

Most tuner considered that is a difficult job to gain a different of 40hp from 170 to 220hp.

The 1.6 Mivec stock internal is able to stand for 0.8-0.9kg/cm boost to 8000rpm; provided the engine has proper tuned-up.

i think 220+hp out of a 1.6 lump (with stock internals no less!) a pretty damn good achievement. Also you must consider they have a good 1-1.5k rpm left. One other thing you must consider is difference in dyno reading.

Comparing dyno results between two different dynos with no empirical data to show differences between them is as good as comparing nose hair between my left and right nostril.

i share your sentiments on reliability, daily whacking in and out of toll booths is just not the same as bringing it to the tracks. god knows how many little things i had to fix :S

my 2sen.

cheamys,
170-220 is actually 50hp! wahahha... its true that its difficult to squeeze out 50hp... tat is it you're an n/a. Change turbine and that problem's solved! =Þ Turbo does make a LOT of difference... then again, also depends on whether the car can take it or not lar.

I got a friend who's GSR kicks out 240hp on wheels boosting 1 bar with a TD05 and stock internals. He did try a 1.5 bar run it gave out 280hp.

I know of a waja bolt on turbo (on the stock waja 1.6 engine) which kicks out 180hp with 0.8 bar boost with a TD04L... all thanks to the standalone. With his previous setup on a piggy back ECU, he was only getting around 130hp at the same boost readings.

I still think the mivec can do better... the tuning pulled him down most definitely... would've made a much better hp figure with a standalone.

dolly,
if he could rev higher... dun u think he would have and showed us the dyno? Maybe his torque curve started to drop? Dunno.... just a guess though. Kekeke... i do agree with the comparing dyno thingy... thats why I always go back to the same dyno so i can know how much the car grows.
Whacking on tracks damn kau siong to the car... wakakka. Last time i went, my tires all damn siong, brakes habis, gearbox synchro kaputz. Maybe that was driver problem laa... i dunno. Hahaha...

aiyaya , if u all go to drag battle u may see my mech's car over there

4g93t full system
head mivec
turbosmart bov , ultragate , 2-stage boost controller
microtech
td05-16g
total hp 297 on wheels at 1bar

vteckiller@joshua is the one who tuned it up

Outside ppl searching here and there to HUNT for more power for their ride , for those who DETUNED his own ride, i think there is not much reason: 1.Blowing engine until he cannot tahan so DETUNE it. 2.No confidence with his tuning and setting,scare to blow engine. 3.No money to pump petrol so try to reduce the fuel consumtion. 4.The car was giving so many problem, want to sell but cant manage to let go the car, DETUNE it for daily use, reduce wear and tear.
I have a friend quick active in zth, he recently DETUNE his ride cause of too many time blowing engine.
If standalone ecu can match mivec and produce high power, y not just did 1 and show out the dyno chart to everybody here? Pls remember MUST use 10.5:1 compression ratio piston and stock standard mivec block to mod as what 4g92t stated earlier. Not 1.8 gsr block.
There is no fact saying that high power car cant last long, right? Sometime must depend on the rider how he manage the car, if every gear pull above red line, i think stock standard R34 also can blow the engine.
What is the standard for mivec output is consider strong? is 1.8 mivec output to 300hp on wheel consider strong with daily driven car?

Sorry bro 4g92t, talk 2 much here.

alvin24 said:
I wonder why got new accounts created to support the poster (which btw is ALSO a new account...)... could it be.... advertising? I noticed workshop names, tuners and products which have been bolded

Its the oldest and lamest trick.

Rather insulting that they think we are that stupid to fall for it.

I think in science, we call them "Parasites"

To be frank, I think 0.9 bar boosting a 10.5 static compression on a stock internal variable valved engine is really REALLY pushing it to the extreme.

Reliability will be an issue later.

the 1.5mm gasket brings the cr down. never did any calculation but it should be around 9.5-10?

dolly said:
the 1.5mm gasket brings the cr down. never did any calculation but it should be around 9.5-10?

oppsss...my bad. did'nt notice the metal gasket spec.