i've been thinking of modifying my waja 1.6 into either 2 of these engines..so, i need u guys to help me to make some comment on it..whether in betterness, COst, petrol consumtion, power and etc..
cheers..
cheers..
kwai said:if u wan turbo, get GSR....
if u want mivec, dun turbo it... :D
zakie said:ermmm.... just 2 make some info...
for me if u wanna convert 2 mivec better dun turbo it..
coz it will cost u more than u ever imagine... hehehe
trust me... try it if u dun believe it...
normally ppl convert to mivec coz ppl luv 2 drag battle
coz mivec&vtech stimm lebeh woooo..... wacakap lu...
and 4G93t turbo more 2 fastlane usage... hehehehee...
and more cheaper 2 upgrade.... and sparepart much more
cheaper & easier 2 find rather than mivec....
waja body x sesuai laaa masok tis type of engine....
waja kalu nak convert masok evo4,5,6.....
more suitable....... hehehe......
mounting x banyak kono ubah.... sonang ke puspakom....![]()
jzhost said:i dont think 1.6 2.0 is legal, they only allow 25% increase in cc, if can i wont get a 1.6 mivec from 1.3 engine la brother...
dont talk about paying undertable money, its still not legal
my experience, mivec turbo cost you alot... because mine is mivec turbo.
at 1st i get a mivec halfcut and install it, change semi clutch and service almost things, cost me more than 10k already
get a ems cost me 2.2k
install the turbo kit and cost me almost 5k
what you think?
jzhost said:i dont think 1.6 2.0 is legal, they only allow 25% increase in cc, if can i wont get a 1.6 mivec from 1.3 engine la brother...
dont talk about paying undertable money, its still not legal
my experience, mivec turbo cost you alot... because mine is mivec turbo.
at 1st i get a mivec halfcut and install it, change semi clutch and service almost things, cost me more than 10k already
get a ems cost me 2.2k
install the turbo kit and cost me almost 5k
what you think?
jzhost said:no dyno done yet, now run used to be at .9 bar with thai wastegate, changed wg to tial, now at .5