Meters ohhh Meters

Originally posted by szekeiemme@Jan 4 2005, 11:06
motobike.. not sccared kena curi ah
well.. maybe can keep it somewhere or just make a detachable one.(?)
hehe

Originally posted by Vyraz+Jan 4 2005, 14:43 -->
QUOTE (Vyraz @ Jan 4 2005, 14:43 )
--QuoteBegin-szekeiemme
@Jan 4 2005, 11:06

hehe [/b][/quote]
Vyraz

detachable one... very easy to do. get the meter stands, the one like hamsap is selling, and u can easily detach the meter. use butterfly clips for the vacumm line and detachable click connectors for the wires. :D

i'm doing it for my car soon. hehehe.. will ask my bro when i see him. ;)

Originally posted by topui11+Jan 4 2005, 16:01 -->
QUOTE (topui11 @ Jan 4 2005, 16:01 )
Originally posted by Vyraz@Jan 4 2005, 14:43
--QuoteBegin-szekeiemme
@Jan 4 2005, 11:06

hehe

Vyraz

detachable one... very easy to do. get the meter stands, the one like hamsap is selling, and u can easily detach the meter. use butterfly clips for the vacumm line and detachable click connectors for the wires. :D

i'm doing it for my car soon. hehehe.. will ask my bro when i see him. ;) [/b][/quote]
hey thanx man...
if ur bro can help out.. u might be able to make my dream a reality
and alot of ppl i know will also be equally grateful.

Dudes,
My vacuum reads 5.hg in the morning when i first start the car... then drops to 0.hg all the way when i drive or idle... what can the problem be... it can read something with the engine is cold.. but once heat rises it just drops to 0.hg all the way and doesnt function at all...
Problem started after i got my second Auto gear blown... and transplanting to manual

Originally posted by AXXeLL@Jan 4 2005, 17:09
Dudes,
My vacuum reads 5.hg in the morning when i first start the car... then drops to 0.hg all the way when i drive or idle... what can the problem be... it can read something with the engine is cold.. but once heat rises it just drops to 0.hg all the way and doesnt function at all...
Problem started after i got my second Auto gear blown... and transplanting to manual
normally, when the engine is cold.. it seems to generate a higher rpm, so in turn maybe drawing more air due to higher rpm. meaning... it could show that ur vaccum meter has sprung a leak.. maybe somewhere at the hose.. try reving like mad, see if the vac goes up.

but of course, please note that this is only theorethical.

:huh: might be a nOOb question but...err...does the vacuum meter has anything to do with the RPM and autochoke ah? :rolleyes:

Originally posted by topui11+Jan 3 2005, 21:16 -->
QUOTE (topui11 @ Jan 3 2005, 21:16 )
Originally posted by Vyraz@Jan 3 2005, 12:39
--QuoteBegin-12oY
@Jan 3 2005, 10:49
well. depending on ur bike man..
if its an rg or something, the connector of the carb is made of rubber.. so we can tap the side and connect the tube there... well theoretically anyway.
and well.. if i cant wire it to my bike, then i'll keep it for my car.

emmm last time i try it in ex5 ... emmm y nou u try on ur rg... maybe can alos ma..... :P

yea.. maybe later.. having mondo engine probs right now.. hv to fix em first

vacumm meter are like boost meter but just workin in reverse.

if it's the mechanical type, just simply wire the red and black wire to battery and ground, then just tap your vacuum line at the carburator. use a T joint to join the thing.. then install it wherever u want. ;)

my bro did before on RG and Kriss. he also did one for a scooter.. can't remember what scooter but it's a 250cc. btw, my bro is bike mech. :D [/b][/quote]
;) usually where do they put the meter at the bike? at meter or the fering? :)

Originally posted by Vyraz+Jan 4 2005, 17:33 -->
QUOTE (Vyraz @ Jan 4 2005, 17:33 )
--QuoteBegin-AXXeLL
@Jan 4 2005, 17:09
Dudes,

normally, when the engine is cold.. it seems to generate a higher rpm, so in turn maybe drawing more air due to higher rpm. meaning... it could show that ur vaccum meter has sprung a leak.. maybe somewhere at the hose.. try reving like mad, see if the vac goes up.

but of course, please note that this is only theorethical. [/b][/quote]
hei my 1 start at morning is 13hg when hot dy is 20hg when acclerate is 0 la... but smooth drive is at 10 hg..... i think ur is vacume problem la... maybe got vacume leak....

Originally posted by KingHaruan+Jan 5 2005, 23:25 -->
QUOTE (KingHaruan @ Jan 5 2005, 23:25 )
Originally posted by topui11@Jan 3 2005, 21:16
Originally posted by Vyraz@Jan 3 2005, 12:39
--QuoteBegin-12oY
@Jan 3 2005, 10:49
well. depending on ur bike man..
if its an rg or something, the connector of the carb is made of rubber.. so we can tap the side and connect the tube there... well theoretically anyway.
and well.. if i cant wire it to my bike, then i'll keep it for my car.

emmm last time i try it in ex5 ... emmm y nou u try on ur rg... maybe can alos ma..... :P

yea.. maybe later.. having mondo engine probs right now.. hv to fix em first

vacumm meter are like boost meter but just workin in reverse.

if it's the mechanical type, just simply wire the red and black wire to battery and ground, then just tap your vacuum line at the carburator. use a T joint to join the thing.. then install it wherever u want. ;)

my bro did before on RG and Kriss. he also did one for a scooter.. can't remember what scooter but it's a 250cc. btw, my bro is bike mech. :D

;) usually where do they put the meter at the bike? at meter or the fering? :) [/b][/quote]
depends on the bike.. and depends on you. u can put it where ever u want. doesnt really matter anyway.

like that hav to use a clip on for the meter becoz the double side tape wan sure not suitable wan...

Originally posted by KingHaruan@Jan 6 2005, 21:31
like that hav to use a clip on for the meter becoz the double side tape wan sure not suitable wan...
yea.. maybe will hv to find one or custom make one.

Originally posted by szekeiemme@Jan 3 2005, 20:42
how about safc pressure thingy..de pressure metter is sumthin like vacuum rite?
still need answer to this though... :)

Originally posted by KingHaruan+Jan 8 2005, 02:40 -->
QUOTE (KingHaruan @ Jan 8 2005, 02:40 )
--QuoteBegin-szekeiemme
@Jan 3 2005, 20:42
how about safc pressure thingy..de pressure metter is sumthin like vacuum rite?

still need answer to this though... :) [/b][/quote]
dunno the answer but better bump it up otherwise it will drift too far back.

hi everyone

anyone can teach me
what is oil pressure gague for?
and what is fuel pressure gague for?

me think it's for :

oil gauge pressure = engine oil flow (",)
fuel pressure gauge = sum thing bout fuel pump (",)

guess onli ah....don't tembak2 me...ok :D

SaFc-SaFc-SaFc? anyone? :(

Originally posted by KingHaruan@Dec 28 2004, 14:27
IMAGE # WHAT YOU SEE DESCRIPTION

1 Steady Needle Normal reading (usually 17-22" Hg. in stock engines) Race engines vary "a lot" and in most cases will be considerably less.

2 Intermittent Fluctuation at Idle Ignition miss, sticking valves, lifter bleeding off (hydraulic), or just a BIG camshaft

3 Low, though Steady Reading Late timing, low compression, sticking throttle valve, carb or manifold vacuum leak (remember most race engines with a big cam and a tight centerline and high overlap will be naturally low ... you must decide your baseline vacuum reading)

4 Drifting Needle Improper carb setting or minor vacuum leak

5 Fluctuating Needle as RPM Increases Ignition miss, blown head gasket, leaking valve or weak or broken valve spring

6 Steady, but Needle Drops Regularly Burnt valve or incorrect valve setting (too tight), "needle will fall when bad valve operates"

7 Gradual Drop at Idle Clogged exhaust, excessive backpressure (extreme cases engine will die at idle)

8 Excessive Vibration that Steadies as RPM Increases Worn valve guides
king haruan,

ur description here veli the clear ar
can i use for my thread ar?
please please please :lol: :lol: :lol: