Meters ohhh Meters

Originally posted by KingHaruan@Jan 10 2005, 20:21
me think it's for :

oil gauge pressure = engine oil flow (",)
fuel pressure gauge = sum thing bout fuel pump (",)

guess onli ah....don't tembak2 me...ok :D

SaFc-SaFc-SaFc? anyone? :(
think u are rite man!
but actually rite, fuel pressure is veli uncommon and in my humble opinion not much of use lah
oil pressure is more important, it can also detect if oil is leaking
if detected too late, it will damage ur engine blok

This is how i installed my Vacuum hose for my Campro Engine..

is this the right place to connect the host for Vacuum Gauge?:confused:

http://img25.imageshack.us/img25/8664/dsc00855j.jpg
http://img27.imageshack.us/img27/8384/dsc00856i.jpg

http://img7.imageshack.us/img7/8522/dsc00862ada.jpg

me think it's for :

oil gauge pressure = engine oil flow (",)
fuel pressure gauge = sum thing bout fuel pump (",)

guess onli ah....don't tembak2 me...ok :D

SaFc-SaFc-SaFc? anyone? :(
Fuel pressure gause vety rare to see ppl put on d/board...
It have been indicate together with feul pressure regulator!

Oil pressure gauge - to check ur oil pressure pump functional
also Normal NA, Vtec/Mivec & Turbo cars have diff oil prs.
Hi compr. piston need hig oil pressure-depend on product.
Turbo can't use Mivec oil pump or will spoil ur piston!!!

SAFC/VAFC = Super/Vtec air-flow convertor
To cheat/fine tune ur ECU fuel setting.

AFR = Air fuel ratio = if u install, u need to get a exhaust sensor to put in ur exh.
so that it can detect the O2 or ur displacmenet

Fuel pressure gause vety rare to see ppl put on d/board...
It have been indicate together with feul pressure regulator!

is there any possible way to wire fuel pressure gauge into the dashboard/cabin so we dont need to check the fuel pressure in da engine bay??... coz i've experienced fuel hose leaking while driving and i have no idea it was leaking until my fuel meter starts dropping drastically....
Ya...me too...always leaking...need to change some heavy duty hose...but engine to hi temp!!!
Need to shorther it every a few month since the clippercan worn the worn!!!
I guess no...coz it always connect together with the reglt.

But don't forget bout if there is leaking, then ur whole interior will got petrol smell...

I will try to ask some expert!!!
Hope there is good news...

Ya...me too...always leaking...need to change some heavy duty hose...but engine to hi temp!!!
Need to shorther it every a few month since the clippercan worn the worn!!!
I guess no...coz it always connect together with the reglt.

But don't forget bout if there is leaking, then ur whole interior will got petrol smell...

I will try to ask some expert!!!
Hope there is good news...
recently only i detected one of my fuel filter housing is leaking fuel... previous case more serious, fuel hose leaking, spewing out fuel like shower... damn....

think u are rite man!
but actually rite, fuel pressure is veli uncommon and in my humble opinion not much of use lah
oil pressure is more important, it can also detect if oil is leaking
if detected too late, it will damage ur engine blok

fuel pressure is important also...if somehow u r losing fuel pressure...ur engine then runs lean...also not good...

especially for boosted engines...under boost u gotta make sure that u have enough fuel pressure

u can go for an electrical fuel pressure gauge, so u dont have to route a fuel hose to the cabin like what u have to do with a mechanical gauge UNLESS u get a mechanical fuel pressure gauge with an isolator, it isolates the fuel from the cabin

electrical fuel pressure gauge??... hmm... does it works on da same theory with vacuum/boost gauge??...

i'll try hunt for suitable fuel pressure gauge....:rolleyes:

yup sky.it's call electronic fuel press gauge.like defi.u don't need to route ur fuel hose to the interior
of ur car.

Of all the meters available and you had to pick 2 types, which would you guys go for and brand?