Megasquirt

Pupjoint;
CLT = Coolant
IAT = Intake air temperature.

You can run dual throttle bodies as you like and have more bling-bling but you have to put more time and effort to get it tune. As with the itb where the vacuum pressure is high, to get the balance of good low torque to high power transisiton is not easy to achive in a short period of time even if you were to have it tune on a dyno.

But you need not to worry, since MS is diy, you can always take your own sweet time to do the necessary tweaking to get the desired result. Tweaking around is fun too.

thanks a lot for your advice bro, no prob, this project will take some time as engine still not built yet, still n progress...ahahaha...

meanwhile i will try to find out as much info from my friend who has been running EFI dual bodies ...i also wana know where they fit their MAP sensor...as far as i know they only fit to 1 throttle body.

if that fails, i have the original 45mm throttle body where we can mount the MAP sensor...most important thing here is i wan to run distributorless coz i dun like the inefficient distributor and also it looks ugly....heheh

MS has provision for knock sensor?

thanks a lot for your advice bro, no prob, this project will take some time as engine still not built yet, still n progress...ahahaha...

meanwhile i will try to find out as much info from my friend who has been running EFI dual bodies ...i also wana know where they fit their MAP sensor...as far as i know they only fit to 1 throttle body.

if that fails, i have the original 45mm throttle body where we can mount the MAP sensor...most important thing here is i wan to run distributorless coz i dun like the inefficient distributor and also it looks ugly....heheh

MS has provision for knock sensor?

Mod and use the honda or mitsu 60mm throttle body....
Knock sensor with MS? yes, but you don't need that. Just some extra expenses... Don't have to woory about the distributor thingy. You sure can throw that away. You don't need them with a wasted spark or COP.

ok, bro, just read your message, dont wana have so many replies ..very confusing...

jus to confirm

1. MS1 version 3 is good enough.

2. What is LC1? is it the digital display for Megaview? cant find it on the diyautotune

3. noted on the bungs, will order a few

ok found it Innovate Motorsports LC-1 Lambda Cable with LSU4.2 Sensor

bro 1 more question, the Megaview in the webpage looks different than the one you got....yours have a big digital display...

what is the model for yours?

ok found it Innovate Motorsports LC-1 Lambda Cable with LSU4.2 Sensor

bro 1 more question, the Megaview in the webpage looks different than the one you got....yours have a big digital display...

what is the model for yours?

its called DigiDash.. u can refer it here

http://www.lcdash.com/

and

http://lcdash.wikispaces.com/

050120071308-2.jpg

bro, how much is it and where to order. order info not available on the page u sent.

plug and play to the MS 1?

no problem one .. it's only 2 hours and half ride there .. hahaha .. which part of penang u stayed ?

btw.. the 40 pin socket .. pin 31 should hv 5V+ and pin 32 should hv (-ve) right ..mine don't hv .. problem ? or u guys don hv it ?

p/s : i know nothing about these electronics or even car electrical .. haha gatal wanna try.

coldfusion,

i stay near to the airport....

try look for the troubleshooting guide from the MS forum, there might be something wrong, i passed all my 5 tests during the soldering so confirm OK....

haha, if ur not sure, better seek cipan's help, he can install for you... me? my knowledge on MS is not even half of cipan's brain.....

yo guys,

yesterday my mech called me, he said someone from other states drove his car, it's an old mercedes benz came to c him for dyno tuning with his megasquirt.... i wasn't there...but mech told me he has some other things attached, but my mech knows very very little bout megasquirt, so i believed it should be the relay board and his car should originally be a carburetted fueling system....hence the extra relay board....

anyway the shocking surprise is that that guy is an old guy, and he's a US citizen staying in Malaysia for many years!!! and that guy build it himself, install it himself, and he brought along with him all 6 or 7 downloaded maps from the net to try each and everyone on the dyno....

wished i could give him a call, we can even start our own Megasquirt Enthusiast Club ??? exchange ideas lol, there are still many things can be done after the installation, just to give a few examples, shiftlights, nitrous injection control, launch control, water injection, mine already done by cipan with fan control MSNS-E using LED18 (if i recall right on the num ber) and bla bla bla bla....

kenneth, is it this one?
evo2.jpg

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y200/sumjor/evo3.jpg
cosworth powered 190E running on MS driven by orang putih owner. yes he built ms himself, tuned the car himself. consulted cipan on fine tuning a while ago...
might be the same person but if i'm not mistaken, the orang putih said he stays in kota bharu

my geography very bad kota bharu kelantan right? yes my mech told me he stays somewhere east side of peninsular, and he travels around malaysia for dyno and makan angin.... should be that car, it's silver too, saw the camera shots from my mech coz i wasn't there at that time, some maths to ponder: how high the probability of an old mercedes benz owner can have megasquirt and owned by orang putih in malaysia?.....

his name is Bob, i have his phone number now will SMS him soon...

bro, regarding the custom tax, since this item is light, small, it is not so expensive to pay also, so i dont mind. but imagine if you are ordering something heavy, like rims , crankshaft or even engine block....then it is diff story lor...

other than the declaration of the price of the goods, another thing u can do is the labelling of the goods,

if u label it as ECU kit for car, then of course they tax you as per automotive part, but if you label it something funny, there are chances for you to lepas.

of course this needs cooperation from the other end, most companies WONT do it, some do...

last time when i order engine parts, i just asked them to label it something funny like air hose, etc etc etc depending on your imagination....

for example, in this case, ECU kit mayb can label as computer part, DIY electronik projeck..good luck

glen label them as electronic hobby kit, and they say it been ok all the times. no problem if i wana label it as computer parts, just make a note at the comment area when ordering. thier respone is pretty good, mayb ill be changing job soon, if i get it, ill hav some xtra to spend on my car....finally!

cipan had fitted the MS for B6 previously if i'm not mistaken.

should be no prob with ur B8 (probably)

i went go and search for information about this ms...i dont know what is it actually...i know its something electronic...just that...too much too read since i dont really have time that time...

how much this thing cost and does it perform???