Megasquirt

bro, since u said the vr sensor cannot buy in malaysia. so i ned to find other method and i search the msextra forum and manual someone mod their stock dizzy 24 tooth to 24-2(12-1) but for the sensor i dunno whether can use the stock Ne signal as vr sensor . so i ned to confirm with you 1st.
cool down man .....

take out the dizzy cover n the plate will not hit the firewall anymore.

rearpipe2.jpg

wat01.jpg

hahaboy said:
bro, since u said the vr sensor cannot buy in malaysia. so i ned to find other method and i search the msextra forum and manual someone mod their stock dizzy 24 tooth to 24-2(12-1) but for the sensor i dunno whether can use the stock Ne signal as vr sensor . so i ned to confirm with you 1st.
cool down man .....

What I meant was, I myself don't know where to get those items locally. Maybe the new vdo equipped proton vr sensor can be use for this setup. However, I've never tried and I can't confirm it's functionality. To clear our doubt, it's better to get all those from a source that have proven that the items they sell can and will sure work with MS setup.

Different VR (Proton vdo system is also using VR) have different resistance, conductivity, resonance, impedance and sensitivity. If you don't mind to be a test project, then go ahead and use the proton VR sensor. So are Volvo and BMW. But they use GM. You get it?

From the pictures you presented, the disty sensor can be manupulate to run your machine on a wasted spark or Coil on plug configuration. If you have the necessary hardware (and have your mind set up too) on which system you'd like to run, then I can advise what are the necessary miscellanous components you have to get for your MS. You have to get the necessary coils either for wasted spark or COP.

I advise you to send your disty to a machine shop that can customise the disty cover for you or you'll risk a premature failure of your disty unit.

Sorry for being quite harsh at you but you're giving me ambigous info of what you intend to do. Be firm man. Make a solid decision or you're making me haywire too.

yo cipan,

good news bro!!! my megasquirt arrives at custom today, took a half day leave and finally everything is here with me!! i've turned myself into a good role model malaysian citizen by paying the taxes without coffee money!!! (am I?)

time to roll on....

r u at outstation now? coz i called ur hp few days back n last week but couldn't get thru....

thnz cipan, i'll find out the sensor. is it the sensor selling in link http://home.earthlink.net/~beanbooger/boost_engineering/ is gm vr sensor ? if u can setup wif this sensor, i order from the site .
thnz

kennethfong said:
yo cipan,

good news bro!!! my megasquirt arrives at custom today, took a half day leave and finally everything is here with me!! i've turned myself into a good role model malaysian citizen by paying the taxes without coffee money!!! (am I?)

time to roll on....

r u at outstation now? coz i called ur hp few days back n last week but couldn't get thru....

congrats bro,.. welcome to peningkapla world. how much did u pay for the coffee money? huhuhuhu. just kidding.

MS rocks!!!

any1 bought at glensgarage?

tot of using paypal cos can get lower rates

kennethfong said:
yo cipan,

time to roll on....

When are you coming? Gimme a call. ygpm.

xtorm said:
any1 bought at glensgarage?

i did once. my vb921 arrived 2weeks after ordering. in an a4-size box, 3inch thick. fyi, the vb921 is slightly smaller than a movie ticket.

i paid about 8 dolllars for the shipping.

leftfoot said:
i did once. my vb921 arrived 2weeks after ordering. in an a4-size box, 3inch thick. fyi, the vb921 is slightly smaller than a movie ticket.

i paid about 8 dolllars for the shipping.

wow...cool :P

arrive direct at ur house rite?
i juz check, the shipping,it is actually cheaper there, diyautotune charge us25 with ems, glensgarage abt us14 only

kenethfong....25%?

kennethfong said:
leftfoot,

i paid RM 284.48 for the tax.... considered ok lar...

not so expensive la, how much for your total amount b4 tax ?
i ned to order nex week , then ned cipan sifu help. dunno he hav free or not ...:sad_smile:

khoyos, cipan

sorry bout the deletion of this msg, it's settled, now jus asking do i need to install a dip switch onto the boot section?? do i need to reprogram the chip?

kennethfong said:
khoyos, cipan

sorry bout the deletion of this msg, it's settled, now jus asking do i need to install a dip switch onto the boot section?? do i need to reprogram the chip?

don't your drivers come with a CD?

kennethfong said:
khoyos, cipan

no dip switch needed. Install nothing. Just leave it blank. However you have to program the chip according to your application.

(Thanks for the deletion).

kennethfong said:
khoyos, cipan

hehehe sorry bro, i have ZERO knowledge in electronics, so i cant help u. cipan did every single process to have my MS running.

ya the stupid shopkeeper din give me 1, got it back now.... now i'm stuck at serial loop back test to my pc, tried the first hyperterminal test using pin 2-3 short test, successful, but connecting the mstim to msquirt n to the pc, the 9v battery still has some 6 v in it, the hyperterminal failed to type anything at all....wat could be wrong with this...

Cipan,
Aonther poison bottle ?
For a few days, no answer or are you still in Malaysia ?

What about other users, no comment !