Megasquirt

cipan_supercas said:
yes, they share the same sensors.
Diyautotune also sells wideband O2.
Visit them. If you want to buy here locally,
it's also available. ask around. Innovate
and Dynojets are available.

wow.....its us79 from diyautotune! a wideband cost so much?

hahaha what do u expect. it's an engine management system. even a piggyback SAFC2 cost rm1k brand new

double check again....

tat guy is using narrow band with 4 wiring :P wat can i do if i wish to use back mine which is 1 wire only

cipan_supercas said:
20V bt is using distributor. You can use any model... just ask your wallet.

i planned to buy ms1, how i buy ms1 extra ? those wiring harness ned to buy together ?

hahaboy said:
i planned to buy ms1, how i buy ms1 extra ? those wiring harness ned to buy together ?

You only need to buy MS1 either fully built or kit. That's all for your 20V bt. you can alway wire up your MS using the existing oem wires...

Go to their website and do some reading, then you'll understand better.

xtorm;
narrowband is only for close loop usage, not for tuning.

xtorm, don know there were two place talking about ms. I better stick here. stikk reading ms web. have to understand more/ already received my v2.2 board. still looking cheaper option for component, anybody??

hey bro, u edi get ur partial kit? do they tax tat?

as for component, everything will b around rm150, can b bought from farnell but some searching need to b done for capacitors, as there r many types with different price, go to my.farnell.com and search there. they r all ceramic other then 22uf and 4.7uf which r tantalum.

resistor and connectors can get from jalan pasar.

Use the same value for capacitors. You can choose to use tantalum bead or electrolytic, ceramic or mylar. Differences are the price but it should work ok.
If available, change all resistors to 1% metal film. That will reduce the noise further and have a close timing tolerance too.

sure can use other type of cap, if so then its better, easier for me to source, but ceramic r high frequency rite? how abt polyester? can get 10% tolerance with a lower price, will it effect the performance?

1/4w can get 1% easily from farnell, but the problem is minimun quantity is 50, and there is tis 0.1% type, rm3.9 each :P

Frequency depends on network and value, not type. Just use the same value specified. Polyester is preferred but hard to get. 1% resistor metal film are good enough and affordable. You don't have to get that bulk foil even though it's much better, but too expensive, unless you're builing an audio amplifier. The size are big too. Then you have to design and make your own pcb to use that.

only now i know metalized polyester is call mylar :P im getting tat, mostly 5% type

edit; ops my bad...not mylar..juz polyester

http://www.megasquirt.info/v3bom.htm

tose in grey r spares? polyswitch, hex/mosfet, regulator and crystal....

polyswithes: these are actually fuses but it will revive itself back when condition are back to normal. The fuse we normally use will burn itself and has to be replace when there are overload/short.

hex/mosfet: Injectors driver.

regulator: voltage regulator. Same as the LM7805.

crystal: this is the clock oscillator for the cpu.

So, they actually have to be assembled into the MS board, not spares.

FINALLY, after a few weeks of troubleshooting unrelated problems (conrod bearing change + the painful running in period, lack of grounding n battery problem, etc etc), today i got the chance to have the car tuned by cipan. wow, damn its smooth. as smooth as stock ecu during daily drive, and the feel when the boost kicks in, amazing!!!!

and to top my happiness, the fuel consumption is better than stock ecu!!! hehehe i myself couldnt believe it...

thanks cipan!!!!

Thanks to you too.

We just proved that MS the cheapo ecu is working as good if not better than those high dollars branded ecu available in the market. At least it suits our application and budget.

We have tested :

1). that we have smooth acceleration till 8000 rpm where we limit it at that point. No misfire, no hiccup.

2). we can boost till 1.6 bar ( test limit that we tried on khoyos boosted mirage) without issue and under control. With khoyos 4 bar map sensor, MS can handle till 3 bar. So, if your hardware is capable to handle that much, MS can control that. Khoyos have everything std inside, and 1.6 bar is considered to be hell load of overboosting.

3). Cruising is superb and do react at any time the accelerator is pressed.

4). Economy is improved due to all range tunability.

5). High speed (we tested around 240km/h) are also well under control as seen inside the megatune software with no missfire or the like.

Now, happy ride to you khoyos.

really nice product !! i wanna buy too. try to ask my fren bring back here wif no tax... hehe

great story

wow, after heard that great story, I just wan my components now. cant wait. anybody out there can help me to buy, to cut cost, prefer localy. buy from outside kena tax....