Megasquirt

i have been to Macau a couple of times but always in the wekeeknds when they are closed for business... there are quite a few chop shops here in Hong KOng too but am still not very familiar with the roads here as most is located away from the city..... thnaks for the tip. Cheers.

as of now, took out std car wirings to be altered to work with MS.
041220061124.jpg

so far, these items are taken out
041220061122.jpg

more pics coming soon

my ecu fully assembled and simulated using cipan's megastim, and displayed using cipan's megaview. looks like more n more people are asking him to assemble megasquirt kits...

041220061126.jpg

will take installation n tuning pics if i have the chance... most likely will be installed tomorrow

no matter what, still old technology 1.6 engine with small turbo. cant go far :( need bigger turbo

more pics
GM coolant temperature sensor
051220061129.jpg

GM intake air temperature sensor
051220061133.jpg

wirings back in. only a few wires left compared to original wiring loom.
051220061127.jpg

car will be ready soon... feedback will be given, with full report on costs, time taken, etc etc

yesterday: engine fired up but could not idle properly. no tune yet. so just let the engine idle for a while, and shut off engine in preparation for today.
today: when i came to cipan's place, the car has got a base tune just for idling, no tune for cruising yet. what i noticed, is that the turbo spooling sound is superb!!! maybe because of removal of airflow sensor. so the car now is already tuned. and is now back home. will improve on tunings maybe this weekend.

and, after i reached home happily, got a love letter from JPJ, asking me to have my car go thru inspection at puspakom!!! what a day!!!

just free to finish my MS1 extra. take 1 day to assemble. tested with 4age 20v loom running waste spark and work fine. will try to install in 16v soon.

with MS i can run my engine with out a MAF? how much tis thing cost anyway if i wan to completely replace my existing comp?

interested to install in my swift, there is a pretty good write up here for swift g13b engine but i dun quite understand wat it writes...... :P
http://caaarlo.50megs.com/

would lov to know the rough pricing

k thx...basically tis is a diy stuff! nice but patient needed!

edit:

is ms 2 with v3 board worth the xtra rm400? ms1 with v2.2 board going for 140us and ms2 with v3 board is us250

nice job to Mr Cipan n Khoyos..
after this 4G93T cannot cari makan la...
heheh

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y200/sumjor/241220061257.jpg
http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y200/sumjor/251220061258.jpg
Megasquirt engine management system featured on Import Tuner magazine a number of times already

juz wana know, are all the sensors input same for v3 and v2.2 board? tat site i posted b4 is using v2.2 board and im planing to use v3 board.

where can i buy a wideband O2?

yes, they share the same sensors.
Diyautotune also sells wideband O2.
Visit them. If you want to buy here locally,
it's also available. ask around. Innovate
and Dynojets are available.

Hey Cipan,
I am back.
I just send an sms to your 012 number.....not sure if u got it or not..
Let me know kay :)
I will try to call you tomorrow ....today tiring day.... heheheh