Max Boost on standard engine

4G"69"

Hi guys.... just wanna check what is the max boost can run on a fully stock 4g93T.

some say 0.6 bar and some say 0.7 bar.
Via empirical observation, I will say std actuator pegs it at approx. 0.6 bar.

Thanks. ;)

Errr, last time a member forummer here running on 1bar boost on his stock GSR. Side mount I/C everything stock :)

lekalo, 0.6 - 0.7 is the stock boost rite? :) I think the guy meant max boost ;)

Regards;

this is the penalty of being too eager to reply.

SORRY BOSS!

I was made to understand that the stock 4G93 turbo ECU has a boost cut of 1.4 bar maximum boost... even boost ctrlr cannot override (?)

To be technically safe, probably 1.2 bar on stock internals & hardware should be the max. THen again better check your a/f ratio.

gsr if can dont boost more than 1.2bar la..
if afr is rite no probs should last..
make sure fuel pump is good..
:)

Hm... well, wif a stock GSR and VR4 intercooler, 1.0bar is pretty ok and reliable(that is, if u consider 2 years without much maintainence other than the regular ones as reliable)

how u control ur boost? digital boost controller?

scared to boost more than 1.0 bars...so far no prob brother boosting 1.2?

very hard to say ... most mechs will tell u 1 bar is very enough for GSR ...

depends on luck somemore ... don't want to end up changing head gasket like me ....

gsr turbine running on 10 psi = 0.68 bar...

but boost readings varies from time to time, like for instance...colder wheather makes ur car runs on slightly higher reading...

but on average....a stock 93t running on da range of 0.7 -0.9

I was running std boost 0.6 bar on the dot..
the GSR std. actuator, according to my pomen, is an adjustable one. Not sure what he means, but then the boost can be adjusted hi-low on the actuator ke?

dolly>
dun believe everything u hear. 349brake horsepower in my wettest dreams la.
Talking abt when i was using the 4G93 GSR ler. Sori! didn't mean to decieve u.

Originally posted by lekalo@Sep 21 2004, 09:54
dolly>
dun believe everything u hear. 349brake horsepower in my wettest dreams la.
Talking abt when i was using the 4G93 GSR ler. Sori! didn't mean to decieve u.
lekalo i think u have not told out your 1.8bar boost horse power rating..that 3+ is just the low boost.. :P

woih. gila ke wanna boost up to 2.62 bar? you wanna blow yrself up then can ah.
haaa? 1.8 bar? That's 26psi.
Ha? My car std boost 3++ hp? what the? kote lah!
if u say so la.. whatever la. Dun perli la. :lol:

Originally posted by lekalo@Sep 23 2004, 12:41
woih. gila ke wanna boost up to 2.62 bar? you wanna blow yrself up then can ah.
haaa? 1.8 bar? That's 26psi.
Ha? My car std boost 3++ hp? what the? kote lah!
if u say so la.. whatever la. Dun perli la. :lol:
standard boost is 0.7 only cannot be la 300plus la no way..maybe high 2hundreds la.
:)