Need Suggestions!

musclemaniaclub

hey all the turbo experts out there,
i need recommendation from you guys which or what brand of boost controller is the best?? looking for boost controller for my 4G93t. and what's the maximum boost i can go up to? Standard td04 turbine.

thanks alot.
:rolleyes:

same question as above, hehe. :P

i've been eyeing the new HKS AVCR Controller actually... pity no bullets to purchase one yet... <_<

blardy hell Blackie...

i just pressed the Add Reply button then realise my mistake... but before i can go back and edit, you already REPLIED!! :angry:

wah, you like living 24/7 on the forums only... oi, takde life ah! :P

YES YES, LIKE THE BOSS SAID... HKS EVC CONTROLLER (not AVCR)

now excuse as i go look for a rock to hide under. (and plot blackie's downfall!)

hehe..
for start can of cos use manual boost controller .. ATOMIC one maybe..
HKS EVC can get second ones in zth so many for sale hehe
Apexi AVC-R cool stuff bt $ :D can even set difrent gear difrent boost levels ..

... me just newbie

ok la, since Blackie so free... maybe he can educate me what's this Scramble Boost function that HKS is promoting so hotly on their EVC-5?

always here about Scramble Boost but never got around to finding out what it was?

*pS: so many lonely hearts ah in ZTH tonight? <_<

Heard that Apexi hard to ttune. Some people in internet recommend Greddy Profec series - more accurate in boost control and with scramble and anti lag control.

i'd suggest u guys go for EVC...
easy to tune and holds up to even 2.5bar of boost...reliable...

GREDDY E-01 is very hard to tune...and many complications...
AVC-R have not tried...but heard it can't take high boost..

function wise...all are ok...

the hks boost controllers are vr vr user friendly...im using the evc1...vr simple to set the boost levels...

another choice is SARD Trigger boost controller lah......
easy setting n user friendly.......

as i noe if u wanna to easy just take the hks evc 5...it better respond and easy to set up also just plug n play and just just to set up little bit function..
not like the other have to let the boost controller lerning 1st if not cannot use
just my2cent

Originally posted by sum-dum-fuk@Feb 18 2005, 08:24
i'd suggest u guys go for EVC...
easy to tune and holds up to even 2.5bar of boost...reliable...

GREDDY E-01 is very hard to tune...and many complications...
AVC-R have not tried...but heard it can't take high boost..

function wise...all are ok...
roger Boss, time to save up for EVC then!

sorry to hi-jack.
what is the different between manual boost controller & electronic boost controller?

manual boost controller is the actuator boost controller at the turbo turbine, am i rite?

both manual & electronic controller can be used together ?

avcr in comparison is the hardest to set up ^^; if all you want is to set boost level and forget about the rest, this may not be the one for you?

Originally posted by wfc31@Feb 24 2005, 20:16
sorry to hi-jack.
what is the different between manual boost controller & electronic boost controller?

manual boost controller is the actuator boost controller at the turbo turbine, am i rite?

both manual & electronic controller can be used together ?
both bleed the pressure at the wastegate actuator....but manual have to 'manual' lar while electronics as u should aledi know got screen or button or box that uses electric signal to bleed the pressure via a solenoid... :lol:

manual use tangan like those fish tanks of the T-pipe wans....