Max limit for TD04L turbo

SimpleGuy

Closed

Hi, is anybody tried the max boost using TD04L on a 1834cc engine at 7.5k RPM? Is it possible to get 1.1bar at 7.5k RPM? Will it kill the turbo?

why not? can la... won't kill the turbo... just make sure ur fuelling is sufficient..

Then what is the Max Limit for TD05HR Turbo? Can a stock Evo 4 engine with upgraded 255cc fuel pump, fpr, big alum radiator & intercooler, 6" open air filter, Blizt Nur muffler & PFC achieve 310 on wheel horsie without boosting over 1.5 bar?

Depand on tuning la bro...:driver:
better plus wgate lorh...:proud:

---------- Post added at 01:39 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:38 AM ----------

Hi, is anybody tried the max boost using TD04L on a 1834cc engine at 7.5k RPM? Is it possible to get 1.1bar at 7.5k RPM? Will it kill the turbo?

sure.y not?

is gsr TD04 same with TD04L?..i've tried mine at 1.2bar..no prob for me..

So from u all statements said suppose td04l no problem boost "1.1bar" at "7.5kRPM" rite? Then it will b my set up problem. Currently using original extractor and original downpipe until the soft joint. Mayb i will try change the whole downpipe system 1st. My boost started to drop after 5.5k RPM till 7.5k RPM only can get 0.7bar...

check is there any leaking @ actuator, intercooler piping, and any possible crack at turbine housing

easy way to find mAX lIMIT FOr any turbocharger is based on comp map..in the graph x-axis will show max air can be pump also can be convert to max HP too...while y axis refer to pressure ratio...ratio of charge and discharge pressure which can be convert to max boost for any given engine.

learn more @ garrett tech 101 till 103...

simple way to find max power for any turbo is just follow spec given by manufacturer....there is no magic...400Hp rated turbo for 400-whp application...

Then what is the Max Limit for TD05HR Turbo? Can a stock Evo 4 engine with upgraded 255cc fuel pump, fpr, big alum radiator & intercooler, 6" open air filter, Blizt Nur muffler & PFC achieve 310 on wheel horsie without boosting over 1.5 bar?

just dyno customer car waja with evo4 inside last week at joshua millenium,with SAFC only la bro got me 270 whp,240 torque mark,that's with problem with boost controller,set it at 1.4 bar then after 5K rpm the boost dropped to 0.9 bar so at max rpm 7.5K boost at 0.9 bar got 270 whp.
car spec: evo4,safc,td05hr,profec b boost ctler,walbro,all other things standard.

Check if got any leaking at the actuator or piping.:hmmmm:

TD04 is small la..bro..when after rev 4-5k rpm...the turbo already out of breath !!
Get a Td05... different story :) 3k open until the rev cut... the power damn fuxking syok !!!!!!

TD04 is small la..bro..when after rev 4-5k rpm...the turbo already out of breath !!
Get a Td05... different story :) 3k open until the rev cut... the power damn fuxking syok !!!!!!

yeah man, after 5k, no more "kick" ade but then TD-05 lagg ler..at wat rpm td-05 full boost?

Hmm... What abt is there anybody using 1834cc engine + td04l boosted at 1.1bar at 7.5k RPM can tell me your extractor-turbine-downpipe-whole exhaust system?

But TD05 in 1834 isn't too lag for city drive? in evo nid 4k+ RPM only get full boost rite? then 1834 isn't nid around 5k RPM to get full boost?