Max limit for TD04L turbo

O.o If TD04L able to boost 1.1bar at 7.5k RPM, y not just stick back to TD04L since it spool faster? Got different between TD04L and TD05H booth boost at 1.1bar at 7.5k RPM?

But TD05 in 1834 isn't too lag for city drive? in evo nid 4k+ RPM only get full boost rite? then 1834 isn't nid around 5k RPM to get full boost?

A bit lag only...3k turbo open until rev cut if not mistaken...
td04 too small la... good for drag only...when during traffic light :)
especially start race at 80km/h ..you will disadvantage ...

---------- Post added at 04:26 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:23 PM ----------

O.o If TD04L able to boost 1.1bar at 7.5k RPM, y not just stick back to TD04L since it spool faster? Got different between TD04L and TD05H booth boost at 1.1bar at 7.5k RPM?

different la.... td04 turbo rate for 2xx hp i think,.. Td05 rate for 350hp...
use td05 boost 1 bar... you will gain a lot compare with td04....

i'm thinking of changing to td-05 too but scared pistons and conrods cannot tahan..hehe

O.o So u mean using TD05H boosted at 1.1bar compare with TD04L 1.1bar sure will gain more hp? I thought same boost will only get same HP...

If the power r same at the same boost.wat for ppl changing/upgrade to a bigger turbo?better use tdo4.huhu...

Bro kelvin, may u pls explain y same amount of boost but can get more hp? ^^ Sry for asking newbie question, I jz started to learn turbo.

No la.i also a newbie in turbo & still learning bout turbo.still got many turbo sifu/specialist out ther.
the power gain frm the turbine wheel size.but dont go too big it will lag.if smaller ofcoz the respone will b quicker.:burnout::burnout:
turbo sifu out ther pls correct me if i'm wrong.tq...