Matte black paint

HaziqRais

Sorry, im not sure whether this is the right place to post this, but i need to ask
a question about changing the colour of my car. My car is red and im planning
to change it to matte black. Im wondering how much would it cost me ?
Should i just repaint it or wrap the whole thing with a 3M sticker ?

Sorry, im not sure whether this is the right place to post this, but i need to ask
a question about changing the colour of my car. My car is red and im planning
to change it to matte black. Im wondering how much would it cost me ?
Should i just repaint it or wrap the whole thing with a 3M sticker ?

hi, i know there a body workshop at USJ charge around RM1.3k but i forgotten the name.

wrap with 3M will cost more, easy to maintain

but if you spray you'll regret it cause its very hard to take care.

But i thought wrapping with 3M vinyl is cheaper?
A guy that sells and do the wrapping quoted me about 1k fully done.
Very hard to take care ah? Then ill have to consider 3M. Thanks

Mine is matte black. Unless you're looking forward to washing it daily, I'd suggest going for some other color. Why is the wrap so cheap? Make sure its the type that doesn't ruin the paint when removed in future. I'm not too particular since the car is full of 'battle scars' so not really something anyone would even bother washing often much less detailing hahah

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/224009_10150185305685256_679595255_6750616_1382495_n.jpg

[PIMPIN];1063630440 said:
Mine is matte black. Unless you're looking forward to washing it daily, I'd suggest going for some other color. Why is the wrap so cheap? Make sure its the type that doesn't ruin the paint when removed in future. I'm not too particular since the car is full of 'battle scars' so not really something anyone would even bother washing often much less detailing hahah

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/224009_10150185305685256_679595255_6750616_1382495_n.jpg

awesome ride :adore::adore::adore:

i also having matte black on my car.. really regret for it.. for sure it looks nice but its kinda hard to take care of it.. >.<

Really awesome ride. The matte black colour really suit cars like that.
Well then, ill probably cancel my plan to change the colour. Many people regret it.

i'm wondering y many people regret wit d matte black colour?:confused:
cuz for me it is consider RARE..haha
nway, nice ride bro PIMPIN.. :adore:

Yes, its rare and looks awesome :biggrin:
But many people regret it bcs its really hard to maintain.
Aint that right ?

Err..hard to maintain ke?i think for me its d other way round, unlike those glossy black colour..
aiyo dun make me regret too la cuz my ride now is matte..jez completed last 2 weeks..

I think we have to wash it everyday. Plus scratches and stuff will show up more
on the matte paint. You cant even polish it so yeah.
What is your ride ? How much did it cost you ?

hv a question tho...
do any matte colour is hard to maintain...??
if not...
then any colour other than black eg: matte orange, matte grey; shud be ok rite...?

Im not sure, but i think all matte paint is hard to maintain.
Matte white would be the hardest, considering its white :rolleyes:

Im not sure, but i think all matte paint is hard to maintain.
Matte white would be the hardest, considering its white :rolleyes:

kinda thinking in da same way too...
once i had dis idea to paint my ride into matte black...
but then after some thinking...
opted for matte orange or maybe grey...
but now...
since quite a number of ppl, obviously frm dis thread n others on da net as well gave some negative feedbacks...
made me to reconsider my decision... ~

Yeah, im also like you. Im thinking of changing to matte paint,
but now i have to reconsider. Im just so bored with my current colour -.-

For the the matte paint was always meant to be temporary so if I do get bored then I'll go for an entirely different look. But now I'm still not sick of it just yet and it helps that the matte black I have isn't the same type as most out there because I hate the 'faded' look that gives especially under bright sun.

[PIMPIN];1063630440 said:

Sick :adore:

---------- Post added at 08:44 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:42 PM ----------

Seriously do it only if you are okay with very frequent cleaning. My car only the b pillars are flat black. Everytime I open and close the door, my fingers will naturally grab on to it. Then there is a mark already. Absorbs moisture like crazy. Even if you touched it slightly, there will be hand prints as it absorbs the oil on your skin...

I think we have to wash it everyday. Plus scratches and stuff will show up more
on the matte paint. You cant even polish it so yeah.
What is your ride ? How much did it cost you ?

My ride is civic EK je bro..not monsta at all..hehe
total cost around RM2.6k :driver:

Sick :adore:

---------- Post added at 08:44 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:42 PM ----------

Seriously do it only if you are okay with very frequent cleaning. My car only the b pillars are flat black. Everytime I open and close the door, my fingers will naturally grab on to it. Then there is a mark already. Absorbs moisture like crazy. Even if you touched it slightly, there will be hand prints as it absorbs the oil on your skin...

Don't I know it bro! But I park outside a lot if my parents come to KL otherwise its inside since my house only has two covered spots. I also wash the car once maybe twice a month if its lucky LOL

Wrong forum I know, sure kena flame LOL :adore: