[WTA] Matt car paint / Matt car sticker / Normal Paint job

To protect the paintwork of your car, its advisable to wax it first just before sticking the stickers....

You can polish but if wax, sticker cannot stick leh.....

Show you some matt wrap I saw in BKK Motorshow 2010......
PICT6136.jpg

PICT6138.jpg

PICT6140.jpg

http://sphotos-b.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/423774_389923901018302_727094506_n.jpg
http://sphotos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582274_435538123123546_1505712327_n.jpg

Bodywrap by d'pro..D'Pro Auto Shoppe | Facebook

Thanks Chaser! Btw, why did you put the canard over your air intake opening la?

Isn't the matt paint to some extent tough to resist some minor scratches? Actually come to think of it, even normal paint can get scratched with just a simple tree branch.

Urgh

More air to scoop in... (aero dynamic, i think...) lol :rofl:

i think matt paint easier to touch up compare to metallic paint??

Bro, can't polish at all how to touch up...?!:banghead:

More air to scoop in... (aero dynamic, i think...) lol :rofl:

Bro, can't polish at all how to touch up...?!:banghead:

touch up as in just spray that part with fresh matt paint lo. since no need to trouble about top coat/clear coat. the colour shld blend in with the surrounding perfectly

Could be close but won't be perfect, as color may still differ even though matt.....

Totally agreed!:wavey:

---------- Post added at 06:33 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:31 PM ----------

Bro, u try u know lo:driver: still need a layer of coat!