Manifold Cracked & Turbo Upgrade

re: Manifold Cracked & Turbo Upgrade

Good to see another TD05 and FMIC conversion! I have just started stripping my car down last night to do the same. I am going with an Evo 4 turbo and manifold (should minimise lag & spool a little earlier than an Evo 7 TD05) either an Evo 7 or after market dump pipe (got both and not sure which one to use...) and a 550x230 intercooler.

Question about the radiator fans, did you keep both original fans with just a minor modification to the one closest to the turbo? Do you know details of what Ah Wah does so everything fits?

Are you still running stock Airtrek injectors for now?

Hahhaa... thanks bro. Honestly, I did not measure how big the intercooler is. Ah Wah said it's medium size. I should measure it when I took the photos.

I kept both fans original. The modification Ah Wah did was to cut the radiator motor mounting so that it's 'less thick' around the mounting & radiator contact. Highlighted in the box is what was modified.

attachment.php

Still using stock injectors and fuel pump for now. Only using fuel regulator to increase the fuel pressure. And that's the reason why it's only 1 bar now. 2nd part is to upgrade the injector, fuel pump and dyno tuning. With that, I can go to 1.4 or 1.5 bar.

• Cut.JPG
    Cut.JPG
    113.4 KB · Views: 1,119
I dunno cos never measure. But u can gauge it thru the photo without the bumper. Let me ask Ah Wah tmrw. Hehe.

---------- Post added at 03:50 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:47 PM ----------

attachment.php

ah wah got a tuner work together with him. .understand that dyno tuned..no more on the road safer...no summonse and.accident risk...

planning to do mine soon...

Not yet bro. I wanna do injector, fuel pump & cam pulley before I do a full tune. A few months later perhaps.

Hi there! :) Can you ask Ah Wah - i see he removed your piping for power steering at the front to fit intercooler. I accidentally broke mine when trying to remove, so i no longer have this pipe i just joined it back near the top. Would this cause heating issue with power steering?

Bro, can you repost my picture and point/draw pointer which part is broken and rejoint?

Ok... I dun really understand how you join your back but I can surely ask him.. :)