My 4 Pots Brake Caliper Upgrade

No la bro... was thinking to change the caliper since my pads were finished. ANyway, I just replaced the pads and kept the caliper. :)

Fuh! Pads finish change calipers, like my ex colleague, tyres finish he went and change the car.....lol:rofl:

i think the pad were same as r32/cefiro/prado/subaru wrx stuff....plug n play rite?

cheap and commonly available (unlike brembo caliper parts which is on another price level)

Fuh! Pads finish change calipers, like my ex colleague, tyres finish he went and change the car.....lol:rofl:

Hahaha.... so if my car is out of fuel, I also need to change car hor.. hahahhaa..

---------- Post added at 04:28 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:27 PM ----------

i think the pad were same as r32/cefiro/prado/subaru wrx stuff....plug n play rite?

cheap and commonly available (unlike brembo caliper parts which is on another price level)

Yes the pads are around RM150 only. But you for car lovers like us, we will use rediculous reasons just for upgrades... but stay cool, I just changed the pads. Still using the same caliper. hahaha..

Like that petrol finish also can trade in car dy

Petrol not so hard core loh!
On the tyres fellow. He came ask me what tyre to change to. One week later he came told me change car liao. He just finish installment, tyre finish, he get new car and start installments again....fuh!:smokin:

Ya know bro, in fact I know quite a few friends doing to the same. The reason they said they have been paying the installment monthly and it does not really matter anymore if they 'renew' the installment period and get a new ride.

One of my friend was driving the old Camry and right after the 5th year, he got a new Camry. He said he need not top up anything at all. Just trade in the old Camry as downpayment and get the new one. He refreshed his 5 year term loan with exactly the same monthly payment amount and he was happy cos he got a new car, no need to worry about repairs and it doesn't impact anything financially.

So all in all, it's like renting a car. After the 5th year, you get a new car and continue renting.