Hi to all the sifus n VIP'ers which racun my mind (hehehe),
I'm in the quest of lowering my car's stance. What I have done so far is to change the suspension to GAB HILO and the wheels are 18" (8jj front 9jj back ) using 235/40/18 tyres.
the stance looks fine but ONE problem arose.
the front is around 1 1/2 fingers (not really sure cuz my fingers kinda FAT!) and back is the same as frnt.
How in gods name you lower the ride without hitting the rear fender la? front has no rubbing but the back is rubbing like hell. Anyone out there have information on what to grind/tuck under the rear fender?
Here's some pics of my ride BEFORE lowering
[img=http://imageshack.us/thumbnmail.png]
http://img530.imageshack.us/my.php?image=vipwajarearup4.jpg
http://img75.imageshack.us/my.php?image=vipwajafrntzp2.jpg
Appreciate the advise
May the VIP legion grow in numbers!!!
I'm in the quest of lowering my car's stance. What I have done so far is to change the suspension to GAB HILO and the wheels are 18" (8jj front 9jj back ) using 235/40/18 tyres.
the stance looks fine but ONE problem arose.
the front is around 1 1/2 fingers (not really sure cuz my fingers kinda FAT!) and back is the same as frnt.
How in gods name you lower the ride without hitting the rear fender la? front has no rubbing but the back is rubbing like hell. Anyone out there have information on what to grind/tuck under the rear fender?
Here's some pics of my ride BEFORE lowering
http://img530.imageshack.us/my.php?image=vipwajarearup4.jpg
http://img75.imageshack.us/my.php?image=vipwajafrntzp2.jpg
Appreciate the advise
May the VIP legion grow in numbers!!!
muahahaha! thats a great idea. sonictheory + cknacci. now looking for shop that have them. ZERO / NEGATIVE finger here i come!