Lousy tyre shop - a sin tyre

RandyC

I dont know what to say about them but i am very furious. Yesterday brought my car to do alignment in the shop. A bunch of workers (4 i think) attended to my car and did the alignment. Paid RM25 for it and it took bout 30 mins. They even brought my car for a test drive, came back and tell me ok no problem.

The moment i drove out, the car is pulling to the left WORSE than before i did alignment. From the way they do things i already not very happy. My car is new, about 1 mth old only, but they treat my car like some piece of crap. can even throw the spanar into the car from outside through the opened window. WTF. Nt to mention putting palm prints all over my windows and bonnet. Nevermind!

So today i had some extra time and i brought back the car to them and told them nicely, the alignment is not proper, still lari. They went to the side and whisper2 dunno what, then came back to my car and started removing my tyre. I also puzzled but since they work in tyre shop i trust they should know more than me. then they took the tyre and lepas all the air, and tried to remove the tyre from the rim. and heck they need 4 person to try to remove the tyre from the rim which in the end they FAILED to do so and worse of all, they left SEVERAL DEEP SCRATCHES on my rim which is supposed to look brand spanking new. Can you imagin? your new car and they treat it like some junk .. The scratch is caused by thier tools when they tried to FORCE my tyre out. I spotted them scratching the rim and immediately i screwed them and tell them if they cant do it just put my goddamn tyre back. they quietly pumpt back air and fix it back to my car. then all walk away. No appology NOTHING. i got pissed and drove off, and re-did my alignment at another shop in Ara Damansara, and in less then 20 minutes i got a spot on alignment with no problems anymore.

I really what kind of workshop is this?!??? Lesson learnt the hard way. only go to shops you trust.

This is the one ;

A SiN TYRE SERVICE CENTRE
No.35 GF, JLN PJS 3/46, TAMAN Sri MANJA, SRI MANJA SQUARE 1,, 46000 Petaling Jaya, Selangor
012-926 5415

You have not gone there before and you don't have a regular tyre shop that you go to?
Yup, some shops the workers really have very bad workmanship. I have faced that before also....

for allingment i more prefer at shah alam section 25 sri muda.

You have not gone there before and you don't have a regular tyre shop that you go to?
Yup, some shops the workers really have very bad workmanship. I have faced that before also....

especially those tyre shop with foreign worker...they just cincai jack the car by that they should jack the jacking point if not cause the metal kemek...baling your rim like basketball even the cust was on the scene...fingerprints whole over the car(my white kaler car :bawling:)...& many2 more!!!!:mad::mad::mad:

A lot of such workshops...really headache...that is why sometimes I believe that good things dun come cheap. Got once I do alignment at the tire shop, when they use the air gun to screw back my wheel lugs, they broke one of the pins...and said long time adi that's why patah...k lo I trust them. Then charge me for it pula to replace a new one...

2nd time, went there and do again...broke one of it again...WTF!? Then I never go back there and do alignment anymore...can see that indian guy keep tightening the lugs a few times...even though is adi tight enough...usually ppl only do like twice...he do like 3 - 4 times...sure patah la...:banghead:

Ooo the stupid tyre shop ah...they very LCLY wan......
i stay behind that area only.......

nvm...u tell them u want compensation for the cause they've done to your car......
all the scrathes & watsoever...
if not just report to tribunal.....take pics of the shop & post it here...if not
i will do it cos after work im going around that area bro

A lot of such workshops...really headache...that is why sometimes I believe that good things dun come cheap. Got once I do alignment at the tire shop, when they use the air gun to screw back my wheel lugs, they broke one of the pins...and said long time adi that's why patah...k lo I trust them. Then charge me for it pula to replace a new one...

2nd time, went there and do again...broke one of it again...WTF!? Then I never go back there and do alignment anymore...can see that indian guy keep tightening the lugs a few times...even though is adi tight enough...usually ppl only do like twice...he do like 3 - 4 times...sure patah la...:banghead:

They did not tune the pressure of their air gun......:banghead:
Where got so easy break one? and some more charge you for it......:confused:

i always ask them to screw back using 'hand tools' and im there to supervise if bangla handle it,i got 1 regular tyre shop,in my hometown,but the price abit exp, alignment rm25,lolz..on wheel if nt mistaken 15 or 25 as well...

Tighten by hand make sure they tighten properly also. My friend kena one time when nuts came loose....seems like many have encountered different problems.....

loose nut is one thing...consider small fry...last time i kena...the 2 out of 4 stud (both side left and right) thread ruin...have to drive to another shop to press the stud out with just 2 nuts holding the wheels...damn scary...now every time i personally hand tighten the nut if ever the remove my wheels...will never trust those stupid people with airgun anymore...

Loose nuts also dangerous. Lucky my friend found out before any accident occur. What if while driving suddenly wheel comes off.....

ooo that kind of loose...i thought the loose you can open it anymore... :P what i can deduce from all this...these guys wreck our rides and make us pay for it...

Yup, because they did not tighten, as you drive, it will further loosen.
Yes, as a few mentioned, they break the stud and repair but you have to pay for it.....:confused:

here u go....took it yesterday bout 6pm...
guess they also close early during ramadhan.
Picture039-2.jpg