Regretted buying Conti-max-contact Mc5

same as mine plan to change to mc5.(205/55/16) thanks for the review.maybe i need to change to GY F1 D5 or CPC2

champiro BAX2 also is a good tyre since i feel confident while cruising in wet road and heavy rain condition.

You can also look at Hankook V12 Evo, Nexen N8000 and/or GT Radial Champiro HPX....:driver:

Honestly, I just changed this MC5 to my BMW 320D, E90. It's.... not as good as the Bridgestone that came with the car and I sure as hell wont be buying them again. It's not only not IDEAL... it's actually not really a good set of tires..

Tyre updates after 1000km:

Good Point:
This set of tyre is very silent and it managed to absorb all the bumps, holes on the road without much drama.

Bad Point:
Doesn't have enough grip when taking corners - Probably because it have soft side. Feel wobbly at high speed.
The rolling resistance, i think is higher compared to the old Champiro BAX stock tyres. Car feels much heavier from complete stop
Feeling like the car to is more prone to wind - Probably just my feeling.

why my feel for this tyre is different from u guys? hehe..
its not the best in anything, but for the money i think they are ok.
(well, i got it very cheap indeed. hehe..)
i guess i know what to expect, so i dont put high hopes for it, so i feel they are nice tyres..
i feel they are comparable to Falken 912 but loose a bit to Nexen N8000

---------- Post added at 11:36 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:35 AM ----------

why my feel for this tyre is different from u guys? hehe..
its not the best in anything, but for the money i think they are ok.
(well, i got it very cheap indeed. hehe..)
i guess i know what to expect, so i dont put high hopes for it, so i feel they are nice tyres..
i feel they are comparable to Falken 912 but loose a bit to Nexen N8000

On my 2nd set of CPC2 (stock on Fiesta 1.6 hatchback). Love this tires cutting water on north-south highway. This few weeks are raining heavily and these rubbers gives me good level of grip and braking performance!

So far I'm satisfied with CPC2 over 2 years, except for the short wear and noise when threads are wearing out.

Sat on a friend's Satria Neo with MC5, i thought it's quite comfortable even with adjustable dampers but i was in passenger seat, so cant comment much.

On my 2nd set of CPC2 (stock on Fiesta 1.6 hatchback). Love this tires cutting water on north-south highway. This few weeks are raining heavily and these rubbers gives me good level of grip and braking performance!

So far I'm satisfied with CPC2 over 2 years, except for the short wear and noise when threads are wearing out.

Sat on a friend's Satria Neo with MC5, i thought it's quite comfortable even with adjustable dampers but i was in passenger seat, so cant comment much.

Mr friend Fiesta also using CPC2, 195/50R16 size, right? not many tyre choices anyway.....

Yeah, the stock rim size is odd. At first, I was frustrated a bit due to limited tyre choices but I'm quite satisfied for now. My stock rims with CPC2 served me well, especially I'm travelling between Penang area and KL during monsoon season. I don't need to slow down before puddle of water on highway, just maintain throttle and the car just clear the water just nice without losing grip, at typical highway speed (100-120km/h) la.

CPC2 is not bad, traction AA, deep grooves and lasting. At least don't hear any complaints like MC5, CSC3, CSC5 about bulging and crack sidewall......:driver:

Conti Max Contact 5... The name itself is misleading unsuspecting consumer with the 'MAX CONTACT'...
Talking about CSC3 hell I just got a crack/punctured sidewall.

CPC2 is not bad, traction AA, deep grooves and lasting. At least don't hear any complaints like MC5, CSC3, CSC5 about bulging and crack sidewall......:driver:

Conti Max Contact 5... The name itself is misleading unsuspecting consumer with the 'MAX CONTACT'...

Oh the CSC series also often got issue with sidewall ha? Already such expensive tires some more!

All in the marketing mah! Must have killer name, max this, max that.....:biggrin:

A lot already, CSC3, my friend kena on his CSC5 even. CSC3 many from PUG308T.....:banghead:

how about CPC2 vs GY F1 D5? ...i m driving a polo gti with 215/40/17 GY F1 D5 from the dealer....tyres hv done about 250km but dont quite like how they feel...

cpc2 is for comfort performance.
gy f1 d5 is for pure performance.

what do u mean by u dont like how they feel?
250km is too new.

cpc2 is for comfort performance.
gy f1 d5 is for pure performance.

what do u mean by u dont like how they feel?
250km is too new.

Yes, CPC2 is Comfort performance, by F1-D5 is not pure performance, just a normal UHP tyre:smokin:

---------- Post added at 09:24 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:19 PM ----------

F1 D5 suppose to be a pretty good tyre.

Nope, it sits some where at the middle of the UHP range only....:driver:

---------- Post added at 09:25 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:24 PM ----------

how about CPC2 vs GY F1 D5? ...i m driving a polo gti with 215/40/17 GY F1 D5 from the dealer....tyres hv done about 250km but dont quite like how they feel...

What type of feel? Handling and grip?

Anyone have experience with Hankook Ventus V2 Concept 2?
How good is it compare to GY Eagle NCT5?
I'd been quote Rm265 for each donut.
Size is 205/55/R16.
I plan to change all 4 donuts once I collect my car later this week from the showroom.
Thanks a lot.

It is actually. Comparable to PS3, but for the little price difference, just get the PS3.

Depends on the size. If smaller 15' then yes the price difference is small hence better get PS3. But for 17' above then the difference is pretty big already, that's why I settled for the F1 that time which I still did not regret at all after using it (the main negative is only the noise which is small matter for me).

Anyone have experience with Hankook Ventus V2 Concept 2?
How good is it compare to GY Eagle NCT5?
I'd been quote Rm265 for each donut.
Size is 205/55/R16.
I plan to change all 4 donuts once I collect my car later this week from the showroom.
Thanks a lot.

V2 Concept 2 are mid tyres. If looking for something in between can go for it.
If going performance then look for V12Evo2

---------- Post added at 07:37 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:31 AM ----------

Depends on the size. If smaller 15' then yes the price difference is small hence better get PS3. But for 17' above then the difference is pretty big already, that's why I settled for the F1 that time which I still did not regret at all after using it (the main negative is only the noise which is small matter for me).

Not sure about your tyre size, but my latest price check for 215/45R17 the PS3 used to be selling at RM530, now around RM470 so it is quite a lot down in price, but since German GY Asy2 also around that price I will go for the Asy2, since PS3 is Thai made...:driver: