Reasons why GOODYEAR = BADYEAR

.. i managed to contact goodyear customer service,..i hope they will look into this post..and reply here..i'm not hoping for any compensation or anything, i just hope they can make their tyre more safer for public everyday usage...

Actually, I also kena last year. 13th March 09. NCT-5 too.

http://rossobloggy.blogspot.com/2009/03/poof.html
DSC00452.JPG

But mine, inside wall torn. But not a big torn, just one palm length.

---------- Post added at 06:48 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:44 PM ----------

Bought it brand new on 08.
http://rossobloggy.blogspot.com/2008/09/new-tyres.html

*This is why I love blogging. Easy to track records :P

Scary shit... so far im using goodyear nct5 whack here there ok no problem (touchwood).... Just that when bunga almost finishing no grip at all in rain other than that bang for buck tyre....

for my tyre size 175/50/15 not many choice's for me this is the best tyre for that size...

Scary shit... so far im using goodyear nct5 whack here there ok no problem (touchwood).... Just that when bunga almost finishing no grip at all in rain other than that bang for buck tyre....

for my tyre size 175/50/15 not many choice's for me this is the best tyre for that size...

For NCT5 -- i think even at 70%, wet grip is compromised a lot.. a family member experienced this before n skidded on the north south highway while cruising at 90kmh on damp road condition.. managed to avoid a lorry and banged n stopped by the barrier.. he was unhurt fortunately because of the not so fast speed maybe..

However I still agree that Goodyear tyres are relatively good because they meet our climate needs.. Ducaro GA was much better until they introduced NCT5.. Now got new Duraplus, don't know how lerr..

had the same thing happen(torn) to me on nkve last year, on my neo 1.6A with contisportcontact1 though... really scary.. was cruising at 120kph... lucky not faster than that

have 2 nct5 in my house for savvy and pv6.. so far not bad

i'm thinking of getting goodyear tyres and i prefer 195/55/15 which only Assurance and F1 GS-D3 have this size apart from NCT5. F1 is confirmed out of my budget and so I humbly seek your opinion on Assurance tyres.. any idea what the price is like?

Ok as i experienced GY tyre the series of NCT5 n Ducaro memang tak boleh pakai. But for me Eagle F1 or the rs sport is very good.

I have a question to Ratbit and Amar_Gencos : How old are the tyres? Like what Chinz said - manufacturing date is important.

No matter how good the tyre is, old rubber will become brittle and fragile.

Personally though, 205/45/16 stock tyres on stock car NCT 5 GY tyre is rubbish. Have skidded a few times going downslope after Help College and that is just plain ridiculous when you're not going fast. Granted it was midly moist since it was drizzling but you don't skid when you're not trying anything funny! Even 195/50/15 was the same - the grip is just atrocious. Both were relatively new tyres (less than 1 yr) and had more than 80% thread.

The tires are fresh/new when I bought it. It was late 08 production if Im not mistaken.

seems like goodyear is dat bad eh? okie den..

anybody wanna sell their goodyear tyre? be it ducaro, nct5, eagle f1 (yes please!!), sizing from 185/14/60~70, 195/15/60~65, please pm me reasonable prices. i prefer the rubber to be at least 80%, tq