Looking to buy a car

skumar_83

Hy All,
I'm a new member here and would appreciate some assistance in giving me good pointers regarding the subject issue. i just started working this month and now I'm looking to buy a car for myself. My budget for monthly installments are within RM400. Can you guys please suggest a list of new or used cars that would come into that list. I would very much appreciate the assistance.
Thank you.

few question first:

1. can you immediately get a loan when you just started working?
2. My dad bought another car, an iswara, it only cost around 38k new, and it already make him pay 443 ringgit/month.

you are pretty much stuck with cheaper car i guess, unless you don't mind old cars.

http://www.autoworld.com.my/tools/loan_payment.asp
try this

haha...go for toyota!!!with budget of RM400 per month u can get a seg.

no regret...but becareful when u inspect the car,better bring someone wif experience together....

or maybe u can get a honda accord SV4 or eg.

5115 said:
haha...go for toyota!!!with budget of RM400 per month u can get a seg.

no regret...but becareful when u inspect the car,better bring someone wif experience together....

or maybe u can get a honda accord SV4 or eg.
you sure? i dunno much about car loan but i do know it will be hard to load for cars older than 10 year, and now its 2007, and you'll only be looking at ae110, but the interest higher

-edit-
http://www.autoworld.com.my/aw/list/car/SDSALE.ASP?LID=MYA107551&CATID=RT.AM.VHC.UC.PSG&AT=Sale&AWTOP=

lolx.. just saw that.. exactly like mine also.. XD.. beside the rims... and the rubber lease.

i bought myself a 13yrs old seg loan 20k installment RM489 per months 5 yrs.

400 per month? and how much downpayment u want to pay??
u got to survey it out lar...

Easy calculation.
Monthly Installment =
(Price of Car - Down payment)*interest rate*years repayment/months repayment

anyway, 2nd hand car interest rate is 5%-6%

*anyone, pls correct me if I'm wrong

yeah. at 6%, its a bomb mate. seg is good choice. its getting popular again.

go for proton or kelisa bro.. and newer model .. since u just got work .. i bet u wouldnt want 2 spend money on workshop or reparing... so if i don mind and u jsut want a transport..go for proton or perodua .. around ngam ngam ur budget there... around yer 01 or 02

kelisa is a good choice also,20k+ can get 1 ald.5k deposit then 400 per month no problem

naza suria would be a good choice..they are offering 2.9% interest from public bank.

but i think you have to work for at least 3 months before you can buy a car...

craziqbal said:
naza suria would be a good choice..they are offering 2.9% interest from public bank.

but i think you have to work for at least 3 months before you can buy a car...
correction:
work 3 months to get a "loan" not "buy a car" lolx. buy car got money then can, just pay cash XD XD. jk jk

ooppss..sorry for the silly mistake..i meant to apply for a loan, you have to work at least 3 months coz the bank needs the latest 3 payslip...

rm 400? U can get peroduas new cars only for that.. n the loan.. say 7-9yrs i think

i suggest u fork a lil bit n get a better car.. Wira SE is about RM506 per month.. at least when ur married n hv kids, u dont need to think to change cars yet...

if u still on enjoy n young type,then u can buy satria,putra or eg

Bro,

If you only need a transport, get a new Iswara 1.3 A/B. Only at RM 28k now. 400 + per month, 7 years loan. Easy/Cheap Maintenance (At least no problem for the 1st 1 or 2 years, got warranty mah), good reliable car, low fuel consumption, power ok, can sit 5 adults. Better than 2nd hand kenari or kelisa (except maybe kenari looks cooler lar). If you want cheaper, can look into daihatsu detomaso, Toyota SE limited at below RM 15k. Or 2nd hand 4 years Iswara also below 20k only. All good choice. Kenari is also a good car, but expensive.

basically to be financial stable; all loans inclusive of housing and hire purchase loan should be 1/3 of ur monthly income. Another 1/3 is ur spending and the rest is your saving...
that's the rule of thumbs..
but seldom ppl can manage it that way. Inclusive of me..
*sigh*
Just an advice since u just came out into the society

Now Myvi got RM388 / month plan....pls visit perodua for details...

RM400 + at least RM 400 - 500 on petrol, toll, service, roadtax (cheaper now), insurance (total ins n r-tax / 12 month)..

my car = RM620 + 550 (avg cost) = 1170 :p
last month repair = replace a/cond compressor + service + new front brake pad = 500 + 130 + 80 = 710 + lost my mind..