Please help! R34 GTT

piggyracer

To all the gurus out there! I'm new here and this is my first posting.
I'm going to buy my ER34 GTT tomorrow (closing the deal). But I have not done any research on this car. I would really appreciate any info in terms of maintenance, car review, faults, problems or things to look out for. I like this car a lot but would still want to know if I'm making a right choice. Initially I was thinking of buying an evo7 but was told that maintenance is high and that its less reliable. I don't mean to offend any of the evo owners :smile:
I don't plan to modify the skyline a lot but just some basic stuff. So if any of you see this posting, please reply.
Thank you all in advance. Much appreciated.

hi there piggy racer..i really wanna help but i dun noe how coz im quite a newbie...but i can say ur making a good choice...dun get evo,its too common..and if u like the R34 alot..go for it...i doubt there will be any prob coz its a good car...hehehe

boosook said:
hi there piggy racer..i really wanna help but i dun noe how coz im quite a newbie...but i can say ur making a good choice...dun get evo,its too common..and if u like the R34 alot..go for it...i doubt there will be any prob coz its a good car...hehehe

Thanks man! I just hope the car is not too problematic and high maintenance. Thanks again!

problem i dun think so..but maintainance slightly around the same as evo7..heehhe enjoy ur new car bro!!cheers!

noting much to worry.... it's a cool ride... my bro also having problem deciding evo7 or gtt.....
you get 4 or 2 door....??

mate its a little too late aint it considering you're buying the car tomorrow.

http://www.impul.co.jp/products/complete/R34_SKYLINE/R34_1f.JPG http://www.impul.co.jp/products/complete/R34_SKYLINE/R34_1r.JPG

cool drive

u'll get better response to yer topic if u post it in the Skyline Section within this forum

gtt with 2.5 sing turbo and 280hp...powerful car...but of coz u dun compare with gtr....

price for gtt is rm120-140k(used) in market...but gtr is about rm300k.....

skyline engine is very reliable...engine down chances is very low.....maintenance of coz will be higher than other vehicles..dun forget roadtax n insurance as well....

nice car for tat

a skyline without brembo, wide body and sportseat will be 2nd brother. ppl will always compare it with a GTR.

Yes I know I can't compare to GTR for sure. Just want to buy and drive. Not going to modify much. But the price I got is not in the 120-140K range. Its 160K coz it comes with original bodykit. Looks kinda decent.