want to get a skyline Gtt r34 or mazda rx8, which better?

Hahah... Sorry, Edward. i tot you're fren i knew. I didn't even have a diecast. :sad:sad:

I own an rx8 6MT, it dosnt drink as bad as the mass ppl think. They probably associate that habbit with rx7, but rx8 is diffrent.

RM60 gets me 200KM. i thought this was bad but it turns out my friends, DC5 and another friends Civic 2.0 auto (latest civic) also does about the same milage. (conclusion: sports cars consumption are in a diffrent category from family/uban cars)

I drive fast whenever I can. Its light and surprisingly very quick, just got to do the rightstuff, remove the cat, use a suitable oil (I use endless semi syn, RM 95 only), lightweight flywheel etc..

talk to ppl whos owned an Rx8 (auto rx8's dont count, they r for posers/wannabees) that way u can sort out the truth from the BS.

so what's your current mpg? car is for weekend driving, i suppose?

hmm..i think u must feel the turbo pulling sensation,...its very addicting

u want to mod go for rx8 la, bcoz seldom see rx8 modded hehehe... if want go for stock just go for gtt

GEETEETEE la of cos.. go get uras body kit.. gameover d the chicks.. overall cheaper then buying an rx8.. but.. rx8's famous for the handling.. ;) who knows. maybe our friend here has the money to pay for petrol leh.. nobody can stop him..

I can't comment coz my opinion will be biased towards the ER34. :P

hard to say which is better, based on personal preference really.i'd take a RX-8 manual tranny over a GTT -- but definitely a GTR over the RX-8. i wouldn't take either one if its auto tranny

personal reasons include the rx-8 being 4 doors, a newer model, and compact size. that being said, if you need more power can always turbocharge or supercharge it.