Civic ?

120k :blink: :blink:
that is a really nice budget for buying and modding a civic into a perfect car.

also a fan of honda civic, EG8 and EJ7 is a nice car for modding.

if you have that Ah Beng's spirit within you take EG8 and refurbish that car into a monster+paint it black with big wheels+extra loud exhaust :lol: joking only. most chinese in my town do that.but some of the car is not really ahbeng la...

seriously talking EG8 is my personal choice because of it four doors advantage, later in life when you have a family, then it will be a nice second car for you. and the price for that second hand (after recond) civic is well below 60k. if you planning to put turbo into that civic, then u need to do some research, there isn't a lot of shop that do turbo for civic (for what i have known, correct me if i'm wrong ;) ) because Honda's power is Vtec. the roar of the Vtec engine is music to the ears of vtec's lover.

2004title.jpg

eg8

try www.asia.vtec.net for more info about honda civic.

The new honda civic is not really my taste because it is more towards stylish and richness. the old hondas is still the best.

but it's your choice.

for me, i drive a honda EX5 :lol: RM4200 cash. B)

actually civic is a nice creature from honda. can say one of the most successful model since it was born.

thank you farique and bezet for the pictures and information
is there anymore models besides this??
from all the pictures...
i like eg8 the most..
do you have anymore pictures of other civics?
vi rs or es??
can i make the eg8 like the car i posted?
thank you for giving me more information anyway...
so having a civic it is not recommended to put a turbo?
then how can you give it more power ??
i just thought having the pshhh sound is nice.. lol..

you're welcome

civic EJ/EK Vi-RS
http://www.ncwholesale.co.nz/onlineimages/1031b.jpghttp://www.infosakyu.ne.jp/~asuka/CIVIC/civic01.jpg

civic ES
http://automobiles.honda.com/images/banners/2005/civic_sedan/exterior_gallery/large7.jpg

civic EP3 aka latest TypeR from Honda
http://wawawoum.magazine.free.fr/images/japon/honda/2003_civic_type-r_1.jpg

this all i can do.. hope its help.. :D

get a 96 or 97 EJ civic (local market call it EJ, Japan call EK), put in a B18C then convert it to Vi-RS, repaint, 17'sport rim ... i guess the price should be less then RM100k.

Let me help on the engine part arr ok? heheh
EG6 = 2 door, B16A 1.6L DOHC Vtec engine
EG9 = 4 door, B16A 1.6L DOHC Vtec engine
EK4 = 2/4 DOOR, B16A 1.6L DOHC VTEC ENGINE
EK9= 2 DOOR, B16B 1.6L TYPE R DOHC VTEC ENGINE

i only know that much arr haha... really honda idiot lar me.

if not mistaken eg8 is also called ferio.

xcheong u r better. know all the engine not so idiot like me. me even dun know what under the hood for each model.what i know is vtec is power.... hehehe.

civic-rs>> to put more power (if not wrong) blue printing engine, camshaft change, pulley change, extractor change,......etc... simple word to say is Normal Aspirated (NA) modification. to put kpshhhhhhhh!!!! sound you go to DIY thread and look for fake Blow off sound.... using air horn blower.. (Warning: ah beng's mods).

What i know the new civics in malaysia are only good in cosmetic. In terms of power, the old civics are much better. Old civics also have better suspension wt their double wishbone stuff. The new civics are only good in fuel economic. All my frens complaint abt it that the new civics cannot drag that long.

It really depends on what u want, new car smell or pure kick & power.

Vtec rules :)

Originally posted by xcheong@Apr 2 2005, 13:51
EG8 = 4 door, B16A 1.6L DOHC Vtec engine
EK4 = 2 DOOR, B16A 1.6L DOHC VTEC ENGINE
EK9= 2 DOOR, B16A 1.6L TYPE R DOHC VTEC ENGINE

[snapback]862042[/snapback]​

There's Big V and Small V for Vtec engines. and EK9 is using B16B. EK4 got 2 door and 4 door. EG8 is using 1.5L sohc vtec, EG9 is using b16a.

If I'm allowed that budget, I'll go for the 2.0 ivtec civic. But if u want pure performance, just get a 2004 facelift es and buy dc5 halfcut and drop everything inside. dashboard to suspension also fits right in...

aiya. sorry signal sifu. the eg8 should be eg9. type wrongly heheh.

the ES-CIVIC is the new civic 1.7 and 2.0 ivtec right?
the 2.0 are equip wif K20A
won't that be very expensive? the car already RM120k liao. unless 2nd hand lar. about 90k-100k like that can get gua...80k for a 01/02 model.
halcut also like 30k...liao.
an 2nd hand DC5 only cost like RM150 to RM170k
might as well straight buy a DC5?

http://asia.vtec.net/article/2004Civic/index.html

Originally posted by SiGNAL+Apr 3 2005, 19:21 -->
QUOTE(SiGNAL @ Apr 3 2005, 19:21 )
--QuoteBegin-xcheong
@Apr 2 2005, 13:51
EG8 = 4 door, B16A 1.6L DOHC Vtec engine
EK4 = 2 DOOR, B16A 1.6L DOHC VTEC ENGINE
EK9= 2 DOOR, B16A 1.6L TYPE R DOHC VTEC ENGINE

[snapback]862042[/snapback]​

There's Big V and Small V for Vtec engines. and EK9 is using B16B. EK4 got 2 door and 4 door. EG8 is using 1.5L sohc vtec, EG9 is using b16a.

If I'm allowed that budget, I'll go for the 2.0 ivtec civic. But if u want pure performance, just get a 2004 facelift es and buy dc5 halfcut and drop everything inside. dashboard to suspension also fits right in...
[snapback]864526[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]
I m not very good with V-tech but I dun think there is such thing as Big V-tech n small V-tech. Small V-tech means normal cam mean no v-tech. big v-tech mean with v-tech. normal ah bengs have use the wrong word for so long

actually the term for big v and small v are referring to the "vtec" word on the engine cam cover. the DOHC word larger than the vtec means small vtec, which the VTEC word larger than the DOHC word means big vtec.
some B16A comes wif small vtec word which use cable clutch, and other stuff i'm not sure. B16A comes wif big vtec which is later version and comes wif hydraulic clutch.

or some ppl refering it to simple small = sohc. big = dohc.
correct me if i'm wrong. after all i'm just honda idiot kekekke.