looking for evo3 or vr4 rs halfcut??

hmmm i wonder why u would ask me to get evo1 instead of evo 3???any particular reason maybe it fits better???coz from what ive researched evo 3 stock will whoop evo1 stock again im a newbie so not 2 sure :rolleyes:
yeah and the vr4 rs i am thinking about getting is from a satria so the all the parts should fit perfectly plus i already comes with wastegate, banana, and bov
but yeah jin ur rite a lot of things will go to galant club if i were to get a vr4 halfcut :biggrin:

hmmm i wonder why u would ask me to get evo1 instead of evo 3???any particular reason maybe it fits better???coz from what ive researched evo 3 stock will whoop evo1 stock again im a newbie so not 2 sure :rolleyes:
yeah and the vr4 rs i am thinking about getting is from a satria so the all the parts should fit perfectly plus i already comes with wastegate, banana, and bov
but yeah jin ur rite a lot of things will go to galant club if i were to get a vr4 halfcut :biggrin:

evo1 cos ur in a close budget and evo1 has a lower compression which gives u space to boost higher and a nice longer gear 1,2 which is much tastier than the evo3 in my opinion.

hmm ur rite evo 1 has lower compression than evo 3
but im sure there are some advantages of having a high compression engine like the evo 3 ??
but from what ive heard the evo 3 is a good engine to run stock
compared to the evo 1 which has some room for improvement bfre catching up wit the evo 3 rite??
and im sure so sure bout gears and stuff(newbie :rolleyes:) but i guess what u said bout the evo 1 does sound tasty lol

thts IF u run stock hehe, as i know nobody runs stock these days
at stock to stock, the evo3 wouldnt be tht far , maybe few feet away , the evo1 could be infront also depends on the driver ehhehe

only dif is the evo3 turbo has a slightly bigger fin in the turbo, other than tht just compression change, thts it, the evo1 will be bought cheaper, and u will hv tht extra money for exhaust, bov , boost meter n etc , bt if u really plan to keep real real stock go for e3, if u plan to mod please dnt waste money

hmmm true true
wow evo 3 and evo1 so close ah i thought there would be some significant differences
how much do u think i will need to get an evo1 along with everything like bov,boost meter,turbo timer,exhaust piping and everything???
how many hp is an evo 1 stock, i mean i know the evo 3 stock is about 280hp rite???
while were discussing evo1 and evo 3 we missed out the middle child lol
what about evo2, the pros and cons??
oh yeah and jin is there any benefit if having a high compresison engine in the evo 3?? maybe pickup ??
all i know is u cant boost high thats all :rolleyes:

hmmm true true
wow evo 3 and evo1 so close ah i thought there would be some significant differences
how much do u think i will need to get an evo1 along with everything like bov,boost meter,turbo timer,exhaust piping and everything???
how many hp is an evo 1 stock, i mean i know the evo 3 stock is about 280hp rite???
while were discussing evo1 and evo 3 we missed out the middle child lol
what about evo2, the pros and cons??
oh yeah and jin is there any benefit if having a high compresison engine in the evo 3?? maybe pickup ??
all i know is u cant boost high thats all :rolleyes:

u can easily sell ur evo1 turbo , top up some cash n get the evo3 if u really want it
higher compression, will get higher hp even at lower boost , but evo3 is kinda high 9:1 ,
even evo 45678 doesnt have 9:1 :P , its ur own taste, low boost evo3,

want to play boost play evo1, want to play higher boost vr4 :P

hmmm i do love boost although ive only sat in a turbo car once :rolleyes: i have to say the feeling was awesome when it kicks in !!!!
hmm yeah i was also looking at another vr4 rs halfcut rojak with evo 3 head and sard fuel regulator and changed to tdo5h 20g turbo :love: what do you think about that??
and i never quite understood what changing the head from vr 4 to evo 3 is suppose to do?? increase performance ??
well like i said im a newbie and just trying to search around rite now so any info from all u sifu here would really help
thk u

hey guys anyone else got halfcut for my tight budget
my options are evo 1,2,3 or vr4 rs

---------- Post added at 08:30 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:29 PM ----------

anyone else got good halfcut for tight budget that will fit into my putra ????