Local ECU

tstai77,
You quote :
"For my waja, I'm travel at 195km/h at 5 gear(manual), my rpm should be a round 5000~5300rpm. I remember it very well coz every gear change(1~5), I rev it to the max of 6500rpm, just before the rpm red-line."

Bro, simple rule. Normally, for 3100 rpm will be 110 Km/hr.
So, 5300/ 3100 X 110 will be 188 Km/hr, and of cause, + and - 3 %

So, if you can touch to 6500 rpm, it will be 230 Km/hr.
So, you engine need more power and mod say upgrade to 4G93 (GSR)

You quote :
"Lastly, my mod on the waja, Mobile 1 full syn oil, Pivot Volt Stablelizer+grounding cable, Denso Iridium Power spark plug, magnet on my fuel line(fuel saver), STP injector cleaner every 5000km. I think these items give me a little extra power(HP&trouqe) to make it to 195km/h. Others mod like HID but I don't thing it'll help much on engine power."

Bro, all this items you mention, is just "SHOW OFF" only or "Status", so, it don't increase power alot alot.

So, use your money wisely....he...he...he

Good Luck.

Max,
My ecu support on "Mitsu Waja"
My no: 017-5730716

Good luck.

You quote :
Bro, all this items you mention, is just "SHOW OFF" only or "Status", so, it don't increase power alot alot.

Yes, I'm totally agree on that.

I add these items just to help my FC(Fuel Compsumtion), by cutting down electrical compsumtion(I guess you can figure that out).

Second reason is that my waja is still in almost original status, for 2nd hand value. If I like to sell my car, I just took out all these item myself without harming the engine.

The upgrade to 4G93 you mention is the whole engine upgrade or just the ECU?

xbalance2002 said:
tstai77,

wah u really want to go fast??....yes ECU so have block u from going even faster...
best option to mod is get a standalone ECU....it help u alot...

Not all the time I go that fast. I did it just to find out what's my car max performance.

Standalone ECU, like e-Manager is too expensive. It also need a lots of tune to make a perfect output(cost more money).

I'm here just to look for a more ecomonic way to modify my ECU, like changing a smaller part.

tstai77,
You quote :
"The upgrade to 4G93 you mention is the whole engine upgrade or just the ECU?"

Bro, "half cut lah"

You quote :
"I add these items just to help my FC(Fuel Compsumtion), by cutting down electrical compsumtion(I guess you can figure that out)."

Bro, all depend on your right foot.
For fuel compsumtion ( on ecu ), you can adjust the voltage 0.8V ~ 0.9V and connect to the O2 sensor pin on ecu, to fool the ecu you are running rich, so the ecu will goto "lean loop"....he...he....he ( arrr....make sure you disconnect the O2 sensor pin output )

Good Luck.

OK, many thanks ecupro.

I'll find out more info on internet & try to DIY.

To All,
Those who really want to "tune", you can buy this Note-Book.

HP COMPAQ nx6320 RM 3,999. ( New )

Come with serial port.

So, you can use Motec M400 ~ M800 or Old Motec M4., Haltech like E6K,E6X.

Most of the stand alone unit is design and run on serial port.

Good Luck.

New motec like M400-M800 have to options,run on serial port or run on CAN,which is connected to parallel port.

cuscostrutbrace,
You quote :
"New motec like M400-M800 have to options,run on serial port or run on CAN,which is connected to parallel port."

Bro, i am not sure the "CAN Mode" is run on parallel port, but is more safe if your note book have built in serial port.

You know, nowdays, new note book don't have serial port and parallel port accept i mention, the HP COMPAQ nx6320 RM 3,999.

Of cause, you can get the old note-book which is between RM600.00 ~ RM 1500.00 and built in serial and parallel port and USB too.

Good Luck.

Master ecupro,yes the MOtec CAN mode run on parallel port(32 pin right),i got picture.I also have some experience with m800

cuscostrutbrace,
You qoute :
"Master ecupro,yes the MOtec CAN mode run on parallel port(32 pin right),i got picture.I also have some experience with m800"

Bro, please confirm the pins, 32 or 25. So far, parallel port on pc or note-book is 25 pins ( female ).

Bro, can you attach some pics. Thanks.
Emmmm, good to have some experience with m800. One day, must learn from you. I like to learn and share infor. Thanks again.

Good Luck.

Arrr... for old pc and note-book, 25 pins ( male ) or 9 pins ( male ) is for serial.

Good Luck.

Master Ecupro,Ok sorry for my mistake,i think all parallel port are 25pin right,so it is 25 pin la,i send u pic to your email...i am not that experienced in motec,just starting to learn,i was given the oppurtunity to install m800 in gen2 engine.All going well,but not yet tuned properly

cuscostrutbrace,
Thanks for your pics.

BTW, what is the "Black Box" ?

Look like "engine simulator"

Is the CAN cable direct connect to M800 ?

The black box is some kind of simulator,but i have not get more info on it,i will try ask the Motec fella next time.We can see the ecu operation by LED on the black box,like injector,ignition and some other I/O operation.

The CAN cable connects direct to M800,it has 4 wires,8v,ground,CAN hi and CAN lo.It connect using the microphone jack(5 wires).

cuscostrutbrace,
Not bad at all, seem to be good in electronic and mechanic ( engine ).
What about software ?

To all,
Please try this site.

http://thedotcommune.com/oepec/ucsc.html

Hope this dream come true... from my sepet eyes see, how bad govt for not supporting our local engineer so their can show that malaysian can compete US, Jap's n Uk's. There's no big deal here, so i think when this project come to beta/final stage, i'll help u with some promotion n design.. i want see malaysian can engineered too!

lilomojo,
Thanks bro.

But, so far, only one men ( ecupro ) show in Malaysia, and i don't know what happen to Mr. Manan

Ecupro,the software u can get from motec website free,check www.motec.com.au,i'm using the latest version 3 software for m800,regarding the simulator box,i dont think it has a software.

lilomojo said:
Hope this dream come true... from my sepet eyes see, how bad govt for not supporting our local engineer so their can show that malaysian can compete US, Jap's n Uk's. There's no big deal here, so i think when this project come to beta/final stage, i'll help u with some promotion n design.. i want see malaysian can engineered too!

well it's the same reason why Malaysia car producer didn't use the engine develop by Petronas... but willing to sell the tech to China...