4g92 ecu?

xin

hi there i m very new to this ecu...

i wanna ask is watz the difference wit 4g92p sohc ecu and a 4g92 mmc sohc ecu?

which would be better for my 4g92p engine?

can i plug and play this ecu?

i also notice mmc meters got many light such as seat belt/rear fog/srs/abs... after change to their ecu can i light up there indicators?

ecu..

bro,

the diff is if ur ecu is from ori 4g92p(malaysian)...it has no speed cut,but the mmc i think has speed cut...otherwise if the ecu code is same u can plug n play..this is just my 2 cents

Japan standard speedcut at 180km/h...

But for Malaysia 4G92P ECU have to be before year 2000 then it's no speecut...after Y2K one then is Siemens ECU already....

just like what g88 said.....what i meant was that the japanese ecu has a speed cut at its original condition la..

g88 said:
Japan standard speedcut at 180km/h...

But for Malaysia 4G92P ECU have to be before year 2000 then it's no speecut...after Y2K one then is Siemens ECU already....

Why mine always cut at 160km/h??? The most ever is only 165k/mh...
Model 1997. any idea...

lol ..no speed cut but got REV cut ma for proton car haha ...tats y lo ..lol

oh.. rev cut can effect the top speed kah??? if ya i really gonna throw to scrap yard............

imagine ur car can rev to 7000rpm per shift gear coz of rev cut...so when reach 165kmh is max when 5thgear 7000rpm so rev cut will not allow to rev more than 7000rpm or...if u remove da rev cut then can over 165kmh lo..lol

Sorry, mine is an auto.... 4speed.. 1st to 3rd gear shift at 6500... no problem
4th gear just reach 4000rpm.... and never wanna go anymore..... can help???
Is this call rev cut??? 4th gear just maintain in 4000rpm???

Hi, just want to know, how remove the speed or rev cut on 2003 1.5 Wira, thanks..

Excalibur said:
Sorry, mine is an auto.... 4speed.. 1st to 3rd gear shift at 6500... no problem
4th gear just reach 4000rpm.... and never wanna go anymore..... can help???
Is this call rev cut??? 4th gear just maintain in 4000rpm???

this 1 doesn't call rev cut... rev cut means that the ecu will cut off whenevery u rev over the limit of rev cut!!! 4 ur case this1 could b few problems.. send to ur mech to check out!!! 4g92p can go up 2 195km/h that's manual... for auto not sure... some ppl claim can go higher then that but jux heard never c b4!!!

kyheng said:
Hi, just want to know, how remove the speed or rev cut on 2003 1.5 Wira, thanks..

local car.. u dun think got speed cut... but certainly got rev cut!!! fix a RMS meter can disable rev cut!! but there's few ways to disable rev cut1!!!

Rev cut is there to protect your engine.

Even if you're able to rev to the sun and the stars, the engine is'nt making any power at all (in fact you're losing power) because your stock gear ratios and air flow v/e are optimized for 4~5K power band.

i dont think stok ECU g92p got speed cut... i got 220 on on stok engine ... but theres rev cut at 6800rpm

Men...
Just check on you speedo meter. If i am not mistaken, it show 240Km ( on manual ).
Normally, japanese speedo meter reach to 180 Km.

yuo.. its 240... ppl say speed cut for malaysian cars is according to the speedo meter?? true ar??

ploton dun hav speed cut.. got rev cut!!!
on the previous post v r toking about rev cut!!!

e819,
ur 92p can go up 220 on 6800 rpm... wit ur twin cam head o b4 that???
heheheee..