HELP!!is 4g92 sohc ecu same as 4g92 dohc??

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
currently plan to swap sohc to dohc to gain some respond and power, however, i just wonder is the ecu same between dohc and sohc?? really confuse cause the seller keep claim same, pls help all sifu:adore::adore::adore:

GEFORCEXTREME

Nov 18, 2009
I'm not sure but no is my guess, since 4g92 SOHC cuts off at 6.8k RPM, a point where you haven't even get the most out from the DOHC head which is at 7k RPM according to Wikipedia.

Please raise the rev cut if you're planning to do the swap, also if possible, throw in some MIVEC pistons. ;-)

which 4g92 doch??

i only knew mivec head for 4g92 (if got non mivec pls correct me)

thus mivec head use diff ecu from sohc 4g92 :adore:

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
yea,non mivec dohc,and now i finding the ecu, code is 8804 or 8843 not sure, saw it in zth post 2006:banghead: any idea to get it or any body got it?:bawling: pls help

well.. some trick for mitsu/proton engine can be done to use back SOHC ecu.....

providing that all sensor was same (ignition and injector) u can use back SOHC MAF sensor along with SOHC ecu.... :adore:

about the DOHC head whereabout i donnow.....might be easier to source out 4g61T(1.6T) engine than 4g92 DOHC non mivec head...

Im new to turbo thingy here .. hope can get sifu advice.

basically, how many type of turbo are there ?
As i know, ppl normally use plug and plug turbo now... But i also heard of superturbo and supercharge thingy @_@

If im driving satria 1.3(m) efi, can i just plug and play the turbo without change engine ?

Or 2nd option ..

If i change to new cps gen2, and i plug n play turbo ... issit recomended ?

And how much cost would that be ?

Hope to get more info from all sifu :adore: