LIM KOK WING

• Thread starter ][zoohalee][vtec][
  • Start date
  • Replies 149
  • Views 11K
yeah yeah malay mail loves all these stories..........

something like china press "pak kua po" hahahaha

whats malay mail phone number?

mca??...aku melayu la bang...

LKW damn rich by building a beautiful uni in cyber??...dude...give me a break la...ITS BLACK...if the colleger terbarakar oso nobody notice...still black...and some of the arkitecture (is that how u speel it) student say that its the most cheapest and saddest material they use on the building....

Originally posted by ][zoohalee][vtec][@Feb 19 2005, 20:35

LKW damn rich by building a beautiful uni in cyber??...dude...give me a break la...ITS BLACK...if the colleger terbarakar oso nobody notice...still black...and some of the arkitecture (is that how u speel it) student say that its the most cheapest and saddest material they use on the building....
Thank god I graduated early this year.

You have my support!

btw, it doesnt matter if you're not chinese, michael chong would still help you if you have a valid case.

dont fret... MMU is in the same boat, prolly worse in that factor... sad construction

money is their primary objective. but dont take that from me, im the lazy one in the first place, thats y always retaking subjects and making them richer :lol:

Originally posted by AE80TypeD@Feb 19 2005, 22:13
[zoohalee][vtec][,Feb 19 2005, 20:35 ] whats malay mail phone number?

dont fret... MMU is in the same boat, prolly worse in that factor... sad construction

money is their primary objective. but dont take that from me, im the lazy one in the first place, thats y always retaking subjects and making them richer :lol:
thats one is all the uni and college hope...to hope we failed more...hehehehe

zoohalee

THE MALAY MAIL
HEADQUARTERS
Balai Berita 31, Jalan Riong, 59100 Bangsar, Wilayah Persekutuan, MALAYSIA
Tel: 6-03-2282-2829 Fax: 6-03-2284-9133

DEPUTY GROUP EDITOR-IN-CHIEF:
DATUK HISHAMUDDIN AUN
Direct Line: (03) 2056-9441/2

GROUP EDITOR: SALEHUDDIN OTHMAN
Direct line: (03) 2056-9906

DEPUTY GROUP EDITOR: BRENDAN PERERA
Direct line: (03) 2056-9685

EXECUTIVE EDITOR (Malay Mail & Sunday Mail):
AHIRUDDIN ATAN
Direct Line: (03) 2056-9380

ASSOCIATE EDITORS (Malay Mail & Sunday Mail):
LEE AH CHAI
AISHAH ALI
Tel: 03-22849133 Ext 3415/3383

NEWS TEAM

CHIEF NEWS EDITOR
SAIFUL AZHAR ABDULLAH

NEWS EDITORS
YUZRI AZMIN ABD AZIZ
MOHD SHARIFF HARON
Tel: 03-22849133 Ext 3371/3372

ASSISTANT EDITORS
GERALD RAJAH
DANIEL CHAN HENG CHUANG
Tel: 03-22849133 Ext 3371/3372

CHIEF SUB EDITOR
MONICA MOEY
Tel: 03-22849133 Ext 3475

PRODUCTION EDITOR
LIM CHANG MOH
Tel: 03-22849133 Ext 3392

MAIL MONEY EDITOR
FRANCIS FERNENDEZ

CRIME DESK

EDITOR
LIONEL MORAIS
Tel: 03-22849133 Ext 3414

SPORTS DESK

EDITOR
RAJA ETICKAN
TONY MARIADASS
Tel: 03-22849133 Ext 3415/3473

ENTERTAINMENT AND FEATURES DESK

EDITORS
GERALD MARTINEZ
ZAINAL ALAM KADIR
Tel: 03-22849133 Ext 3432/3445

SUPPLEMENTS DESK
EDITOR
GERALD ERROL DE CRUZ
Tel: 03-22849133 Ext 3913

SUNDAY MAIL ASSISTANT EDITOR
CHAN CHENG TUAN
Tel: 03-22849133 Ext 3427

SPECIAL PROJECTS
EDITOR
JOHNSON FERNANDEZ
03-22849133 Ext 3392

========

MCA punya biro is open for everyone not only chinese ler.

CONTACT ADDRESS

MCA Public Service And Complaint Department
Tingkat 7, Wisma MCA
163, Jalan Ampang
Peti Surat 10626
50450 KUALA LUMPUR
Tel: (603) - 21618044 Fax: (603) - 21619772

OR
E-mail: [email protected]

=====================

i dunno about the LKW building la...just see it from afar...

thank god im leaving luct (at least, i hope so).

first, they made it compulsory for us to purchase the "wings to fly" book because it was a big flop. they were selling it at rm250 for a book which i dont feel will benefit anyone at all and since business was bad (like duh!), they made it compulsory for students to buy at the price of rm99. *rolls eyes* the book isnt even worth rm5, in my opinion.

and then, they made it compulsory for students to attend events by events by bribing us with extra marks at the end of the semester but somehow, we never get those extra marks. like duh!

now, the part that pisses me off most was, when i signed up for luct's diploma, they promised me that if i wanted to bridge to degree later on, it will only take a year and a half. now that ive graduated diploma and hoped to do the bridging for my degree, they told me it will take 2 - 2.5 years. #$#$$%*#! i wonder if i can sue the college if this is for real.

and now, ho ho ho, what a suprise, we are made compulsory to join the fitofly gym because, (oh, another suprise!), it flopped big time. big time con place!

no offence for those of you who are big time luct fans out there, but hey, think about it man.

tembak saja itu lkw....

first of all if iam the only one yg complain to malaymail cannot one...i have to have some support from the other people then they ok la...

Wow, to be honest since the day LKW was started up that's been my dream place to go study. Last time I read and heard pretty good stuff about that place, however over the course of the last couple of months I've been hearing terrible news about LICT and the management there. I have a friend who is currently doing this final year at LICT and he's not quite a supporter of LICT too, in fact, if given a chance he said to me that he would definitely get out of there.

You guys offically changed my mind for good. I'm only 16 now, this year I'll be writing for my SPM and I don't want to screw things up. I got my brochure from TOA a few weeks back and I've been looking... guess TOA is my choice for now.

Originally posted by Metaphor@Feb 20 2005, 15:33
Wow, to be honest since the day LKW was started up that's been my dream place to go study. Last time I read and heard pretty good stuff about that place, however over the course of the last couple of months I've been hearing terrible news about LICT and the management there. I have a friend who is currently doing this final year at LICT and he's not quite a supporter of LICT too, in fact, if given a chance he said to me that he would definitely get out of there.

You guys offically changed my mind for good. I'm only 16 now, this year I'll be writing for my SPM and I don't want to screw things up. I got my brochure from TOA a few weeks back and I've been looking... guess TOA is my choice for now.
hmmm... i heard TOA is just as bad :)

Originally posted by jiggly_head@Feb 20 2005, 03:36
he looks damn eccentric leh.. like Nina Wang
hahahahahaaa..... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: good one....

anyway pls inform if malay mail comes out regd this issue :ph34r:

Originally posted by Metaphor@Feb 20 2005, 15:33

yeap...better dont and tell ur friends too

I'm from the first batch who were forced (by trickery) to buy that lkw book, back in taman mayang. we were given the choice to pay by cash or to simply deduct from our security deposit.
I believe everyone opted to deduct from the security deposit, including me. We were supposed to sign on this log book after taking the lkw book, but many did not. I however signed the log book.

Right after graduating I went to collect my deposit, and surprise surprise, they didn't deduct it at all. Same thing happened to my peers.

The word is, they(LKW staff) somehow lost most of the data regarding to the 'sales' of the book during the process of moving to Cyberjaya.
Ha Ha Ha, in your face monkey man.

Another weird thing; we were told to pay rm300 deposit for the graduating gowns, but many(including me) didn't pay yet we still managed to get the gowns.

It's a long read, but here's a great thread about the 'greatness' of LKW.

http://www.usj.com.my/bulletin/upload/showthread.php?t=3250

Originally posted by tickleme+Feb 20 2005, 16:01 -->
QUOTE (tickleme @ Feb 20 2005, 16:01 )
--QuoteBegin-Metaphor
@Feb 20 2005, 15:33

hmmm... i heard TOA is just as bad :) [/b][/quote]
:lol:

*doesn't want to study anymore* xP

Well... I guess it's better to go to a place which is less screwed up than a place which I've been hearing from almost everyone is very screwed up. No education institution can be perfect I guess.

Originally posted by lozo@Feb 20 2005, 20:14
how much have to pay the fees a semester for diploma / degree course at lim kok wing ?
around more than 4k less than 22k...depends...