anyone interested in Rock Climbing?

lostdesigner

Hi all,

There's gonna be a rock climbing gym opening soon at One Utama, i'm sure some of you have heard of it but i guess not in detail...so this is a little info on it :

-- biggest rock climbing gym in asia
-- international standard
-- approx 7 times more climbing surfaces than summit
-- 300 different routes for verticle rope walls
-- 200 different routes for boulder climbing
-- routes are changed 4 times a year for more variety and challenge

these routes are set by Patrick Andrew. He is one of the very few route setters in the world and he has bolted 38 routes at 'Nyamuk' the climbing spot at Batu Caves. together with him is Jeremy Peet who has been handling a climbing school in KL.

so that's a little info on what to expect later...in my personal opinion i think this gym is really something phenomenal. i've seen the plan layouts and 3D perspectives of the interior and it's really something to look forward to. Patrick and Jeremy are also going to be at the gym to give some tips on climbing.

basically if anyone's interested to sign up for a membership pls do contact me as i can get you a promotional price anytime from now till 10th of July. trust me it cost much less than joining a fitness gym and there's no starting fee.

If really interested maybe later i could post the various prices available...or just PM me...

that's all for now...thanx for reading... http://bmwclubmalaysia.com/forums/html/emoticons/biggrin.gif

use to like/love n wanted to make it as a profession.. now no more keke but exercize tho..very good!

use to go bro, normaly i go at summit...but stop long time , no partner no fun..

the rockclimbing there yr shop or wat?hehe if ur shop then i go evelyday (free)

not my shop la...how i wish, hehehhee....i'm doing the promoting for early membership now....the gym will only be opening end of july, if sign up now get special price la...you can come now to try for free and get a clearer picture, contact me first la kay...

and FYI, this gym is 7 times bigger than Summit, it's the biggest rock climbing gym in Asia... get a partner and join la....even if no partner, we provide autobelays... and you can always go boulder climbing, no need partner one...

this new gym, the rock climbing walls range from 8m to 24m high and the boulder cave/climbing has about 200 different routes...can never get bored one lah...

come join...i give discount, hehhehee if anything PM me la...got more interesting details.

actually i dont need a partnere oso heheh i oni do bouldering...
can pm me the price ah..coz normaly at summit i oni pay rm10 got student rate
that is with shoes..wthout shoes should be cheeper.

Hey, I just started this rockclimbing thing this week at Summit, but em...my fellow climber/belayer is not very good :D . I just wanna ask what is auto belayer, what are the membership charges and what are the benefits of becoming a member of the 1utama rockclimbing gym as opposed to the summit one?

Is he a foreigner? If yes, I think so. The course was taught by a Malay fellow called Chia Yi or something. The other 2 were called Amy and Izzat.