Lilian Too Feng shui stuff

Tohsan

Just wanna find out from you guys n gurls here whether u all ever use any of Lilian Too stuff, please share share whether work or not!!! My personal opinion they never work for me at all. :(

I believe that these sort of things used to be very powerful, back in medieval China that is. Their astonomers and alchemists and taoists and philosophers really got their act together. Unfortunately, like the rest of the great stuff from Chinese civilisation, it's been lost through time and transition. Faded, watered down or mere imitations is what exists today. All this thanks to our ancestors never bothering to record stuff properly. Prefering instead to keep everything in secrecy and passed down by word of mouth to a selected few.

So, the Feng Shui nowadays is just a fraction of what it was in its heydays and not many are true masters. I'd take all this with a pinch of salt. Great to have if you have a couple of extra quid to spend, otherwise, forget it.

Agree!! i spend load of $$$ in fengshui stuff end up worst last few years,after that all the fengshui stuff end up in Bandaraya garbage site, now i become 10 times better.

ya i dun really believe fung shui!!!u think lilian those riich of feng shui???fro me i dont think so coz he sell those thing wif high price to ppl and he earn money!!!!she talk bout fire,wind and earth etc la!!!dun really bother so much!!!if have extra money put it in bank better than buy those fung sgui stuff!!!bank u get interest but u buy those fung shui stuff for what???decoration?for me fung shui stuff is just for decoration and wont make any changes to u!!!ur life change coz u work hard for it or mayb luck!!! ;)

Nowadays these things are sort of like religion lar. If you have very strong faith in these things, they boost your confidence and believe and help you in whatever it is that you need help in. Its all in the mind really. I'm not a non-believer, just a bit sceptical towards the so called experts nowadays.

i dun know whether is working or not but i can say is many stuff in that shop are actually very cheap factory made decorations from china...but the price they selling really makes me... :o

Originally posted by links@Jan 28 2005, 15:00
i dun know whether is working or not but i can say is many stuff in that shop are actually very cheap factory made decorations from china...but the price they selling really makes me... :o
yalah!u never see lilian too b4 meh?see her necklace those a big big and damd exoansive!!where she get it from u all loh!!!and ppl see lilian (wah so many nice and expansive necklace)she sure very expert and can make herself rich and she also can make us rich!!this is what other ppl think!!!! :ph34r:

i have neva tried anything feng shui..but seriously i agree w wat silverfish said..
it's all in the mind..if u belive in it strongly then it'll probably work for u..
as everything u did good in u'll relate it to feng shui..
so it's actually up to u urself..

but i do think sum items in the world of feng shui are over priced..
i got a fren working there..she said there is sum stuff tat doesnt work..and only serves as a decor..

I love the feeling of a good Feng shui enviroment.. It helps beutify the place.

However, I do not believe in those Ying and Yang forces flowing good and bad stuff ler... But mostly, Feng Shui usually makes sense in funny ways.. For example... Don't face a mirror on where you sleep.. or don't put big big items near your enterence or if your pillar is empty it's ugly... Very nice ideas to beautify your place loh even if your don't really believe in Feng Shui..

For me I believe in vasthu sastra.. he will normally give pointers and advice on weekend star paper :) check it out..

i mean duno la jes my 2 cent... feng shui is something about balance n not only involves wealth onli.. de element of wealth is just part of the feng shui system so in order sometimes for us to achieve wealth we must oso balance the others such as harmony in family n frens, health, prosperity, happiness, etc.. so if one has only wealth but there is no love in family, always fighting, dun leave in harmony, etc.. den oso no use lor.. as again jes my 2 cent lor 2 share wif u all.. :)

Regards,
Mike

yep..i do believe in Feng Shui ..... the legged toad, Dzi Bead, la and so on.... and the stuff in WOFS is quite diferrent from those cheapo stuff u get at 1/2 price... the stuff at WOFS is much more in quality than those sell at other FS shop.

Just believe it and don get involved in it too DEEP .... like buy this, buy that, modify ur house lo, car color and things like that....

Originally posted by n305er@Jan 28 2005, 15:22
I love the feeling of a good Feng shui enviroment.. It helps beutify the place.

However, I do not believe in those Ying and Yang forces flowing good and bad stuff ler... But mostly, Feng Shui usually makes sense in funny ways.. For example... Don't face a mirror on where you sleep.. or don't put big big items near your enterence or if your pillar is empty it's ugly... Very nice ideas to beautify your place loh even if your don't really believe in Feng Shui..
don't face the mirror..is as in..ya legged are not allowed to face the mirror..very simple....sometime when u get up...u might scared ya self..coz u might tought there is another person...

all this feng shui stuff some are authentic...some are new age feng shui. some of them, if you think properly it does makes sense...its just u need to think futher ahead

I do read her stuff that I get from my friends and the book stores. But don't buy the stuf from the World Of Fung Shui (her outlets)... they are way too expensive.

I used to read what she wrote, consult with my friend, if it is something that need to be looked at, then I'd go get the stuff elsewhere.

Somethings that she sold there is way above the prices of other shops.

Any Lillian Too supporter here, I'd have to say sorry if so direct. She also know, cause I told her before that her stuff are expensive.

i only believe in one thing a good deeds you have done today will bounce back with good effect in a matter of time that goes for the bad deeds too!!! :rolleyes:

Everything is about balance lar, not just feng shui. Do anything to the extreme without balancing it out one way or another is a recipe for disaster. It applies to modifying cars as well. Concentrate too much on generating power without equal focus in other areas and you'll most probably end up in a gutter or against a road divider somewhere.

Its what you believe in,
In your heart and in your mind.
Some believe god doesnt exist
Some do , some believe their ancestors watch over them and they are their gods
Some worship the Sun, Fire and the Air.
Some are religion , some are beliefs.
What i belief is that , beliefs sets your life straight
it convinces you that life would go correctly
It clears your mind and sets your mind possitively
If you dont believe in what you are forcing yourself to believe in
then of course it wouldnt be a important to you.
ops have i crapped alot ? i just believe in God 60% and Science 40%
Percentage is divided using mathematic calculations
Ops i crapped again. Haih , dont believe in me , im a crapper.

real feng shui talks about the balance of nature...not how to make fortune.

if you feel comfortable in a room or wherever, then it has got good feng shui. B) my bedroom layout was said to be the best for me, according to the feng shui book (that's before I read those books), but i couldn't sleep well, somemore saw chick walking in and out from my room in the middle of the night... :ph34r: so last last changed the bed direction, now when go to bed, within 5 minutes terus like pass out liao...but from the book, i'm sleeping in a very bad direction, something like against the "five-ghost" and all the bad things... :blink: but who cares, as long as i can sleep well, feel comfortable, can earn some money, then that's good feng shui. :D