Leftenan Adnan Still Alive?

sh@rty 5

Today Berita Mingguan newspaper says tat our national Hero Leftenan Adnan is still alive... It seems tat he has been hiding in a so call survival room? But the room cant be open from the inside so he was stuck there till recently one YB founded tat room.. BUt i am wondering,if he cant open how he manage to get his food.. Is this true?

haha OMG, you malaysian ar???
if u not then ok la , if u duno ur history really throw back to the teacher haha
leftenan adnan is one of the hero during the japanese invasion ,but then i remember the book says his leg got heavy injury cant fight anymore balik kampung and teach women to use guns.

now u say he still alive, he about 80 to 90 years old??

haha OMG, you malaysian ar???
if u not then ok la , if u duno ur history really throw back to the teacher haha
leftenan adnan is one of the hero during the japanese invasion ,but then i remember the book says his leg got heavy injury cant fight anymore balik kampung and teach women to use guns.

now u say he still alive, he about 80 to 90 years old??

he was not the guy, who defended some singaporean fort until out of ammo...??

he even fought even without ammo... in the end, he was hanged by the japs n stabbed...

Yup tats wat history says lah.. But i read the article so now i am a little confuse here..

har like that 1 meh???
i still remember it says in the history book during highskol say he defend the fort at bukit kepong until out of ammo everyone was killed but he escaped by hiding in the forest then went back HQ and reload and send out on duty again and fight til he got heavy injuries on his leg and he resign and went back kampung take care his wife who has went crazy, and train women to use guns to defend themself wo

hmm maybe the book tipu me

har like that 1 meh???
i still remember it says in the history book during highskol say he defend the fort at bukit kepong until out of ammo everyone was killed but he escaped by hiding in the forest then went back HQ and reload and send out on duty again and fight til he got heavy injuries on his leg and he resign and went back kampung take care his wife who has went crazy, and train women to use guns to defend themself wo

hmm maybe the book tipu me

:rofl::rofl::rofl:

Merdeka Fever eh? ..

Lieutenant Adnan Bin Saidi, (? 1915 - February 14, 1942), was a Malayan hero at the Battle of Singapore in World War II. He was born at Kajang, Selangor and was a Muslim of Minangkabau descent.

Adnan led a 42-strong platoon from the Malay Regiment in the defense of Singapore against the Japanese invaders. The soldiers fought at the Battle of Pasir Panjang, at Pasir Panjang Ridge in the Bukit Chandu (Opium Hill) area on February 12-14, 1942. Although heavily outnumbered, Adnan refused to surrender and urged his men to fight until the end. They held off the Japanese for two days amid heavy enemy shelling and shortages of food and ammunition. Adnan was shot but carried on fighting. After the battle was lost, the wounded Adnan was taken prisoner by Japanese soldiers, who tied him to a cherry tree and bayoneted him to death.

Kent Ridge Park, close to the site of the battle now bears a plaque in commemoration of Lt Adnan Bin Saidi. A museum at Bukit Chandu stands in memory of the bravery of Malay Regiment soldiers. This regiment would later become the Royal Malay Regiment of the Royal Malaysian Army.

Wikipedia.Org

In the matter history says he's passed away in 1942 .. It's just a propaganda, nowadays newspapers has nothing new news .. digging old story.

lolz that the basic lame thing of history in chapter 1 when they introduce history book to me lolz...all about his story lolz

alah, malaysia history book in school not so detail, even not complete, how come only mention about melaka which started i 1400 while there is no full history about kelantan who is started around 900 if i not mistaken

dont talk bout history subjects ler, my dad was a history teacher last time, and wanted to help my younger bro in history for his 2005 spm, took a look at the history textbook and said it was all rubbish, throw it on table...
all propaganda, there were more than one race involved in the building of malaysia and even more things going on in sarawak that werent mentioned. cos my dad's dad (granpa) was involved in fighting the communist over there. so many things not mentioned but pro a certain race only, u know la.

dont talk bout history subjects ler, my dad was a history teacher last time, and wanted to help my younger bro in history for his 2005 spm, took a look at the history textbook and said it was all rubbish, throw it on table...
all propaganda, there were more than one race involved in the building of malaysia and even more things going on in sarawak that werent mentioned. cos my dad's dad (granpa) was involved in fighting the communist over there. so many things not mentioned but pro a certain race only, u know la.

agreed.... even my history teacher told me... "ur books have changed a lot,"

most facts have been changed..... not offence but i read some party pembangkang newspaper b4... they said "politics in education". ... so faham la...

seriously i bet all our grandparents read the books... they all will be say "ur books dont tell u the real history,"

yeah i know chinese contribute also against the communist... my chinese history teacher told me... in school as an extra knowledge..

Bruce Willis could have won the war single handedly and wouldn't need 42 backup staff.

our history book has been twisted. Next thing you know, Liutenant SaiLan Jiao from Penang was found alive in fort ChowFAHhai, soaking wet.

ask our parents they will noe de history more..dats y i nvr wanted to learn history.. play in class.. n i didnt buy any bukit kepong novels.. crap..got D for BM n C for history i think kahkhakah couldnt bebothered..score for more IMPORTANT subjects better..can someone see where this country is goin?they start this crap from education den till work.. n now everywhere..i got screwed by 1 forumer on other forum sayin to me.. nvr read history books? i just remain silent.. cuz i noe de facts n thank god my parents tell me bout history.. now everythin seems to force us to a dead end..everythin is so clear but cant do anythin cuz they r de gov n they control everythin.. every single stupid things...