AE92 NON TVIS takde Speed CUT, hehe
nak tekan sampai habis pun boleh

anyone want ae92 bumper? got GT version also
I'll have a look at Kelantan, got a few more
my dad dun want to use it on LE, coz he only interested with AE82 LEVIN
if want i'll take a picture & bringing on this end of January

TRD EL: http://ae.dme.com.my
LE TT: http://ae.is.dreaming.org

azuan i wanna ask bout the ae92 bumper, last time got one forum guy sell to me ae92gt bumper, but the lip took out liao. can i be install in LE?
till now i havent install my bumper so tat day my bumper looks weird.

anyone need blacktop standard cam????
expesially for ae101 svt to upgrade blacktop parts..
the other black top part will coming soon.
sms 012-2403446 or 012-3324454 for information.
or pm me...

mcfurby said:
azuan i wanna ask bout the ae92 bumper, last time got one forum guy sell to me ae92gt bumper, but the lip took out liao. can i be install in LE?
till now i havent install my bumper so tat day my bumper looks weird.

lastime http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/member.php?u=12106 use Trueno in his 6 spd Blacktop LE, fit & nice.
Mr AE82GT also using AE92 bumper :D

P/s: opps sorry, my mistake. AE82GT

azuaneman, r u referring to me? if yes, im AE82GT not AE80GT la...hahahaha!

mcfurby, the ae92 bumper won't look weird w/o lips la...u can see tctho oso using ae92 bumper w/o lips ma...looks ok ma...

AE82GT said:
shazmi3, y must hv rear disc brake? well, for better braking response...
Bro, beside good braking, u need that to pass puspakom inspection also. :regular_smile:

If give me second chance, i will put in 4age 16v instead of svt.:cry_smile:

Cheers,,,

toyfan, long time no see...hw's life??? yes,16v definitely good in terms of the FC and power band...u can downgrade to 16v...

AE82GT said:
toyfan, long time no see...hw's life??? yes,16v definitely good in terms of the FC and power band...u can downgrade to 16v...

Doing good here. The FC still can tahan, but sometime feel like susah to handle the power, car too light may be. 16V will be very much balanced and fun to drive...

My CFO not allowed me to spend $ on the 20 years rusted steel anymore...:cry_smile:

Project to downgrade is banned for life now.

to other LE bro, 16V is more balanced, SVT and BT is nice to play also. the choice is yours. the dashboard from svt and bt can fit nicely into LE original mount. no cut is require.

This friday got TT in Subang? If no office stand by will surely join you all...

toyfan, last week LE TT u shud come...tat time got many members....as for our next TT, i shall keep u guys informed...

yes, definitely svt & bt is more powerful for our 20 yrs old car...tats why mst hv good suspension & braking system...

sorry, just wanted to know... when we compare 4AGE 16V, SVT, BT with 4EFTE, which is better in terms of FC and power? Less hassle when doing the transplant.

Thanks!

et_box said:
sorry, just wanted to know... when we compare 4AGE 16V, SVT, BT with 4EFTE, which is better in terms of FC and power? Less hassle when doing the transplant.

Thanks!
All are my own views only.

Better FC:

16v > 4efte > BT >= SVT

Less hassle to do transplant:

(4efte [1.3 rite??] >= 16v) > (svt = bt)

Cheers,,,,

wahh bro toyfan, ur terms is like mathematic la.....if want more FC then convert to 4efte lor cz is 1.3 ma...powerful oso coz TURBO...

et_box, go for 4efte la since ur car is 1.3....

Here's a list of Toyota engines for your info...

Toyota's modern performance motors at a glance:
Toyota V8s Power
1UZ-FE 194kW
1VZ-FE 125kW

Toyota Sixes
2JZ-GTE
208kW

2JZ-GE
168kW

1JZ-GTE
208kW

1JZ-GE
134kW

7M-GE
142kW

7M-GTE
179kW

1G-GE
150ps

1G-GZE
127kW

1G-GTE
149kW

Toyota Fours
2E-TE
85kW

4E-FTE
102kW

5E-FE
87kW

4A-GE
88/96kW

4A-GZE
123kW

4A-E 20-valve
119kW

3T-GTE
125kW approx

3S-GE
105kW

3S-GTE
190kW

1 kw = 1.3410HP, therefore the 4e-fte should be roughly around 137HP... should be sufficient...

AE82GT said:
wahh bro toyfan, ur terms is like mathematic la.....if want more FC then convert to 4efte lor cz is 1.3 ma...powerful oso coz TURBO...

et_box, go for 4efte la since ur car is 1.3....

hehehe, can't really think of any lazy way to express...

i ask this quest because i heard someone said ae92GT version cannot fit LE.
i didnt say my ae92gt bumper without lips is weird la. is just tat my current bumper, bang the idiot n now look wierd.
this coming friday got TTT...who going?

mcfurby said:
i ask this quest because i heard someone said ae92GT version cannot fit LE. i didnt say my ae92gt bumper without lips is weird la. is just tat my current bumper, bang the idiot n now look wierd.
this coming friday got TTT...who going?

try 1st, see how, I think can fit la. if dun fit, still can mod