LE club`

can some1 here help me quote the price for 1986 LE, 4A-G supercharge 1.6.........???
thanx......!!

AE82GT,

Better u be as vice president, coz u're active in our forum.... other forumer sure will agree with that. :)

should be okay then... its your decision VP, will support all the way!

*ps: friday please...

hahaha good AE82GT as president.
sorry guys me study ma. don really have time.
sy_omar how much is ur bosskit? i need it....quote me the price tq

i dont know wat the heck the previous owner did till filling up the brake pump with power steering oil. it didnt come with power steering so i guess either the previous owner got cheated or the previous owner's mechanic is planning something... hahaha
i drop in a set of half cut condition power steering n according to my mech, it is from some LE in japan... now the only thing that bogs my mind is the noise coming from front wheels. klok klok klok noise when go through bumps or sometimes when i release not enough gas n too much clutch...

brake n other stuff i dont quite bother already coz, saving money for a transplant. when save enough money, might probably move to 20v BT, IF by that time it's still viable lar.. the car is getting older each day... n hv to really try to take care of it. low budget fixed/upgrade still can do, coz now not much savings to do major things...everything tight...

about the wiper thing, i m using some WMW or UMW or something silicone wiper. Nice effect n extreme clear view...

oh ya... do u guys come across window visor/air press/something at the door so that u can open window during rain? i m looking up n down for it n ppl telling me hv to customize...

yo the door/window i think u can try ask those ketuk mangat shop..some of them know how to fix.

mcfurby said:
hahaha good AE82GT as president.
sorry guys me study ma. don really have time.
sy_omar how much is ur bosskit? i need it....quote me the price tq

Hey mcfurby... he's the VICE PRESIDENT, but you are still the PRESIDENT... DONT RUN AWAY FROM YOUR RESPONSIBILITIES!!! AHAhaHAhaHAhaHAha

I'm also looking for the visor... dont really know where to find. The *klok klok* sound must be your drive shaft or something... my previous SEG had the same sound when i make a turning... the car like no semangat to turn or something. The sound comes from the front wheels as well. AHAHaHha.. i am no mechanic... dunnola... =)

Good for you bro... hope u get the transplant... but seriously lor... the brakes better be careful.

About the boss kit.... next week i'll tell u mr "P". Congrats for our new VP. hehehehehe.... I'm selling my ori LE engine part... who have knok...knock sound or any engine part.... pls contact me 019-6934450. CHEAP sales!!!! next week. :)

xenothrix,
the "klok klok" sound might come from old and worn out absorbers and also might be the drive shafts like what et mentioned. Take to the workshop and let them check where is the source of the sound. Don't play play with those sound. Probably the wheel will mis-alligned if it's drive shaft problems.
Changing to more powerful 20V engine?.....hehehehe......good choice..... :)
Silicone wiper performs better and can last longer than normal ones.
But the price is quite expensive.

one thing about wipers... it can last longer if u take it out and wash it with soap from time to time and then use alcohol to wipe it... it removes the grease... and *VOILA*!!! just like new... =)

Hey Daniel, will u be going to the TT? WOuld be really nice to meet up with everyone here... you guys have been really helpful... i really appreciate all the advice and suggestions you guys have given... one round of drinks on me!!!

oh yeah, does anyone here know where to get the front lips like in Initial D for the LE?

et_box, thanks for the wiper tips and also your great generosity, I really appreciate it! :)
But I don't think I can't make it to TT cos I had departed with my beloved LE due to my LE's cancer and I don't drive LE anymore. So can't join in the LE group TT. :(
But I still love LE and had fond memories of my LE. :)
LE rules!!!!!!

No LE got LE also can come...since u love LE come tok cock also can wan ma.
klok klok sound mayb is the bushing, arm bush....hahaha just check with the mech....seriously car thingy dont play play, better bring to hospital n check up, mayb follow up? hahaha if too serious must operate.....