1. coke
2. hong
3. fowler
4. mr.toh
5. AE82GT
6. mcfurby

haiya,..so rugi la i cannot come,...hope another TT i can join it,..hehehe

abs + suspension setup

we * LE * cannot use AE92/AE101/AE111 FRONT absorbers+springs unless u replace ur AE80 front disc brakes (the whole thing with the knuckles) to any set from AE92/101/111 (all 3 fit the same). AE92 springs cannot be used with AE80 absorbers.
AE92 spring must use with AE92 abs.
AE101/111 spring must use with AE101/111 abs.

- when u use AE92/101/111 disc brakes+absorbers+springs, u must have a minimum of 14" wheels.

- there's nothing wrong with buying just front disc brakes and absorbers to upgrade, but its more economical to get the suspension+disc brakes together when transplanting from a halfcut. buy together with halfcut save more $$$

- conclusion: for std LE engine, better just buy NEW normal AE80 absorbers from spareparts shop (brand: KYB, K-Showa, Tokico, Toyota, A LOT of choice). price: only RM200-RM300 for a front pair.

springs do not spoil, unless something was physically done to them. they dont spoil easily. use them back until u are ready to spend on discbrakes together with halfcut suspensions. its ur absorbers that need replacing once in a while.

REAR SUSPENSION:

- u can use AE92 absorbers and springs for LE rear BUT u must use back the top mount from AE80. AE92 top bracket is different. AE80 rear spring and AE92 rear spring are not the same rate; better use AE92 abs+AE92 springs and AE80 abs+AE80 spring to be safe. AE101/111 rear suspension i dont know if can fit on AE80 rear, but they can fit on an AE92 rear disc brake.

hi again guys,

yep yesterday was a nice tt ...but i want to see MORREEEEEE LE 's

hehehe....oklah....this week there going to be a TT for LE ..... each and everyone

of u are invited ...please come......9.00p.m 31/12/2005 on Saturday at SPRINT highway

shell/petronas in front of East-In Hotel Damansara.....there will be a discussion on the

autoshow 2006 and others......come join for a while also can...just show face onli laaa

ok then see ya all ....sign out

hi guys...ya nice to meet u all last nite...especially coke5673 LE, really a monsta leh...hahahaha!

Nowaday AE92 rear suspension (Complete set come with spring,abs ,disk and knucker) become very rare item. Very difficult to find lah. I shop around almost every chopshop in Kajang but they don't hv any stock,but i manage to get one set 2day in one of the chopshop in Kajang finally get one(Only one set left). So I bought it at RM450. Now i'm looking for AE111 rear suspension. Any body want 2 sell?

Any body know where can i get the AE111 front suspension complete set in very good condition huh....

Coke, ur car really cun.....hv 2 test drive ur supercharger next TT session..

hi

just wonder how much is one toyota AE80 (1.3L engine) now

ps: sorry to off-topic yah

tctho said:
Coke, ur car really cun.....hv 2 test drive ur supercharger next TT session..

haiya tho,.next time better bring digi cam la,..take la some pic for coke car,..heheheheeee

so whose coming for tomorrow TT...come the more the better.....just singgah shake hand also can

AE80 Club TT
Date: 31th December 2005
Day: Saturday
Time: 9.00pm
Venue: SPRINT highway shell/petronas in front of East-In Hotel Damansara,PJ

Confirm List
(1) coke5673
(2) hong
(3)
(4)
(5)
(6)
(7)

cekelat said:
haiya tho,.next time better bring digi cam la,..take la some pic for coke car,..heheheheeee

jai, told u to cum duwan la...hehehe...we shall arrange for next TT then....

come join us as long as it is toyota corolla LE ka ....ae80/ae82...ae81 kaa hehe just come same chassis what

coke5673 said:
hi again guys,

yep yesterday was a nice tt ...but i want to see MORREEEEEE LE 's

hehehe....oklah....this week there going to be a TT for LE ..... each and everyone

of u are invited ...please come......9.00p.m 31/12/2005 on Saturday at SPRINT highway

shell/petronas in front of East-In Hotel Damansara.....there will be a discussion on the

autoshow 2006 and others......come join for a while also can...just show face onli laaa

ok then see ya all ....sign out

i was invited also..they are gathered to create a new club that maybe will named "AE80 Club"..

but sadly im on family vacation..cant join..
but happy to hear from u guys later..

My car was sent for spraying on Friday so now can't drive my LE for anathor 2 to 3 week. Sorry for not be able to join the TT on Saturday bcoz hv dinner also. Yeah , nice to hear that we are going to hv AE80 club.... interesting!!!!

tctho said:
My car was sent for spraying on Friday so now can't drive my LE for anathor 2 to 3 week. Sorry for not be able to join the TT on Saturday bcoz hv dinner also. Yeah , nice to hear that we are going to hv AE80 club.... interesting!!!!

drive your kancil la bro,..hehehee

AE82GT said:
sure i will cum to meet u at ampang le....u will be at ur fren shop on every saturday??

ermmm....if not at that shop,u can find me at my friend w'shop also...hehehe

Hei guy, i m new member here. I can join here(LE CLUB)? I m drive ae82(le) silvertop auto. nice to meet u all heeeeeee........